₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,315,570 members, 5,102,439 topics. Date: Sunday, 18 August 2019 at 07:04 PM

Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) (5225 Views)

Huawei P30 Pro Unboxing And Super Creepy 50X Zoom Camera Samples + Price(photos) / HUAWEI Y9 Prime 2019 Review— King Of Midrange? + Camera Samples / New Tecno W5 Lite Full Specifications And Price. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by henry007(m): 8:00am On Sep 03, 2017
The Gionee A1 Lite is the less expensive version of the Gionee A1. The A1 Lite costs N69,000 on Jumia.

Display




So let’s start off by talking about that screen. It’s a 720P HD 2.5D display with gorilla glass 3 protection on it. Don’t let the resolution fool you, the colors are brilliant with a lot of adjustments which i found quite useful from time to time.
At this resolution, you also get some amazing benefits for the battery.


Battery



Which actually leads me to the really good thing about this phone, The Battery. It’s a 4000mAh battery which basically means you’re going to get 2 full days of use and incase you run out of juice somehow, Gionee has some extreme low power mode. These modes give you some boosts of like over 5 or 6 hours so if you’re in a pinch and you need to make your battery run, you can put on these modes and you’re good to go. The phone is relatively fast charging for a 4000mAh battery so all in all, a pretty good thing. In my usage, the battery dropped to 77% at the end of the day with medium to lite social media and about 1 hour of camera usage.


Camera

For the selfie shots, skip to the end of this 2-minute video. The video is entirely shot using the 20MP Selfie camera.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PUS77_KdvjQ

Next off is that super selfie camera. Yes, the 20MP camera. I am positively surprised at how Gionee decided to up the camera for the Lite version of the A1 which is a 16MP camera by the way. I was absolutely thrilled to put it to test. The quality of the selfie camera outdoors is stunning and in low light, i am more than impressed with the output of the selfies that i shot. Here’s a quick look at the video output of that selfie camera……hmmm might replace a vlogging camera, who knows?!
The 13MP back camera with LED flash also produced good shots, considering.


Gaming


The next good thing is that it is good performing phone for the price, it’s got an octa-core CPU with 3GB of RAM and games seem to run absolutely smoothly. I tried out Asphalt 8 with this phone and it ran without a problem at all. In fact, i quite got immersed with the gaming and i had a great time with this phone because the battery didn’t let me down even after hours of game play. The speaker is also at the back which means you won’t be covering that up by accident.


Multi-tasking capabilities



Multi-tasking also works really well with this phone. You’ve got enough screen real estate with a 5.3inch screen to run 2 applications side by side. The processor is quite capable because you can watch a video and be doing some web browsing if you want and the phone doesn’t miss a bit.

Another cool thing is that this phone feels really a light weight phone with a nice metal body and it’s got a 2.5D glass at the front so everything sort of packages to feel really premium.


User Experience



Something cool kids would love about this device is the fact that there’s a lot to the custom UI Amigo 4.0 that meets the eye. You immediately notice it’s not android as usual or stock android, no nothing like that. While swiping down for notifications is normal, you actually need to swipe up for quick toggles kinda like the iOS. Also when you open up the settings, it’s quite different but if you don’t have time to learn where stuff are, you always have the search bar on top to search for whatever settings you need.



Another cool feature about this phone is that it comes with 2 sim card slots and an SD card slot, that’s 3 slots. So none of that hybrid stuff where you have to choose between sim 2 and SD card.

The fingerprint scanner is also pretty fast, one of the fastest that i’ve used.

The IR blaster works really well and is very easy to set up.


Conclusion

Overall, the Gionee A1 Lite is quite a good premium feeling phone, especially for people who invest a lot of time with gaming, selfies and selfie oriented apps like snapchat which tend to drain the battery of most phones these days. The Gionee A1 Lite really holds it’s own for all of those intentions and a lot more functionality.

1 Share

Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by henry007(m): 8:01am On Sep 03, 2017
More pics

cc Lalasticlala

Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by honsule(m): 8:30am On Sep 03, 2017
the phone is ok, I was told 68k at Gionee shop, but i will pass the phone for RN 4 wink wink
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by henry007(m): 9:13am On Sep 03, 2017
honsule:
the phone is ok, I was told 68k at Gionee shop, but i will pass the phone for RN 4 wink wink

What is RN 4?
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by akashi01(m): 1:22pm On Sep 03, 2017
henry007:


What is RN 4?

Xiaomi RedMi Note 4
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by henry007(m): 1:42pm On Sep 03, 2017
akashi01:


Xiaomi RedMi Note 4

Lool how much is it here?
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by akashi01(m): 1:59pm On Sep 03, 2017
henry007:


Lool how much is it here?

