Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,797,770 members, 6,684,723 topics. Date: Friday, 21 January 2022 at 12:30 AM

Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. - Nairaland / General - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. (3081 Views)

Complaint On Ikeja Mall's Parking Policy / What You Say And What I Hear / Complaint And Direct Message To Nairaland Mods (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by preciousuweh(m): 2:47pm On Oct 12, 2017
Hello Nairaland, I'm preciousuweh. Nairaland was founded by our beloved and iconic seun in 2005 and today it is the largest and most visited forum in Africa. It is also the third top earning, largest and wealthiest forum in the world according to the below source:

https://googleweblight.com/i?u=https://www.wealthresult.com/internet/top-10-biggest-forums-on-internet-and&grqid=nC7hB-Di&hl=en-NG

I know the word that will escape everyone lips is "wow, seun is a genius" but we shouldn't forget that Nairaland wouldn't have achieved this feat without its users, me and you, the Nairanlanders. Nairaland is where it is today not because of seun ( No pun intended seun) but because of Nairalanders. So there won't be a Nairaland without Nairalanders. We are the backbone of this great thread, it's assest.
So I thought that it will be a fair and wise decision to have a platform whereby Nairalanders can voice out their complaints (likes and dislikes), Suggestions, say and opinion about Nairaland. A platform were they can say whatsoever is bothering them about the forum, a platform were they can voice out what they want and what they don't want on this forum, a platform were they can give suggestions and opinions on how to make this forum better, a platform were they can voice out their thoughts about this forum. Seun is not an omnipresence and omniscience being where he can be everywhere or know everything on Nairaland at a time, but with the help of a platform like this he will be able to get feedbacks, complaint, suggestions, say and opinions about Nairalanders from it users with which he will be able to serve us and make Nairaland better. Remember only Nairalanders know what they want and what they don't want and not seun. That's is why I have decided to create this Thread.

I know it's not my job or duty or even business to do this but the job of seun, the admins, supermods and mods. I have combed all sections in Nairaland but I haven't seen a public complaint thread for Nairaland, that's why I took it upon my self to create it.

NOTE: please seun, admins, supermods, mods if there is any thread similar to this thread on Nairaland, you can let me know and also give me the link to it. And I also want this thread to be move to the frontpage or to a position or section where every Nairalander can get access to it easily. If possible Nairaland can take over this thread as theirs just like the "HOW TO PLACE TARGETED ADS ON NAIRALAND" thread.

I urge every Nairanlander to make use of this platform to voice out their complaint, say, suggestion and opinion about This great Forum of ours. Remember, Nairaland is the third largest Forum in the world today but it can be the first only if we come together and enable seun serve us better.

THANKS.

2 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by Papiikush: 2:49pm On Oct 12, 2017
Someone needs a job.
Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by preciousuweh(m): 2:49pm On Oct 12, 2017
Cc seun, Lalasticlala, Mynd44.
Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by preciousuweh(m): 2:51pm On Oct 12, 2017
NairalandCS(m ), talk2ekpa ( m), ikbnice( m), dlastkingkay( m), BoyHuncho (m ), talk2saintify( m), duch12 (m ), lefulefu (m ), INTROVERT (f ), harjibolar10 ( m), IamAirforce1 , davidflo (m ), ritababe (f ), Therock5555 (m ), Airforce1 (m ), xaviercasmir( m), KimberlyWest(f ), Listener07 , Ishilove , BABAnLA ( m), lhawarl1 , Dyazeez ( m), Kimkardashain(f ), SageSleek( m), Explorers( m), ikombe, wizsolzy ( m), lalasticlala( m), slimhomiequan (m ), Onemansquad (m ), Tamarapetty(f ), fiyah (f ), tosyne2much (m ), Mynd44 , Seun (m ), donkross1 ( m), Oyinprince( m), danibliss (m ), kingofcasting (m ), MaziOmenuko , PamelB ( f ), TemitopeDaniel (m ), chistar01 (m ), jezuzboi ( m), Bibi294 (f ), LarrySun( m), Chumzypinky (f ), AudreyTimms( f ), TheBlessedMAN , solomonbrown64 , ClassCaptain ( m), cuteboyrichboy (m ), bibijay123 ( f ), hopefulLandlord.
Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by AlexCk: 2:54pm On Oct 12, 2017
Papiikush:
Someone needs a job.

