Stats: 3,153,782 members, 7,820,737 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 08:29 PM

Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA - Satellite TV Technology (427) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Satellite TV Technology / Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA (2071724 Views)

UPS Back-up, Also A Complement To FTA / FTA Frequency / Cctv Installation A Complement To Fta And Solar Energy (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (424) (425) (426) (427) (428) (429) (430) ... (1698) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 7:09am On Jul 02, 2018
Barezzi:
Contact Juo, kiekie and several other sellers here.
I've bought several 20A/25A timers from them.

Alternatively, you can get 20A/25A WiFi smart switches from aliexpress.com This way you can turn on your water heater from anywhere in the world, or use the inbuilt timer function.

Happy new month Boss smiley

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 7:15am On Jul 02, 2018
JUO:
Flex max 80a fangpusun 160k
Flex max 60a fangpusun 135k
30a-12/24v 35k
50a-12/24v 48k
50aD-12/24v 60k
60a-12/24v/36v/48v 120k.
60aD-12/24v/36v/48v 125k
70a-12/24v/36v/48v 130k
45a-12/24v/36v/48v 70k
MPPT- CONTROL 16K
epever 30a 12/24v (CN) 35k
epever 30a 12/24v 38k
epever 40a 12/24v
epever 40AN 12/24v 62k
Esmart3 60a 12/24/48v 100k
96v-384v Mppt call for price

BMV 702 FANGPUSUN 42K
BMV 700 FANGPUSUN 38K

Battery balancer Ha02 48v 35k
Battery balancer Fangpusun 24v 25k

Watts meter with clock and 50Hz/60Hz calculation 7k
PROGRAMMABLE Digital timer 15/16a 5k din rail
PROGRAMMABLE Digital timer 25a 7k din rail/wall mount

DC Breaker 125v/10-63a 3k
Midnight classic 150v/15a 7k
MidNite Solar Surge Protection Device MNSPD-300-AC 50k
MidNite Solar Surge Protection Device MNSPD-300-DC 50k

Watts meter DC 6-100V/100A 9K
Watts meter AC 220V/100A

Felicity inverter
3.5kva/24v 145k
5kva/48v 175k

Icellpower
1.5kva/12v with 30a charger 74k
3.5kva/24v with 40a charger 180k
5kva/24v with 45a charger 230k

ATS 220V/63A single phase 16k
ATS 220V/100A three phase 45k

Solar water heater 100L-200L stainless steel with AC function and water level call for price
DC/AC CEILING FAN 56' 12V/30W, REGULATOR, REMOTE CONTROL INCLUDED 25k

Lithium battery 12v/120ah 180k

080-987-337-09-Nextgen global services

Kai! Haba!! I go soon start dey charge you under copyright rules James grin .. Anyways make I pity you as you be my Brother sha !

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 7:22am On Jul 02, 2018
Dam5reey:

It's a NO NO that thing has only 7Ah ups battery

Laptop when charging takes up to 70watts,
when fully charged 30watts,
standing fan 70watts,
rechargable onces 30watts

Up your bugdet, get 100AH battery someone is selling used 1 for 27k get an Inverter of 29k with has ups function on same Jumia and you are Good..

Thanks for the patronage once again Sir smiley. The said MTN used Ritar batteries just remains 2 units tho.. Thanks
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 7:28am On Jul 02, 2018
Saipro:

No mean feat. I'm impressed.
But avoid the Saroda. The advice given by Dam5reey is way better

Seconded ! The cheaper these "all in 1" systems gets, the more spooky the internal components especially when dismantled smiley ! Why not build up yours since most of these comes with a portable mini sized mono "mostly poly" solar panel and battery in a way .. Cheer's

