Stats: 3,158,408 members, 7,836,640 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 10:51 AM

What Have Fathers Done To Deserve This? - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / What Have Fathers Done To Deserve This? (740 Views)

Photo Of The Woman Who Gifted Her Husband A Coffin On Fathers' Day In Anambra / DNA Tests Show 70% Kids Not Born By Men They Call Fathers In Zimbabwe / Does This Little Boy Deserve This Punishment? (photo) (2) (3) (4)

What Have Fathers Done To Deserve This? by lakezone67(m): 9:03am On May 09, 2017
WHAT HAVE FATHERS DONE TO DESERVE THIS?
Have you noticed that all the good songs only celebrate mothers? Try this one:

Who sat and watched my infant head
When sleeping on my cradle bed
And tears of sweet affection shed?
My mother.

Or this one:

Sweet mother, I no go forget you
For dis suffer wey you suffer for me eh....

The Yoruba people are not left out.

Iya ni wura iyebiye, ti a ko le fowora
O loyun mi f'osu mesan,
O pon mi fodun meta,
Iya ni wura iyebiye, ti a ko le fowora

Sometimes, it could even get slightly abusive

Mummy oooo, waa pe l'aye
Mummy oooo, wa jeun omo
Eni ba ni ko ni ribe, a fo loju,
A kan lapa, a ko senu trailer, a ku tu e!

Do you know the popular song for Fathers?

A ti gbe Baba re'le eeeee
A ti gbe Baba re'le
A ti gbe eeeeee
A ti gbe eeeee, Baaba re 'le

One mischievous person chose this for Fathers

Baba o, Baba o, Baba o
Oluwa da Baba si FUN WA
Unfortunately, that song is not praying that the Father should leave long to enjoy the work of his hands. No! That song is just praying for the father so that they can continue to milk him dry (Oluwa da Baba si FUN WA!)

The question now is what exactly have fathers done to deserve this
Re: What Have Fathers Done To Deserve This? by Nobody: 11:36am On May 09, 2017
Nwoke lucha ogu nwanyi nwere akuko
That means men do the work...women gets the credit
Re: What Have Fathers Done To Deserve This? by Nobody: 2:02pm On May 09, 2017
search within yourself to find the answers.
If my guess is right, and you're more endeared to your mum, answer yourself.
Re: What Have Fathers Done To Deserve This? by bukatyne(f): 10:23pm On May 09, 2017
Oluwa da baba si fun wa can also mean God keep our father alive for us to care for him.

Joavid:
search within yourself to find the answers.

If my guess is right, and you're more endeared to your mum, answer yourself.

I totally agree

How To Engage Yourkids This Long Holiday. / 7 Creative Ways To Decorate Your Apartment On A Budget / Husband Scarcity; A Call To Reality

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11