Lol.

Seun's kinda our naija Mark Zukerberg.


Anyways, , can't we have a way to change the monikers we use??.
edit names shaa.
Also, unlike button too, really needed grin

2 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by preciousuweh(m): 2:58pm On Oct 12, 2017
AlexCk:


Lol.

Seun's kinda our naija Mark Zukerberg.


Anyways, , can't we have a way to change the monikers we use??.
edit names shaa.

That's a good idea. I haven been thinking about that for sometime now. We really need such platform on Nairaland.

1 Like 1 Share

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by ognwata2(m): 3:06pm On Oct 12, 2017
Good!
My complaint is the unrealistic ban handed out to defaulters. How can you ban for 25 years? Does that even make sense? Are you punishing or chasing them away

4 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by preciousuweh(m): 3:21pm On Oct 12, 2017
Seun and his Moderators should sit up and do something about the hateful comments surging through Nairaland. Nairaland was created to give Nigerians the platform to voice out their thoughts and not what we have today.

When I came across Nairaland in 2013, what attracted to it was the bond been shared by Nairalanders. I saw a large online family but today it's the exact opposite.

Hateful comment is now the trend. a situation where a nairalander will get insulted not just him or her but that nairalander's entire family, generation, tribe and religion/belief just because him/her voiced out his/her thoughts and opinions about a certain issue or where a particular tribe, group of people and religion are been insulted, abused, instigated against and castigated. why is it so. I'm not saying that it is wrong to reply negatively to an issue whom one considers annoying (cos we are all entitled to our opinions) but must we take it so far and crossing the line by insulting, castigating and instigating against one's family, tribe, beliefs and religion or against a particular tribe, group of people and religion.

Please seun and his moderators should do something about this before Nairaland becomes a haven for HATEFUL COMMENTS.

2 Likes 1 Share

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by Cladez(m): 3:56pm On Oct 12, 2017
Mine is about the religious section...........Muslims are free to comment on christianity related topics but that can't be said about the christains because they would be force to accept Allah or so.
There is no freedom of speech for the christains

Let me know if you stand with me.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by stobery(m): 4:02pm On Oct 12, 2017
Mttcheeeew

Mynd44 should go on compulsory leave

The Maurice Iwu treatment grin

3 Likes

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by Partnerbiz3: 4:09pm On Oct 12, 2017
Make i park here first..
Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by Fidelismaria: 4:11pm On Oct 12, 2017
Cladez:
Mine is about the religious section...........Muslims are free to comment on christianity related topics but that can't be said about the christains because they would be force to accept Allah or so.
There is no freedom of speech for the christains

Let me know if you stand with me.



yes ooo

I dey your back

Christians do deserve to comment on Muslim thread

4 Likes

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by preciousuweh(m): 5:26pm On Oct 12, 2017
stobery:
Mttcheeeew

Mynd44 should go on compulsory leave

The Maurice Iwu treatment grin

Please this is not the joke section or a joke related thread. So please do the needful and go post your jokes in the joke section.
This is a public complaint thread for Nairaland.
And please don't derail the thread.

THANKS.
Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by stobery(m): 5:34pm On Oct 12, 2017
preciousuweh:


Please this is not the joke section or a joke related thread. So please do the needful and go post your jokes in the joke section.
This is a public complaint thread for Nairaland.
And please don't derail the thread.

THANKS.

Gerrarahia!
Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by preciousuweh(m): 5:41pm On Oct 12, 2017
Cladez:
Mine is about the religious section...........Muslims are free to comment on christianity related topics but that can't be said about the christains because they would be force to accept Allah or so.
There is no freedom of speech for the christains

Let me know if you stand with me.

I'm in support of your complaint. That's Coercion
Coercion in the sense that you're forcing someone to accept a belief he does not belief in before he will be able to comment on certain section.
Why is that so?. Don't I have the right to post or comment on any section in Nairaland including the Muslim section as a Christian?. Was Nairaland not created for Nigerians be he a christian, Muslim, pagan and antheist?. Then why such policy.

Please seun and his mods should look into this and profer a solution to it.