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 7:36am On Jul 02, 2018
Must Power Star Light inverters with LCD display
1000w 12v=87k
1500w 12v=97k
3kva(2000w)-12v=115,000
4kva(3000w)-24v=150,000
5kva(4000w)-24=200,000
6kva(5000w)-24/48= 230,000
7.5kva(6000w)-24/48= 250,000
EP Solar 12/24/36/48v 60a mppt(i tracer) solar charge controller @ 127k
EP Solar 12/24v 40a MPPT(a series ep ever) solar charge controller @ 70k
Trojan 12v 200a J200re USA flooded batteries @ 129k...(limited quantity in stock)
Trojan 6v 375a agm battery .... Arriving soon
USA Mnspd DC / AC ..... 50k
Schneider DC SPD ..........30k
Quanta Amaron 12v 200a vrla battery @ ...125k
Long battery 12v 200a agm battery @.....
Solution battery 12v 200a agm battery @82k
Superceed agm battery 12v 200a .....@80k
Flames 300w mono .... 47k
Watts meter "kill-a-watt meter" ....9k
Yachi solar panels ;
150w poly panels........@35k
260w poly panels.......@47k "limited stock"
310w poly panels........@58k "limited stock"
DISCOUNTED PRICES ! CALL US NOW !!
Magnum 4348 USA inverter ....@900k
Victron multiplus 3kva 48v .....@600k
Canadian 330w solar panel.....@65,500 bulk price
Joysolar modules :
160w mono 30000
200w poly 35000; mono 40000
320w poly 52,000
With 30k , I can offer you a set of pro solar roof mounts including ;
2 qty solar mount rail "4200mm" ,
4 qty rack end clamp,
6 qty mid clamp,
6 qty L feet with rubber & special screw....
Same goes to angle positioning solar kits;
- Adjustable front leg
- Adjustable rear leg
- Rail splice kit
- Grounding lug
*AUTHORISED DEALER PRAGMATIC TECHNOLOGIES*
All our prag products comes with reliable warranty
*AUTHORIZED DEALER INDIAN INVERTERS / BATTERIES ... Luminous PRODUCTS*
All our products come with 1 year Warranty
*AUTHORIZED DEALER SOLAR SHOP LTD PRODUCTS*
All our products come with 1 year Warranty
For best affordable prices , contact Smartcell Global Services,Lagos Nigeria. Simply call Sir Frankie "08135031951" for purchase,fast delivery and waybills .. Thanks !!

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Dam5reey(m): 8:03am On Jul 02, 2018
Valto:
i need a cheaper battery balancer, i dont mind a fairly used one. my system is 24v, 2 12v 200ah batteries

Order from AliExpress, if you can wait for 3weeks or you have a way for express delivery within 7 days, just search for HA01 you get within 22$ to 30$ that below 10k, I'm doing the same..

battery balancer for 24V lead acid battery bank system, for N*12V lead acid battery bank system, 24V battery equalizer
http://s.aliexpress.com/JRvYRz2A?fromSns
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by olatade(m): 8:03am On Jul 02, 2018
kiekie1:

Weldone , this is how most of us started but I must advice you to relocate that inverter position as it can get all messy maintaining flooded or tubular batteries .. Isolate the batteries from any metal , clothing , if possible construct a plastic base/pallette for the battery alone .. That chemical has a way of rendering your wears useless grin .. Cheer's

thanks for the advice bro. will do so

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by saint2ace(m): 8:55am On Jul 02, 2018
Dam5reey:

Order from AliExpress, if you can wait for 3weeks or you have a way for express delivery within 7 days, just search for HA01 you get within 22$ to 30$ that below 10k, I'm doing the same..

battery balancer for 24V lead acid battery bank system, for N*12V lead acid battery bank system, 24V battery equalizer
http://s.aliexpress.com/JRvYRz2A?fromSns

All I see are 24v and 48v system battery balancers, where I need it the most is my 12v system, with 4 batteries 2 100ah and 2 200ah batteries. The 200ah batteries are about 2½years old while the 100ah batteries are brand new. Any advice?

Note: They're all connected n parallel
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Dam5reey(m): 9:04am On Jul 02, 2018
saint2ace:

All I see are 24v and 48v system battery balancers, where I need it the most is my 12v system, with 4 batteries 2 100ah and 2 200ah batteries. The 200ah batteries are about 2½years old while the 100ah batteries are brand new. Any advice?

Not sure parallel connection really have issues with balancing, cos I can't find Battery balancer for Batteries connected in parallel..

Any other suggestion/opinion is welcome..
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Saipro(m): 9:27am On Jul 02, 2018
Dam5reey:
Not sure parallel connection really have issues with balancing, cos I can't find Battery balancer for Batteries connected in parallel..
Use the same balancers as you would in a series connection
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Ativ: 11:58am On Jul 02, 2018
Valto:
i need a cheaper battery balancer, i dont mind a fairly used one. my system is 24v, 2 12v 200ah batteries

I have a new HA01 battery balancer for sale N8,000 only. Bought from alixepress but I ended up buying a H02 because I had 4 batteries.

