Stats: 3,152,709 members, 7,816,912 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 08:05 PM

World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos (28637 Views)

Nigerian Man Embarks On Journey From Jos To Saudi Arabia Using Bicycle (photos) / Man's Wife And 3 Children Die In Fatal Accident In Benue (Photos) / One Dead As Car Falls Into A Pit On A Collapsed Highway In Benue. Photos (2) (3) (4)

World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by dainformant(m): 2:00pm On Oct 22, 2017
A Nigerian man has to decided to show support for victims of Benue flood disaster his own "little way". Mr. Adjarho David Obaro also known as 'World Wrapper man' - is a charity marathoner from Agbarha-Otor in Ughelli North Local Government Area of Delta State, who is on a marathon from Lagos to Makurdi, Benue state capital in support of Benue Flood Victims.

Mr. Adjarho David Obaro who is the holder of the record of longest wrapper in the world will, flagged-off his charity marathon on Tuesday October 17, 2017.

The Marathon, a distance of about 900 km; estimated to take 25 days at an average of 40 km per day, is targeted at raising One Million steps that will be sold for One US Dollar (USD 1) per step.

According to reports, the money realized therefrom will be used, in partnership with Sesor Empowerment Foundation (an NGO working to rehabilitate displaced flood victims in Benue State) and other partners, to economically empower as many IDPs as possible in order to make them self-dependent and useful to the society after their stay in the camp.

Source; https://www.nationalhelm.co/2017/10/amb-adjarho-david-obaro-runs-from-lagos-to-makurdi-over-benue-flood-victims.html

Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by Gossiplover: 2:04pm On Oct 22, 2017
good for him

Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by SalamRushdie: 2:06pm On Oct 22, 2017
Nice one if not for insecurity on our roads i would have joined him ..I have ran 4 times more this year already ..Already clocked over 4200 Kilometres running and I also covered my longest distance in a single run of 56 Kms..I love running..

32 Likes 2 Shares

Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by Nobody: 2:06pm On Oct 22, 2017
Which one be this again undecided undecided

Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by Nobody: 2:12pm On Oct 22, 2017
i know this man. Ran alongside him in the lagos marathon 2016,this old man is way too fit,he didn't even take a break. Kudos to him.

22 Likes 3 Shares

Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by Atiku2019: 2:17pm On Oct 22, 2017
shocked shocked shocked shocked
Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by Nobody: 2:20pm On Oct 22, 2017
Orishirishi...
Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by GeeString: 2:35pm On Oct 22, 2017
SalamRushdie:
Nice one if not for insecurity on our roads i would have joined him ..I have ran 4 times more this year already ..Already clocked over 4200 Kilometres running and I also covered my longest distance in a single run of 56 Kms..I love running..

Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by blakid(m): 2:56pm On Oct 22, 2017
he should just come out plain and reveal the real reason why he wants to start running without anything chasing him...The Guy is using style style to run for @FAYOSE

Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by SalamRushdie: 3:08pm On Oct 22, 2017
GeeString:

No you don't need fry anything ..you can also try taking up running in ur spare time because it's very healthy

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by Nobody: 4:34pm On Oct 22, 2017
This one no dey sorry for him children
Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by DJMCOTTY(m): 4:36pm On Oct 22, 2017
Jobless fellow
Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by oshe11: 4:36pm On Oct 22, 2017
Make he go sit down jare
Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by Nobody: 4:36pm On Oct 22, 2017
lmao ' world wrapper man'

anyway it's a good gesture from him but i mean...

shame no dy catch am?
Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by oshe11: 4:37pm On Oct 22, 2017
Na so one lie say he trek for bubu nw he cnt come n go and carry bubu n trek outta d world for US
Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by calberian: 4:38pm On Oct 22, 2017
CoolSmithz:
i know this man. Ran alongside him in the lagos marathon 2016,this old man is way too fit,he didn't even take a break. Kudos to him.

True that
Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by Built2last: 4:38pm On Oct 22, 2017
Let ambulance drive behind him
Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by sureheaven(m): 4:38pm On Oct 22, 2017
How does this pay money into my account. Radarada
Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by oshe11: 4:42pm On Oct 22, 2017
PLEASE NA WHO GO BUY THE STEPS ONE DOLLAR EACHgrin

Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by donofdons: 4:43pm On Oct 22, 2017
Antichrist is coming soon and this has made men waste their energy in useless and hopeless endeavors for no other purposes but to generate energy for the devil and his cohorts. Humans, the greatest art work of God is being reduced to an energy machine by the devil.

Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by visijo(m): 4:46pm On Oct 22, 2017
Hunger undecided bad
Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by fratermathy(m): 4:46pm On Oct 22, 2017
He's just a jobless Urhobo man. Btw

Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by hotspec(m): 4:54pm On Oct 22, 2017
count 1, 2, 3 plots above. Did u see dt?

Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by enemyofprogress: 4:57pm On Oct 22, 2017
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew
Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by iammolise(m): 4:58pm On Oct 22, 2017
Did he break a record for longest wrapper or what... I don't understand the 'world wrapper man title'... Good luck to him sha, he'll be doing a great solid to the homeless flood victims... GOD'S speed.
Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by naptu2: 5:00pm On Oct 22, 2017
Wow! That's the man that I saw on the bridge!
Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by osazsky(m): 5:05pm On Oct 22, 2017
jazz man
Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by muibi1(m): 5:05pm On Oct 22, 2017
Is he not too old for this?? I hope he won't collapse before reaching halfway.
Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by Apina(m): 5:05pm On Oct 22, 2017
SalamRushdie:
Did u participate in the Usain Bolt monkey pox marathon? grin

Re: World Wrapper Man Embarks On Marathon From Lagos To Benue. Photos by stagger: 5:08pm On Oct 22, 2017
He was one of those who ran for Buhari in 2015.

Accident Involving Mazda Buses On Lagos-Ibadan Road. Graphic Photos / Keke Napep Tumbles On 3rd Mainland Bridge After Being Hit By A Car / Motorable 'wooden Bridge' In Lagos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19