Stats: 3,153,781 members, 7,820,731 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 08:24 PM

Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? (1039 Views)

Captain Hosa Okunbo Decorated With Lafayette Award At UN Day For Global Peace / Access Bank Approves Paternity Leave For Male Employees / Childhood Throwback Photo Of Herbert Wigwe, CEO Of Access Bank PLC (2) (3) (4)

Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? by CosmicJames(m): 8:28am On Aug 27, 2017
It was no longer news that our bank cards was banned for international online transactions. But recently I heard some banks have started allowing their cards for online transactions especially UBA bank.

So I'm wondering if Access Bank have join?
I mean, does anyone know if Access Bank Card now works for online payments?

The last time I checked, (some few months back) it wasn't working.

Any one?
Re: Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? by nomoless: 11:38am On Aug 27, 2017
Access card has always been working, you can use gtb, it definately working, used it last week,
Re: Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? by neomatrix1027(m): 12:54pm On Aug 27, 2017
What about firstbank card?
Re: Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? by CosmicJames(m): 5:03pm On Aug 27, 2017
nomoless:
Access card has always been working, you can use gtb, it definately working, used it last week,
Okay. The last time I tried using Access card, it didn't work. Although it works locally on Nigerian website. I will have to try it again.

Which of the card did you use last week. GTB or Access?
Re: Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? by nomoless: 6:54pm On Aug 27, 2017
I used gtb, if your card is not working for any of the banks go to the bank to get it fixed. most banks' card are now working.
Re: Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? by tugrow(m): 7:34pm On Aug 27, 2017
Access Bank card is working bro, and has a limit of $1000 in a month, that for mastercard , don't know for visa
Re: Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? by CosmicJames(m): 9:17pm On Aug 27, 2017
tugrow:
Access Bank card is working bro, and has a limit of $1000 in a month, that for mastercard , don't know for visa
Thanks bro. Is good to know that our bank cards are now working again after a long while.
Re: Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? by tugrow(m): 10:34am On Aug 28, 2017
CosmicJames:

Thanks bro. Is good to know that our bank cards are now working again after a long while.
yes Bro, you are welcome
Re: Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? by Sylvaxxl1(m): 1:25pm On Aug 28, 2017
tugrow:

please is gtbank now working for paypal?
Re: Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? by tugrow(m): 3:50pm On Aug 28, 2017
Sylvaxxl1:

no idea
Re: Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? by CosmicJames(m): 8:16pm On Aug 28, 2017
tugrow:
no idea
I'm thinking that it may work since they've now reopen the cards for international transaction. I will try adding my Access card to my Nigeria PayPal account and see if it will work. We just have to try again to see if all the restrictions are totally removed.

This country will not kill person with unnecessary stress. I don tire sef
Re: Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? by tugrow(m): 8:38pm On Aug 28, 2017
CosmicJames:
I'm thinking that it may work since they've now reopen the cards for international transaction. I will try adding my Access card to my Nigeria PayPal account and see if it will work. We just have to try again to see if all the restrictions are totally removed.

This country will not kill person with unnecessary stress. I don tire sef
i swear shocked undecided
Re: Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? by CosmicJames(m): 8:45pm On Aug 28, 2017
tugrow:
i swear shocked undecided
grin grin I dey tell you
Re: Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? by CosmicJames(m): 5:57pm On Sep 10, 2017
I think its working. I did a successful online transaction yesterday with my Access card. Although it was on a local website.
Next I will try it on an international website.
Re: Access Bank Card Now Open For Global Transaction? by 2abet(m): 6:58pm On Sep 10, 2017
yh it is...
Sylvaxxl1:

Business Video Pitch Support Support Funadoys Kitchen / Pls How Much Will It Take Me To Trademark My Products? / Want To Buy Legit Usa Verified Paypal

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 14