Please Whatsapp 08118419901.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by earthrealm(m): 12:17pm On Jul 02, 2018
dgr8truth:

I used a third party shipping company, and their fee is about 20k

PLS drop the details of the 3rd party china shipping, got stuff i wanna ship from china
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by pranil(m): 12:26pm On Jul 02, 2018
dgr8truth:
My initial review of the easun 3kva inverter.

So yesterday night BEDC decided to be stingy with the 4/6 megawatts electricity that we managed to generate as a country, so unlike before I decide to be my own BEDC, and having initially this week tasted of the forbidden fruit and experience the consequences, I decided to go again this time to the same forbidden tree a have a filled day and I was not disappointed. It's sin I'm willing to commit again and again, a sin some nairalanders are committing daily. Me I nor go talk go dey see us for this jungle.

The easun inverter I can't say if it's good or bad since it's just about 13hrs in test operation but thus far it is proving to be a good buy. The self consumption is very negligible about 1.88w. Reading from the DC input is 52.04 why reading from the ac side of the inverter is 50.16. The total watts being drawn as at this reading is about 50.16w, I believe that is why the self consumption is very negligible.

One of the convincing options why I decided to buy the inverter over the Indian brands is its selectable dc cutoff voltage for battery.
For now my disappointed with the inver is that it can't keep log, it would have helped me alot.

More reviews of the inverter, and the DIY powerwall will follow.

It is not possible that inverter has 2-watt consumption that will make it almost 96-97 % efficient ( the manufacturer claims 90% ~ 93% on full load) which is inlne with almost all similar rebranded/copied Axperts

Can you check no load consumption ( nothing connected to output?) and for loads above 50 % ?

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by pranil(m): 12:33pm On Jul 02, 2018
Dam5reey:

Please don't mix the Battery AH the 200 AH will be undercharged (* if charger cuts of based on terminal voltage) or the 100 AH will be overcharged or dry out if the charger cuts off based on tail current ( absorb stage of 3 stage charger )

if you want to mix two different type of batteries you need to[b] use battery combiner not balancer [/b]- there are many out there

http://www.magnum-dimensions.com/smart-battery-combiner

https://www.victronenergy.com/battery-isolators-and-combiners/cyrix-battery-combiners

https://www.westmarine.com/buy/blue-sea-systems--mini-add-a-battery-system--14152565?recordNum=1

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by pranil(m): 12:46pm On Jul 02, 2018
The voltronics have done it again. A batteryless Hybrid inverter with the option of using battery

When we thought all innovation was finished after launching their hybrid inverter revolutioninzing the market
( there are now countless copies flooding the market !)

The new 5048MG is a variation model from the 5048MS, with the special added features of batteryless operation and high PV input voltage (450V), thereby allowing users more flexibility in the wider range of application.

https://www.mppsolar.com/v3/pip-hsms-pf1-series/

Not only operation is possible without battery but you can combine 8-to 12 panels in series reducing the costs significantly in cabling ( perfect for that upgrade from ipower/gennex)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n9KCl8SAh5Y

power factor is now 1 ( 5KVA models now supports 5 KWE not 4 KW) and equalization programmable with battery voltages as high as 62 V possible

These inverters are now turning into corollas. - You have to spend time carefully selecting the correct features to match your use case

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by NiyiOmoIyunade(m): 12:50pm On Jul 02, 2018
In a 4 12v batteries in parallel setup you really do not need any balancers as the connections properly done will ensure even flow of current and ultimate equilibrium of voltage and SoC.

If you want balancers by all means then buy the HA02 and connect each pair of red and black wires to each battery just as Oga Saipro adviced - the HA02 does not care about series or parallel connections.

