Stats: 3,162,351 members, 7,850,279 topics. Date: Tuesday, 04 June 2024 at 05:38 PM

Unn Students Riot! - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Unn Students Riot! (1098 Views)

How UNN Students Eat During Exam (photos) / See What Is Trending Among UNN Students And Staff ( Photos) / 116 UNN Students Bag First Class Degrees (2) (3) (4)

Unn Students Riot! by Nobody: 1:10pm On Jan 16, 2010
UNN students are rioting right now. They took to the streets singing songs like ' Bato must go'. Just on the heels of a recent 300 percent hike in the school fees,the VC, Batholomew Okolo,popularly called Bato,proposed another increase, requiring students to pay as much as 90 thousand naira per session on tuition and 30 thousand naira for accomodation. All efforts by the SUG to meet with him were futile as he sent security guards to send them away,and when they insisted, they were arrested. The school has been in lockdown since 9 a. m, with army and MOPOL patrolling the streets trying to calm the restive students.

Source: I'm in UNN right now
Re: Unn Students Riot! by Samystyler: 8:15pm On Jan 16, 2010
If u na like make una kil una self. Una no dey SHAMEEEE! when OAU et al. are payn as low as 20Gs 4 tution fee, accmdtn. nd miscllns. U guys are there makin trouble. Aftr al GOAT cannot rule the DEN! A LION must gve birth 2 a LION!
Nebo should luk 4 a beta animal if he cant find a LION wel i tnk a cub wil do. Or mayb a stallion! So dat UNN wil be known as the 'STABLE' and not longer the DEN. after all we need 'STABILITY' rit now on campus, LOL,
Re: Unn Students Riot! by peterspp(m): 8:16pm On Jan 16, 2010
i just pray that they should succeed, becos i think i cant afford such amount, when i had it, i get tired it, 07033561660

N.o.u.n Has Started The Proposed E-exam. / Abia Poly Admission / Anambra State University Release 2010/2011 Supplementary List

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11