Stats: 3,150,596 members, 7,809,161 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 02:03 AM

Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? (950 Views)

How Do I Answer 'why Did You Leave Ur Former Job" Question?. Pls Help / How Can I Answer This Question At Interview. Wow Us? / Please Help! How Do I Answer These Questions In An Interview (2) (3) (4)

Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by avadella(f): 6:29pm On May 31, 2017
Hello Nairalanders, please help a sister out on how to answer this career question.

"As people gain in experience, their ideas about careers develop and change, what has influenced the course of your thinking so far and what choices are before you at present? What problems still remain to be solved?"

Thanks.

Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by CivilianJTF(m): 6:30pm On May 31, 2017
Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by ademasta(m): 6:33pm On May 31, 2017
Where are
Lastmumu
Jarushub
Mreports

Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by sorextee(m): 6:36pm On May 31, 2017
Tell them about ur past choices and how the economic recession or reality changed ur outlook and views bout ur career. If new ones emerged, due to d economic issues, u tell dem.

What problems need to be solved:
Basically finance..
And how book a space in the competitive market, without crashing out..
These re just my views as ive never been asked such..
Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by avadella(f): 6:39pm On May 31, 2017
Make una plz o
Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by Nobody: 6:43pm On May 31, 2017
avadella:
Hello Nairalanders, please help a sister out on how to answer this career question.

"As people gain in experience, their ideas about careers develop and change, what has influenced the course of your thinking so far and what choices are before you at present? What problems still remain to be solved?"

Thanks.
those problems that haven't been solved! simple
Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by ademasta(m): 6:45pm On May 31, 2017
sorextee:
Tell them about ur past choices and how the economic recession or reality changed ur outlook and views bout ur career. If new ones emerged, due to d economic issues, u tell dem.

Basically finance..
This is great, but could have been better if given as an example.

Answer it straightly as you would have, assuming you were asked.

I personally want to learn from it.
Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by ademasta(m): 6:48pm On May 31, 2017
sorextee:

Basically finance..
Boss, are you there
Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by avadella(f): 6:53pm On May 31, 2017
Sugarcotted say something
Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by avadella(f): 6:53pm On May 31, 2017
sorextee:

Basically finance..
Boss thanks a lot, still trying to put it together
Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by avadella(f): 6:56pm On May 31, 2017
Please help o

More views please
Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by avadella(f): 6:56pm On May 31, 2017
ademasta:
Where are
Lastmumu
Jarushub
Mreports
Thanks for this
Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by ademasta(m): 6:58pm On May 31, 2017
avadella:

Thanks for this
Yea
Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by sugarcoatted(f): 7:04pm On May 31, 2017
avadella:
Sugarcotted say something
I'm also here to learn
Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by sorextee(m): 7:14pm On May 31, 2017
Sorry I just came online. Will answer based on my own experience.. which im not sure might tally with hers..

ademasta:

Boss, are you there
Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by sorextee(m): 7:15pm On May 31, 2017
Which career by d way? Job or business? So I can think of d answer that suits ur choice

avadella:
Make una plz o
Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by avadella(f): 7:53pm On May 31, 2017
sorextee:
Which career by d way? Job or business? So I can think of d answer that suits ur choice

Job

Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by iyzeek(m): 8:46pm On May 31, 2017
avadella:

Thanks.

I am a graduate of engineering because I had a dream to work as an engineer. After I graduated I attend a couple of interviews or worked as an engineer but I developed a passion for a profession in HR. I have a choice of building a career in engineering or stating one in HR. I need need a professional certification in HRM to perform effectively in a HR position this is why I am student member of CIPM.

STRANGE QUESTION , BUT THIS IS WHAT I THINK THEY WANT TO HEAR.

Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by avadella(f): 9:08pm On May 31, 2017
iyzeek:

I am a graduate of engineering because I had a dream to work as an engineer. After I graduated I attend a couple of interviews or worked as an engineer but I developed a passion for a profession in HR. I have a choice of building a career in engineering or stating one in HR. I need need a professional certification in HRM to perform effectively in a HR position this is why I am student member of CIPM.

STRANGE QUESTION , BUT THIS IS WHAT I THINK THEY WANT TO HEAR.
Wow! Thank you dear. God bless you
Re: Please How Do I Answer This Career Question? by Withambition(m): 11:16pm On May 31, 2017
http://thelegaldiary.com/
Hello People. It's so nice and interesting to have you on-board. Have you ever observed that Law is almost, if not, everything in the society? Believe it! The Law can either make or mar you. You think it is only Lawyers that should know the Law? Definitely not! In fact, what should give your Lawyer an edge over you is that he know where to find the Law.
For your own interest, THE LEGAL DIARY seeks to educate you on your legal rights and duties by posting the Legal stories of people and proffering Legal advice as much as possible. This can be in form of decided cases, fresh briefs or even hypothetical cases we can learn from.
Note, however, that nobody is an island of knowledge or above mistake. So, the opinions of learned persons on the various platform are also welcome. This is also an opportunity for us to ask that question that has been bothering us about our legal rights or duties in our day to day activities.

Visit THE LEGAL DIARY on http://thelegaldiary.com/
IG: @mylegaldiary
FB: https://m./1298091223567870
E-mail: my.legaldiary@gmail.com
Twitter: @mylegaldiary1

JOIN THIS TRAIN AND LET'S RIDE ON!!!
This is why you should document your contract! http://thelegaldiary.com/you-should-document-contracts/

Update On NIS??? / Delivery Personnel Nationwide / Yummie Delite