If I may, I propose the attached diagram for you - you should not need any balancers in that scenario. The biggest issue you are facing in your setup is not voltage drift but rather that 2 out of 4 batteries are of lesser capacity so likely to conc out before the other two when they are being drained & vice versa

saint2ace:

Saipro:

Use the same balancers as you would in a series connection

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by mcTrinity(m): 1:03pm On Jul 02, 2018
kiekie1:

Nice one . mine also works great! See pics of my improvised DC led for individual battery voltage monitoring smiley

Smartcell global services
081-350-31951

how much are those LEDs?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by NiyiOmoIyunade(m): 1:29pm On Jul 02, 2018
Dear KieKie

This apology is not in the correct format (no replacement CC attached) and is therefore not acceptable. grin

Please recall you sold me a 'brand new MorningStar MPPT 60 CC' in it's original packaging only for me to get home and open the package and the 'brand new CC' already had a few conduit holes punched out and signs of screw driver friction indicating usage on the terminal screws.

Especially egregious is the fact that I paid the full value of brand new for this second hand/used CC which you later admitted 'was how you got it from the importer' and assured me warranty was intact for one year but of course you could not honor the warranty but rather accused me of having done something wrong when the CC blew within 6 months grin - we transacted in 2016 I believe but the CC had history data logs from 2010 - such was the height of deception you perpetrated on your trusted friend and pro bono technical adviser angry

Anyways, after that experience, I would only buy stuff locally that I could not import myself and so far so good I am happy with my decision.

Pertinent to note the replacement CC I bought for myself direct from Amazon which MorningStar just replaced for free is still functional and in service at my house till date - the only issue with it is that it logs a random "DIP Switch Changed" fault every once in a while and yet MorningStar graciously replaced it without any fuss or accusing me of any wrongdoing - I previously posted my correspondence with MorningStar for all to see.

I want to hold on to hope that you are much improved and are now above underhand tactics and can also learn how to do it right if you examine the two experiences with yourself Seller KieKie vs. MorningStar Corp.

I can accept a lesser item e.g brand new FangPusun 60a or MorningStar MPPT 45a in full and final settlement of this aged item. As you know I continue to transact with you on a limited basis for your VilPowerStar Inverters even till date - I use a healthy dose of skepticism and the proverbial long spoon in all my transactions with you grin grin grin

kiekie1:

Dear Niyi,
Our sincere apology on the morningstar 60a mppt we supplied you few years ago but blew up due to reasons yet unknown grin . . . You will also get a substantial rebate on whatever item you purchase from us soonest !
Warmth regards,
Smartcell global.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 2:32pm On Jul 02, 2018
NiyiOmoIyunade:
Dear KieKie

This apology is not in the correct format (no replacement CC attached) and is therefore not acceptable. grin

Please recall you sold me a 'brand new MorningStar MPPT 60 CC' in it's original packaging only for me to get home and open the package and the 'brand new CC' already had a few conduit holes punched out and signs of screw driver friction indicating usage on the terminal screws.

Especially egregious is the fact that I paid the full value of brand new for this second hand/used CC which you later admitted 'was how you got it from the importer' and assured me warranty was intact for one year but of course you could not honor the warranty but rather accused me of having done something wrong when the CC blew within 6 months grin - we transacted in 2016 I believe but the CC had history data logs from 2010 - such was the height of deception you perpetrated on your trusted friend and pro bono technical adviser angry

Anyways, after that experience, I would only buy stuff locally that I could not import myself and so far so good I am happy with my decision.

Pertinent to note the replacement CC I bought for myself direct from Amazon which MorningStar just replaced for free is still functional and in service at my house till date - the only issue with it is that it logs a random "DIP Switch Changed" fault every once in a while and yet MorningStar graciously replaced it without any fuss or accusing me of any wrongdoing - I previously posted my correspondence with MorningStar for all to see.

I want to hold on to hope that you are much improved and are now above underhand tactics and can also learn how to do it right if you examine the two experiences with yourself Seller KieKie vs. MorningStar Corp.

I can accept a lesser item e.g brand new FangPusun 60a or MorningStar MPPT 45a in full and final settlement of this aged item. As you know I continue to transact with you on a limited basis for your VilPowerStar Inverters even till date - I use a healthy dose of skepticism and the proverbial long spoon in all my transactions with you grin grin grin

Yes noted ! Thats the history.. Take the apology as a formality although we've transacted severally after then smiley . Thanks

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by NiyiOmoIyunade(m): 2:38pm On Jul 02, 2018
Send a replacement CC or similar token even if na small one,
we will be reconciled fully then.

