Stats: 3,150,718 members, 7,809,717 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 01:52 PM

Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report (20570 Views)

217 Cuban Doctors Arrive In SA As Coronavirus Cases Hit 4546 (sunday) / #covid-19. 15 Chinese Doctors Arrive Nigeria Despite Protest From Nigerian Docto / 15 Chinese Doctors Arrive In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by LasgidiOnline(m): 2:04pm On Nov 01, 2017
By Lasgidi Online

Yesterday, we exclusively reported of a suspected monkeypox case in Gboko Local Government Area of Benue state, the commissioner of Health, Mrs Dr Cecelia Ojabo confirmed it saying she sent medical doctors to the affected person's house immediately.

But, according to Kusugh Philip Terhemba who posted the photos said the doctors arrived the home of the suspected victim this morning.

The Chairperson of Gboko Local Government, Mrs Becky Orpin led a team of doctors and media to the victim's house.

She was taken to Benue State University Teaching Hospital, Makurdi where her blood sample would be taken for necessary laboratory analysis to confirm whether or not it is a case of Monkey pox.
[img]http://1.bp..com/-MwxvT95dOjk/WfnAUd2sb2I/AAAAAAAAmYg/2RuKOrG7PY4oV3Apqs5TCWGLMs-udKXQwCLcBGAs/s400/FB_IMG_1509539154721.jpg[/img]
[img]http://4.bp..com/-H6H0ltqAvMI/WfnAUjynWhI/AAAAAAAAmYo/cMig2ZohFXw9qLcSjO2_AdqfB7b0A5-3ACLcBGAs/s400/FB_IMG_1509539161462.jpg[/img]
[img]http://2.bp..com/-wlwnnOEwUfQ/WfnAUqaWNMI/AAAAAAAAmYk/yHN5Y6qIpk0zhngXu96epgeSJ9Yh4k9YwCLcBGAs/s400/FB_IMG_1509539164254.jpg[/img]
[img]http://1.bp..com/-eIclnTLv8vQ/WfnAV3INR1I/AAAAAAAAmYw/DgXdgrHGEB8gpDvjoedzJgSOXQ9eJ897ACLcBGAs/s400/FB_IMG_1509539172229.jpg[/img]

http://www.lasgidionline.com.ng/2017/11/doctors-arrives-suspected-monkeypox.html

lalasticlala

Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by LasgidiOnline(m): 2:05pm On Nov 01, 2017
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by soberdrunk(m): 3:19pm On Nov 01, 2017
Correct me if i am wrong but isn't "monkey pox" a highly 'contagious' disease and shouldn't this be a 'quarantine' situation? Why does it look like they are there to pick a patient that has malaria? angry

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by itiswellandwell: 3:19pm On Nov 01, 2017
God will heal you

Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by Nobody: 3:19pm On Nov 01, 2017
May anyone of us and our families never come across this dreaded and irritating disease in Jesus name.

Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by InwehAkpevwe(m): 3:20pm On Nov 01, 2017
make una sha dey careful... Make e nor transmit via una. My2kobo.
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by khaykay15(f): 3:20pm On Nov 01, 2017
hmmm..Quick recovery.. op suppose to put graphics pix,some might be eating .
Wishing you quick recovery, kudos to the doctors
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by Nobody: 3:21pm On Nov 01, 2017
This thing is very irritating, I wonder what causes it sef.
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by oladikenie(m): 3:21pm On Nov 01, 2017
Evil shall not be our portion in the land of the living. All these plagues will only be heard but never happen to us is Jesus name!

We wish the affected person(s) quick recovery!!!

Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by whatmoreng: 3:24pm On Nov 01, 2017
Chai! Nigeria my country
Doctors arrived 24 Hours After Report? ? . in any other country, Doctors won't take an hour to arrive for a serious matter such as this. 24 hours is enough time to infect an entire family.
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by sureheaven(m): 3:24pm On Nov 01, 2017
Heyah........ may God heal her.... meanwhile, people should stop eating this before dem go discover another disease called.. toadpox or frog pox. it's becoming too rampant in market nowadays

Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by MrBigiman: 3:25pm On Nov 01, 2017
Is this how to pick up a contagious disease patient?
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by seejay80s: 3:27pm On Nov 01, 2017
all monkey pox wey i dey see ,na for face e dey affect dem only?
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by nijabazaar: 3:27pm On Nov 01, 2017
Thank God it takes just 2-4wks and the rashes (papules) heal
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by nijabazaar: 3:30pm On Nov 01, 2017
seejay80s:
all monkey pox wey i dey see ,na for face e dey affect dem only?

It can spread to other parts of the body.

The CDC, kept on pointing African bush meat and rodents as major reservoirs of this pox.

I just wish the disease will spread to America or England. They will find the vaccine ASAP.

Though they say antiviral drugs can cure them
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by oladikenie(m): 3:31pm On Nov 01, 2017
MrBigiman:
Is this how to pick up a contagious disease patient?

Omo see as this senior gather muscle inside plate. Be like say na for gym dem catch am o!
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by MrBigiman: 3:33pm On Nov 01, 2017
oladikenie:

Omo see as this senior gather muscle inside plate. Be like say na for gym dem catch am o!

Why quoting me now?
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by oladikenie(m): 3:34pm On Nov 01, 2017
sureheaven:
Heyah........ may God heal her.... meanwhile, people should stop eating this before dem go discover another disease called.. toadpox or frog pox. it's becoming too rampant in market nowadays

Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by Hushpupi(m): 3:37pm On Nov 01, 2017
Sorry dear I just hope u gets well
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by Davifeghe(m): 3:42pm On Nov 01, 2017
modelmike7:
May anyone of us and our families never come across this dreaded and irritating disease in Jesus name.
amen ��
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by IgedeBushBoy(m): 3:52pm On Nov 01, 2017
What do you want to confirm again? shocked
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by ivolt: 3:52pm On Nov 01, 2017
soberdrunk:
Correct me if i am wrong but isn't "monkey pox" a highly 'contagious' disease and shouldn't this be a 'quarantine' situation? Why does it look like they are there to pick a patient with that has malaria? angry

You are right, that is why the disease keeps spreading.
The health workers are being careless with suspected cases
because the fatality rate is very low, there was even a case
where a mother was allowed to freely relate with her infected son
with some people tagging it as "mother's love" when there is the danger
of her taking it home to the other children.
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by Jakasibo(m): 3:53pm On Nov 01, 2017
sureheaven:
Heavyweight frog/toad

Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by Mrnairalandd: 3:53pm On Nov 01, 2017
oladikenie:

Winch kind human being you be with this your mouth

Honestly, You are nothing but a bastard from South Sudan

I don laughed die

People are looking at me like a mad man

Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by Mrnairalandd: 3:55pm On Nov 01, 2017
That frog look fit

Honestly it looks a fitness instructor
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by khalids: 3:56pm On Nov 01, 2017
So sorry to be spamming the front page......
Please urgent help is needed
https://www.nairaland.com/4136217/bukky-needs-urgent-medical#61936704
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by Caseless: 3:57pm On Nov 01, 2017
God knows how disturbing this picture can be to me. Goosebumps everywhere
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by eodavids(m): 3:57pm On Nov 01, 2017
To arrive after 24hrs;
were they coming from London?
Re: Benue Doctors Arrive Suspected Monkeypox Victim's House 24 Hours After Report by bmos(m): 4:05pm On Nov 01, 2017
itiswellandwell:
God will heal you

They arrived after 24 hours you said abi? But they arrived and thats what matters.

COVID-19 Update For October 6 2020 In Nigeria - (4,419 Tested) / Bill Gates Attests To Nigeria Transformation / Coronavirus Testing: Lagos Creates 20 Centres, FCT Combs Residents’ Houses

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25