65 I think. With all the shipping fees included.

Noobody knows more about the device
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by chingy012: 2:15pm On Sep 03, 2017
Wow! Great picture quality from the Gionee A1 Lite. I love it
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by Iyowuski: 4:00pm On Sep 03, 2017
akashi01:


65 I think. With all the shipping fees included.

Noobody knows more about the device


You said shipping

Pls what site(e-shop) do you buy from?
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by honsule(m): 4:40pm On Sep 03, 2017
Iyowuski:



You said shipping

Pls what site(e-shop) do you buy from?


i ordered mine here: aliexpress.com it not up to 65k using GTBank.
u Can also get it cheaper from other seller at 57k
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by lastbaff(m): 4:43pm On Sep 03, 2017
Nice review. But I'm sure it gets slightly heated when charging, playing games, or watching YouTube videos for up to 20 minutes. That's common with Gionee phones.
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by akashi01(m): 7:10pm On Sep 03, 2017
Iyowuski:



You said shipping

Pls what site(e-shop) do you buy from?

Aliexpress
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by spreado(m): 8:35pm On Sep 03, 2017
lastbaff:
Nice review. But I'm sure it gets slightly heated when charging, playing games, or watching YouTube videos for up to 20 minutes. That's common with Gionee phones.
and using the flashlight for more than 30mins
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by DONADAMS(m): 9:01pm On Sep 03, 2017
I love this phone...planning to dump this m5 for it
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by henry007(m): 10:12pm On Sep 03, 2017
lastbaff:
Nice review. But I'm sure it gets slightly heated when charging, playing games, or watching YouTube videos for up to 20 minutes. That's common with Gionee phones.

Didn't notice heat when charging or using touchlight but there's warmth while playing games.

Cc Lalasticlala
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by dimexy247(m): 1:57am On Sep 04, 2017
ok
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by tbadejo25: 8:55am On Sep 04, 2017
henry007:


Didn't notice heat when charging or using touchlight but there's warmth while playing games.

Cc Lalasticlala

I thought it's just iPhones that don't heat up with the torchlight. good to know
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by chingy012: 9:23am On Sep 05, 2017
DONADAMS:
I love this phone...planning to dump this m5 for it

It depends on what you need in a smartphone. if you are a selfie enthusiast, Gionee A1lite is the ideal phone for you. But if you are a heavy phone user, M5 is suitable for you cos of the battery capacity.
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by DONADAMS(m): 5:24pm On Sep 05, 2017
chingy012:


It depends on what you need in a smartphone. if you are a selfie enthusiast, Gionee A1lite is the ideal phone for you. But if you are a heavy phone user, M5 is suitable for you cos of the battery capacity.
yes..but a 4000mah isn't that bad
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by RuthC: 3:19pm On Sep 07, 2017
I prefer the Gionee A1 lite. I am a selfie lover.
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by Abdstrakt(m): 3:21pm On Sep 07, 2017
69k for a 720p display? Dem swear for me??
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by Phreshy012: 3:57pm On Sep 07, 2017
Abdstrakt:
69k for a 720p display? Dem swear for me??

The camera quality is worth the price.

1 Like

Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by amosunmd: 11:02am On Sep 11, 2017
Phreshy012:


The camera quality is worth the price.
its a selfie phone cos the camera is 20+13 so its worth it
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by Phreshy012: 4:46pm On Sep 12, 2017
amosunmd:
its a selfie phone cos the camera is 20+13 so its worth it

That's a superb camera specs.
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by eki2000(m): 6:45am On Oct 03, 2017
one thing I came to know about all these Samsung , gionee, HTC, LG, Huawei and rest is that, their 720 * 1080 HD display beats the FHD of tecno and infinix.

1 Like

Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by Skykid1208(m): 6:52am On Oct 03, 2017
[quote author=honsule post=60083103]the phone is ok, I was told 68k at Gionee shop, but i will pass the phone for RN 4 wink






















Please is RN 4 a phone .
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by olypharm: 7:48am On Dec 27, 2017
am in Lagos I have a new gionee A1 lite for sale at 60k with all accessories and even a gift box I won from them that includes selfie stick, external speaker and table stand.Receipt and warranty card still available. 60k not negotiable. If u wan price go buy new one 70k.No is
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by bigdot1759(m): 9:20am On Dec 27, 2017
eki2000:
one thing I came to know about all these Samsung , gionee, HTC, LG, Huawei and rest is that, their 720 * 1080 HD display beats the FHD of tecno and infinix.
dat is d work of the processor they use like SD, KIRIN EXYNOS
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by henry007(m): 3:26pm On Jan 24, 2018
bigdot1759:
dat is d work of the processor they use like SD, KIRIN EXYNOS

Processor is what would determine the quality of the display. How? shocked
Re: Gionee A1 Lite Full Review: 20MP Selfie Camera Samples (Photos) by amosunmd: 11:15am On Feb 02, 2018
chingy012:


It depends on what you need in a smartphone. if you are a selfie enthusiast, Gionee A1lite is the ideal phone for you. But if you are a heavy phone user, M5 is suitable for you cos of the battery capacity.
A1lite: the phone with a complete full option

(1) (Reply)

3d Graphics Benchmarks: Iphone Vs N95 Vs P1i Vs Dell Axim X51v / 7 Reasons Why I Uninstalled WhatsApp From My Device, And You Should Too / Pls My E6 Gets Too Hot And I Hav Sent It To Nokia Care Here In Abuja Andi Took 2

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2019 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 96
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.