4 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by preciousuweh(m): 5:43pm On Oct 12, 2017
stobery:

Gerrarahia!
Please don't derail the thread. Stick to it purpose.
Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by stobery(m): 5:44pm On Oct 12, 2017
preciousuweh:


Please don't derail the thread. Stick to it purpose.

Meaning?
Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by talk2saintify(m): 9:31pm On Oct 12, 2017
preciousuweh:
Hello Nairaland, I'm preciousuweh. Nairaland was founded by our beloved and iconic seun in 2005 and today it is the largest and most visited forum in Africa. It is also the third top earning, largest and wealthiest forum in the world according to the below source:

https://googleweblight.com/i?u=https://www.wealthresult.com/internet/top-10-biggest-forums-on-internet-and&grqid=nC7hB-Di&hl=en-NG

I know the word that will escape everyone lips is "wow, seun is a genius" but we shouldn't forget that Nairaland wouldn't have achieved this feat without its users, me and you, the Nairanlanders. Nairaland is where it is today not because of seun ( No pun intended seun) but because of Nairalanders. So there won't be a Nairaland without Nairalanders. We are the backbone of this great thread, it's assest.
So I thought that it will be a fair and wise decision to have a platform whereby Nairalanders can voice out their complaints (likes and dislikes), Suggestions, say and opinion about Nairaland. A platform were they can say whatsoever is bothering them about the forum, a platform were they can voice out what they want and what they don't want on this forum, a platform were they can give suggestions and opinions on how to make this forum better, a platform were they can voice out their thoughts about this forum. Seun is not an omnipresence and omniscience being where he can be everywhere or know everything on Nairaland at a time, but with the help of a platform like this he will be able to get feedbacks, complaint, suggestions, say and opinions about Nairalanders from it users with which he will be able to serve us and make Nairaland better. Remember only Nairalanders know what they want and what they don't want and not seun. That's is why I have decided to create this Thread.

I know it's not my job or duty or even business to do this but the job of seun, the admins, supermods and mods. I have combed all sections in Nairaland but I haven't seen a public complaint thread for Nairaland, that's why I took it upon my self to create it.

NOTE: please seun, admins, supermods, mods if there is any thread similar to this thread on Nairaland, you can let me know and also give me the link to it. And I also want this thread to be move to the frontpage or to a position or section where every Nairalander can get access to it easily. If possible Nairaland can take over this thread as theirs just like the "HOW TO PLACE TARGETED ADS ON NAIRALAND" thread.

I urge every Nairanlander to make use of this platform to voice out their complaint, say, suggestion and opinion about This great Forum of ours. Remember, Nairaland is the third largest Forum in the world today but it can be the first only if we come together and enable seun serve us better.

THANKS.

Nice Write Up

1 Like

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by preciousuweh(m): 9:05am On Oct 13, 2017
talk2saintify:


Nice Write Up

Thanks. I also want every Nairalander to be a participator including you. please can you do me the favour of letting others know about it.
Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by Nobody: 9:55am On Oct 13, 2017
Seun make Me A Moderator and Watch Your Nairaland Beat Reddit cool

1 Like

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by Nobody: 10:04am On Oct 13, 2017
ognwata2:
Good!
My complaint is the unrealistic ban handed out to defaulters. How can you ban for 25 years? Does that even make sense? Are you punishing or chasing them away

I got that once too.

1 Like

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by Nobody: 10:05am On Oct 13, 2017
Cladez:
Mine is about the religious section...........Muslims are free to comment on christianity related topics but that can't be said about the christains because they would be force to accept Allah or so.
There is no freedom of speech for the christains

Let me know if you stand with me.

This tells you that seun is a muslim. He isn't an atheist

4 Likes

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by preciousuweh(m): 5:44pm On Oct 13, 2017
Nairaland as a forum has also provided a platform where Nairalanders meet and hook up for various reasons either business, romance or what ever reasons is out there for people to meet. this is good but there is a problem which is, in course of people meeting discussions always springs up that requires privacy or there may be a point where the exchange of contact might be necessary (giving the fact it's against Nairaland rules.) but this can not be done or may choose not to be done because Nairaland is a public forum which makes it possible for other members to see, read and react to whatsoever a fellow Nairalander post. And that is a major barrier for hooking up or it likes because everyone loves his or her privacy and wouldn't want people to get to see his or her private discussions with a fellow Nairalander or sharing of contacts with a fellow Nairalander which may spring in the course of two or more Nairalander hooking up. And besides sharing of personal contacts on a public forum is not advisable for security reasons.

