Stats: 3,158,084 members, 7,835,657 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 01:02 PM

Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) - Crime (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) (38627 Views)

Meet Osayi, Son Of Lawrence Anini, The Notorious Armed Robber (Photos) / 23-year-old Armed Robber Apprehended In Army Uniform. Photo / 10-Year-Old Armed Robber Arrested In Bayelsa, Confesses (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by Nobody: 10:04pm On Aug 13, 2017
Tribalism all over the thread

SMH for Nigeria

Which way?
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by seunny4lif(m): 10:05pm On Aug 13, 2017

Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by Nobody: 10:05pm On Aug 13, 2017
KILL HIM BY FIRING SQUAD WITH AK-47 AT CLOSE RANGE!!!!!!
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by shortgun(m): 10:05pm On Aug 13, 2017
Afonja
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by SenatorM(m): 10:10pm On Aug 13, 2017
The suspect, who is from Oshogbo, Osun State
Na dem.Afonja fools

Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by MTKbudapest(m): 10:22pm On Aug 13, 2017
lateef AKA afonja cheesy
na una work o
if e no be mining na robbery
oduduwa is finished!
If tosay i be very bad person, i for be afonja.

Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by SenatorM(m): 10:22pm On Aug 13, 2017
Wait o. Is it Ajona or Afonja
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by MTKbudapest(m): 10:23pm On Aug 13, 2017
lateef AKA afonja cheesy
na una work o
if e no be mining na robbery
oduduwa is finished!
If tosay i be very bad person, i for be afonja.
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by SHAKABOOM: 10:23pm On Aug 13, 2017
davillian:
O God this was close.
Only letter F was missing from the name Ajona.

Hahahahahahaha!A swear cheesy

Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by dragunov: 10:35pm On Aug 13, 2017
StakerLives:

Afonja Again!!

They boasted of having the biggest IGR and being the richest in nigeria but their wards will still be involved in robbery, ritual killings, rape etc

Shame!!

At least we don't cover up, protect, support or give excuses for the criminals found among us unlike you drug dealing, armed robbing, kidnapping cannibals do.
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by dragunov: 10:40pm On Aug 13, 2017
aminulive:
A 20-year old notorious armed robbery suspect, Ahmed Lateef, who has been on the wanted list of the Lagos State Police Command, was on Saturday arrested in Oshodi by men of the Lagos Rapid Response Squad, RRS, while returning from an all-night robbery operation in Abeokuta, Ogun State.

Lateef, a.k.a ‘Ajona’ who has been on the Police wanted list since April 2017, for a robbery operation in Ejigbo area of Lagos, where two motorcycles and other personal effects were stolen by him and his gang, confessed to participating in countless robbery operations in Lagos, Oyo and Ogun States.

The suspect, who is from Oshogbo, Osun State also added that he participated in two robbery operations twice a week in the company of Enu-Ose, his other gang member.

Lateef, who is also an ex-convict disclosed that they went to Kuto area of Abeokuta, Ogun State to burgle a computer and phone retail outlet. He was arrested with a motorbike carrying the registration number of OGUN: MEK 339 WM, which he also confessed to have been stolen in Kuto, Abeokuta.

Lateef revealed that Enu-Ose, a member of his gang who is an indigene of Abeokuta, provided information to the gang about the computer dealing outlet and that he also led three other suspects to the Ejigbo robbery, where they carted away two tricycles and two motorcycles among other personal effects.

Other suspects

When further quizzed, the 20-year old suspect stated that for every stolen item such as jewellery, phones, motorcycles and laptops adding that there was always a ready buyer. His robbery gangs usually hire metal cutters in Mushin for N10,000 per operation.

While pleading for mercy, he listed other gang members as Noah, Segun, Lekan, Ishan – Idi, Rilwan, Shile, Ege and Jandor while two of his gang members, Seyi Adebayo (26) and Saeed Funsho (23) alongside two receivers of stolen items have been moved to Lagos State Taskforce for prosecution.

Confirming the arrest, the Police Public Relations Officer, ASP Olarinde Famous – Cole stated that the Command would not relent on its efforts to ensure that Lagos is not a safe haven for criminals.

http://politicsngr.com/2017/08/13/police-arrested-dreaded-20-year-old-armed-robber-photos/

Slate-heads have finally got something to jerk off to. This same fvckers eat ewedu with relish secretly while they pretend to hate green soup on social media
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by tit(f): 10:46pm On Aug 13, 2017
StakerLives:

Afonja Again!!