Reach out through the usual back channels...

kiekie1:

Yes noted ! Thats the history.. Take the apology as a formality although we've transacted severally after then smiley . Thanks

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by saint2ace(m): 2:51pm On Jul 02, 2018
NiyiOmoIyunade:
In a 4 12v batteries in parallel setup you really do not need any balancers as the connections properly done will ensure even flow of current and ultimate equilibrium of voltage and SoC.

If you want balancers by all means then buy the HA02 and connect each pair of red and black wires to each battery just as Oga Saipro adviced - the HA02 does not care about series or parallel connections.

If I may, I propose the attached diagram for you - you should not need any balancers in that scenario. The biggest issue you are facing in your setup is not voltage drift but rather that 2 out of 4 batteries are of lesser capacity so likely to conc out before the other two when they are being drained & vice versa

Thanks a bunch Niyi as usual u're God sent, all points have been duly noted and will be implemented as recommended. One last question, where can one acquire buss bars as most online shops do not stock or do i get them fabricated locally? Thanks for ur response in advance.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 2:54pm On Jul 02, 2018
NiyiOmoIyunade:

Brotherly, "long spoon / short spoon" grin , the sermon isn't meant for you now! You don turn installer from solar hobbyist now.. Past tales only makes the future better by Gods grace. No worry,we go meet for the other room as usual .. Hailings to madam smiley

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by zeestone99(m): 3:37pm On Jul 02, 2018
NiyiOmoIyunade:

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by NiyiOmoIyunade(m): 3:50pm On Jul 02, 2018
See possibilties below from left to right

You want to get as thick gauges as you can afford since you will be moving high amps at 12v

1) 'Tusch' option by Blue Sea Systems - you will very likely need to order this online as I don't know of any local sellers - I use Amazon. Amp ratings will be stated on the product - buy at least 50amps more than you think your max system amps would be to avoid heating/melting issues.

2) Copper bus bar from local earth equipment/electrical store - I bought these from a VI outlet as I am Lekki based - you can get them fabricated by your local welder as well or browse your local stores.

3) Emergency DIY method - use a nut and bolt arrangement to terminate all the points - use 35mm or higher gauge cable lugs and a thick nut and bolt so things don't heat up.

Option 2 and 3 will require insulation to prevent any accidental short circuits.

saint2ace:

Thanks a bunch Niyi as usual u're God sent, all points have been duly noted and will be implemented as recommended. One last question, where can one acquire buss bars as most online shops do not stock or do i get them fabricated locally? Thanks for ur response in advance.

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by bobojoshua(m): 4:10pm On Jul 02, 2018
My people, Abeg join me to say a big thank you to OGA SAIPRO. He just saved my battery from premature death. I really appreciate it boss. May God bless you sir. Thanks.

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 4:45pm On Jul 02, 2018
bobojoshua:
My people, Abeg join me to say a big thank you to OGA SAIPRO. He just saved my battery from premature death. I really appreciate it boss. May God bless you sir. Thanks.

Congrats smiley ! That's my Ilorin based Chairman .. Twale baba ! My stomach dey floor Sir grin .. Remain blessed !

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by makavele: 5:30pm On Jul 02, 2018
The eagle has landed . .

#Courtesy OnePunchMan amazon shipping & delivery

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by JUO(m): 6:07pm On Jul 02, 2018
saint2ace:

Do u fix icellpower inverters?
yes if it has not been kazeeeemed

Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by hancock(m): 6:13pm On Jul 02, 2018
makavele:
The eagle has landed . .

Nice one wink

Time to order for the battery balancer. The usefulness and need to have one connected to a battery bank have been overflooged just in the last two pages alone
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by OnePunchMan: 6:34pm On Jul 02, 2018
makavele:
The eagle has landed . .

thank you for your Business sir... grin
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by bobojoshua(m): 6:54pm On Jul 02, 2018
kiekie1:

Congrats smiley ! That's my Ilorin based Chairman .. Twale baba ! My stomach dey floor Sir grin .. Remain blessed !
Thanks boss.

(1) (2) (3) ... (424) (425) (426) (427) (428) (429) (430) ... (1698) (Reply)

FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread / Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread

Viewing this topic: Dam5reey(m), olaztek(m), emmaniche, Queed, desiji, okikigsm, lexi28(m), obinna37(m), Drgreatone, Hero2t and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 79