I know you will say there is a "EMAIL THIS NAIRALANDER" button but hey not every Nairalander is active on his or her Email account and not every Nairalander has the time to even send an Email to a fellow Nairalander and also an Email might take long time to reply which most Nairalander don't have the patience for including me grin.
That's why I will like seun to create a DIRECT MESSAGE platform where a Nairalander can send DM and chat/discuss with a fellow Nairalander just as it is done in Twitter and Instagram. And it should be encrypted so that no other member can see or get access to the chat/discussion between the Nairalanders involve in it it except the Nairalanders involve.

THANKS.

7 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by temblor1(m): 12:39am On Oct 14, 2017
There is a very biased mod who seems insecured, emotionally imbalanced, and as such reacts to reports instinctively with no time to verify in politics section. Contrary to his monicker; which is mynd..
Yours sincerly
......
P.S
Dont quote me cos am broke this weekend.

2 Likes

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by sorextee(m): 1:50am On Oct 14, 2017
The part that annoys me the most is where I have to swear a crappy oath, just so I can comment on a particular religion's topic, while they re free to derail ours, without swearing any oath. Sincerely, this poo annoys me to a fault. But wetin man go do... undecided

The second one is the behavior of some peeps on Here, using lots of abusive words, not just on the person they have issues with here. They extend the regards to the person's family members. Such uncouth behavior shld pls stop. I know the keypad/keyboard is a very powerful tool. Some appear strong ND powerful here, but are cowards in real life..

Thirdly though not an important issue. Seun shld pls change the appearance/theme/outlook of this forum. It has been like this since I joined 2013..

Long live nairaland..

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by Nobody: 4:12am On Oct 14, 2017
I suggest NL should be made more like a forum where people can interact with friends inside NL. Having to send messages to external inboxes does not encourage chatting.

3 Likes

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by Nobody: 9:06am On Oct 14, 2017
I'm coming back to make my own suggestions. Obviously, Nairaland is getting obsolete and some things need to be done to resuscitate it.

Meanwhile, I want to be sure Seun will make use of the suggestions here because many thread like this have come into existence and nothing was done aftermath.

3 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by Gofwane(m): 9:42am On Oct 14, 2017
My own issue is on sexuality section. Allow us to be uploading mojo and other x-rated stuffs cool

3 Likes

Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by preciousuweh(m): 11:02am On Oct 14, 2017
.
Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by preciousuweh(m): 11:03am On Oct 14, 2017
Neyoor:
I'm coming back to make my own suggestions. Obviously, Nairaland is getting obsolete and some things need to be done to resuscitate it.

Meanwhile, I want to be sure Seun will make use of the suggestions here because many thread like this have come into existence and nothing was done aftermath.

Let's hope so because a thread like this is really needed in Nairaland.
Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by preciousuweh(m): 11:05am On Oct 14, 2017
Ib2014:
I suggest NL should be made more like a forum where people can interact with friends inside NL. Having to send messages to external inboxes does not encourage chatting.

Exactly.
Re: Nairaland Public Complaint, Suggestion, Say And Opinion Thread. by wman(m): 2:17pm On Oct 15, 2017
Cladez:
Mine is about the religious section...........Muslims are free to comment on christianity related topics but that can't be said about the christains because they would be force to accept Allah or so.
There is no freedom of speech for the christains

Let me know if you stand with me.

I'm a Christian but I support Seun's decision. Back then every single Muslim thread was derailed by comments like 'Islamabad', 'Terrorist' 'Book' etc.
A page with 30 comments will have just 4 sane comments.
Christians hardly get attacked as much as Muslims on Nairaland.
I wish you guys were available to see how bad it was then.

2 Likes

(1) (2) (Reply)

Abc News (20/20) To Feature Story Of "Nigerian Scammers" On Friday At 10pm Et / Philosophical/inspirational Words / Caption These Toenails In One Word

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2022 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 169
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.