They boasted of having the biggest IGR and being the richest in nigeria but their wards will still be involved in robbery, ritual killings, rape etc

Shame!!

chaaai!
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by SenatorM(m): 10:54pm On Aug 13, 2017
Afonjas will nor kee sombori
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by nzeobi(m): 11:05pm On Aug 13, 2017
cristianisraeli:

dont blame the parents...

parents can only try their best

remember u cant force a horse to drink water
you are correct but don't forget that most of this kids have to hustle to carter for themself.
how many kids from average homes go into armed Robbery.
am not justifying his action but remember that if you train up a child, he will never forget
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by headhunter1: 11:05pm On Aug 13, 2017
this week my people keeps demolishing afonjas

i just pray they'll find their voice this week grin

progressive01 aka omenka where are youuuuuuuu

we love youuuuuu
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by deeway200(m): 11:12pm On Aug 13, 2017
even m Yoruba Don dey follow IBO check name
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by cristianisraeli: 11:13pm On Aug 13, 2017
nzeobi:

you are correct but don't forget that most of this kids have to hustle to carter for themself.
how many kids from average homes go into armed Robbery.
am not justifying his action but remember that if you train up a child, he will never forget

i agree

but most kids are just too stubborn..no matter how much their parents try they would still go off tack
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by dreamwords: 11:27pm On Aug 13, 2017
Accomodators , all the way from Oshogbo
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by alagba333(m): 11:28pm On Aug 13, 2017
20yr old.... Chai! But no be power bike be dat now.... Na okAdA lasan
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by Nobody: 11:29pm On Aug 13, 2017
StakerLives:

Afonja Again!!

Shame!!

All yorubas are not criminals....stop generalizing it. A bum onye Igbo(I AM IGBO), and I have seen Igbos that are criminals as well. Please stop this unnecccesary tribalism, it can't add a minute to your life.

#peace
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by slendxy: 11:33pm On Aug 13, 2017
The tribalism in this forum is really getting out of hands. No meaningful contributions or debates, just shouting "afonja", " Igbo", "aboki". Too bad.
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by naninwa007: 11:34pm On Aug 13, 2017
StakerLives:

Afonja Again!!

Shame!!
u mean Afonja Muslims? yorubas are in trouble (40% of yorubas are muslim #fact)

Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by VanBommel(m): 12:25am On Aug 14, 2017
Na dem again, the people from the tribe of the fallen demon that was hit by a stone from a catapult
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by ebby9z(m): 12:25am On Aug 14, 2017
Isan - idi cheesy cheesy cheesy Funny ass name
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by deebrain(m): 1:03am On Aug 14, 2017
Coming to you live, from the NCAN Igbo division....

(in Richard Quest voice)

Yes, from the headquarters of the NCAN, we have just been able to establish that the crimes were perpetuated by an Afonja native, who Coicedentaly, as the name Ajona -a close similarity to term of the aforementioned.

Details are indeed sketchy, but reports by NCAN prove a strong correlation and positive indication that such crimes have enjoyed protective secrecy by nationals and authorities of the Afonja.

And we take you back to Quest Express after this short break...

Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by Nagazi(m): 1:21am On Aug 14, 2017
nzeobi:
by looking at the small boy, you will notice that his parents failed in their responsibility.

It does not necessarily follow.
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by fadaonyenna(m): 2:04am On Aug 14, 2017
AFOnJA grin grin grin

Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by waldigit: 3:55am On Aug 14, 2017
Desdola:
Imagine a young boy like this committing this heinous crime. And he was an ex convict. He never lent a lesson d first time. He should go back to jail

Lesson ke, Nigeria prison is the breeding ground for these hardened criminals.
Its like we use state money to train them. Some of us have advised these our so called leaders to provide arable farm vocational centers in six geopolitical zones.
where these kids can serve jail term and get rehabilitated. its gonna be win win for us. food production, crime rate gone down, n-power graduates get fully engaged, rural development. the list is endless.
Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by mccoy47(m): 4:53am On Aug 14, 2017
Lateef Ajona ==> Ajona Lateef ==> Afonja na thief
But wetin concern me cheesy

Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by mccoy47(m): 4:58am On Aug 14, 2017
TRUEPATRIOTLOVE:

All yorubas are not criminals....stop generalizing it. A bum onye Igbo(I AM IGBO), and I have seen Igbos that are criminals as well. Please stop this unnecccesary tribalism, it can't add a minute to your life.

#peace
You condemn tribalism yet you abuse Igbo for any slur against yoruba! undecided
How sure are you that the poster is not Hausa, Ijaw, Tiv or even Efik
If that is not the height of hypocrisy and foolishness, i wonder what is!

Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by Nelchuksmandela(m): 5:27am On Aug 14, 2017
YorubaNigga2:

Pot calling kettle black.

You must be a true IPOB pig

Ur people would soon be banned worldwide due to the alarming crime rate from your region.
Afon........

Re: Police Arrested Lateef, AKA ‘Ajona’, Wanted 20-Year-Old Armed Robber (Photos) by Nelchuksmandela(m): 5:28am On Aug 14, 2017
[quote author=YorubaNigga2 post=59447266]
Pot calling kettle black.

You must be a true IPOB pig

Ur people would soon be banned worldwide due to the alarming crime rate from your region.[/quote /
Mtchew.......

Soldiers Storm Jakande Detaining Policemen Over Death Of Lagos Trader / 18-Year-Old Janet Fajimi Kidnapped In Lagos (Photo) / 3 Armed Robbers Shot Dead During Gun Battle With Police In Asaba. Photo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38