Stats: 3,153,862 members, 7,821,010 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 06:42 AM

Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness (16363 Views)

Osinbajo Declares NBA Virtual Annual Conference Open (Photos) / Osinbajo Declares The Technology And Innovations Expo 2018 Open / ''Ibrahim Magu Is Going Nowhere'' - Osinbajo Declares (2) (3) (4)

Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by pittoilet(f): 12:01pm On Jun 29, 2017
The acting president of Nigeria in person of Prof. Yemi Osinbajo declared every Thursday as #TaxThursday starting from today for tax enlightenment and awareness.

The Twitter account of the Nigerian Presidency said in a tweet below

http://www.looknaija.com/2017/06/acting-president-yemi-osinbajo-declares-every-thursday-taxthursday-tax-awareness/

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by Jabioro: 12:04pm On Jun 29, 2017
The more the revenue, the more the looting and the more the looters evade (Thursday) tax..

18 Likes

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by CROWNWEALTH019(m): 12:07pm On Jun 29, 2017
Him wan use tax bury Nigerians after him useless OGA use recession kill us

22 Likes

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by auntysimbiat(f): 12:14pm On Jun 29, 2017
ok , good
Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by Ogashub(m): 2:31pm On Jun 29, 2017
Hope dino melaya,saraki and other top politicians are gonna comply with this?

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by corperscorner: 2:31pm On Jun 29, 2017
Na so

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by Nobody: 2:32pm On Jun 29, 2017
This is good news, especially to government workers, entrepreneurs or business men. Through this, they will get enlightenment about how tax works and what should be deducted.

If you're business minded, visit www.entmirror.com

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by Angelb4: 2:32pm On Jun 29, 2017
The only declare Nigerians want to hear is Public Holiday.

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by Agbaletu: 2:33pm On Jun 29, 2017
Hahaha....with this, we should be ready to be taxed to death.

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by hakeem4(m): 2:33pm On Jun 29, 2017
Which tax ?

So buhari will be using my money in London .... while I'd be dying here in Nigeria

14 Likes

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by nairalandbuzz(m): 2:33pm On Jun 29, 2017
To enrich the rich I believe...

I still believe we are overtaxed in this Nation... Its not about Tax but about nationhood.

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by eezeribe(m): 2:33pm On Jun 29, 2017
This Administration is more desperate than Yahoo boys and runs girls.

17 Likes

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by Oildichotomy(m): 2:33pm On Jun 29, 2017
These news or pronouncements are offensive whenever I hear them.

These wackos falter on accountability from crude oil proceeds already and they are pushing their loot nets to my income all in the name of tax.

What have I benefited thus far from the ones I have paid? I own my Electricity, Utilities, I practically contribute a lump to fix roads whenever it rains.

God punish this wackos in AsoRock!

21 Likes

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by Sleekjunior(m): 2:33pm On Jun 29, 2017
i tell u oh..among top 10 comments.. i am an upcoming commenter.. grin grin grin
Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by bamdly(m): 2:33pm On Jun 29, 2017
na tax remain
whistle blowing ko jawo mo

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by sylviaeo(f): 2:33pm On Jun 29, 2017
Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by michoim(m): 2:34pm On Jun 29, 2017
Buhari no dey now, una wan start to kill us with tax before Baba come.

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by otokx(m): 2:34pm On Jun 29, 2017
What has government done with the tax they have been collecting? bad federal roads, dilapidated health facilities, ancient educational institutions.

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by Nobody: 2:34pm On Jun 29, 2017
Hmmm......

I smell tax increase.

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by lonecatt(m): 2:34pm On Jun 29, 2017
I wish it will serve the purpose
Federal govt and diamond bank don finish me with charges in the guise of postal charges

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by jashar(f): 2:34pm On Jun 29, 2017
At whose expense?

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by enemyofprogress: 2:35pm On Jun 29, 2017
No be only tax Thursday, una go soon start tithe Thursday. Mtcheeeeeeeew

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by michoim(m): 2:35pm On Jun 29, 2017
sylviaeo:

Which kind comment be this?
Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by lollypeezle(m): 2:36pm On Jun 29, 2017
it is comply with, not comply to
Ogashub:
Hope dino melaya,saraki and other top politicians are gonna comply to this?

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by morganwizzy55(m): 2:36pm On Jun 29, 2017
creating more poverty scheme. we never commot from hardship u want invite more wretchedness. e remain 1 yr n few month make una gerara there

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by Nobody: 2:36pm On Jun 29, 2017
Mtcheew

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by librangyps(f): 2:37pm On Jun 29, 2017
So more funds can be made available for embezzlement, abi?

If not for threat of tax officials interrupting your business, who will voluntarily pay tax to Nigerian Government?

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by Ogashub(m): 2:37pm On Jun 29, 2017
lollypeezle:
it is comply with, not comply to

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by Nobody: 2:37pm On Jun 29, 2017
Yahoo yahoo govt

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by hazyfm1: 2:38pm On Jun 29, 2017
All the money I have paid as tax running into millions, yet, I have not benefited anything from any Govt

#REFUNDOURTAX

Re: Osinbajo Declares Every Thursday #TaxThursday For Tax Awareness by TRUTH2020: 2:38pm On Jun 29, 2017
THE COUNTRY IS AT THE VERGE OF COLLAPSING AND THIS ONE IS TALKING ABOUT TAX, tax from the already suffering Nigerians that find it hard to feed? This government no get conscience

Well one Nigeria for u

Watch How PDP Thugs Set Kwara on fire- KMC / Orji Kalu Extols Jonathan At 63 / Tochukwu Ugwumba Resigns In Imo, Says He’s Ashamed Of Uzodinma’s Performance

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17