Stats: 3,153,361 members, 7,819,302 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 02:01 PM

Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March (8425 Views)

Poll: Who Grabs The Three points?

Man Utd: 47% (35 votes)
Liverpool: 48% (36 votes)
Draw: 4% (3 votes)
This poll has ended

Málaga Vs Barcelona (1 - 4) On Sunday 22nd January 2012 / Arsenal Vs Manchester United (1 - 2) On Sunday 22nd January 2012 / Blackburn Rovers Vs Chelsea [1 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by Nobody: 4:40pm On Mar 21, 2010
I think the problem with Liverpool is Benitez.

I just find his team selection and substitutions rather wierd.

Oh well. . . .
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by Sauron1: 4:41pm On Mar 21, 2010
OMO IBO:

I think the problem with Liverpool is Benitez.

I just find his team selection and substitutions rather wierd.

Oh well. . . .

Gerrard is the problem!
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by RuuDie(m): 4:43pm On Mar 21, 2010
~Sauron~:

Gerrard is the problem!

then bench im!

Good win. . . . very, very needed - we're back on top as long as we can stay there the pressure is on the chasing pack!
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by Sauron1: 4:48pm On Mar 21, 2010
RuuDie:

then bench im!

Good win. . . . very, very needed - we're back on top as long as we can stay there the pressure is on the chasing pack!

Good win but the performance was crap!
Why bring Giggsy in? He offered nothing on the left n his introduction nearly gifted Liverpool an equaliser.
I can't wait to play Chelsea. . . .

How valuable is Fletcherino?
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by HNIC(m): 4:49pm On Mar 21, 2010
A-40:

Tevez just made it two for City
With 10m or is it 14m Chris Smalling falling flat on his as* grin
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by doyin13(m): 4:49pm On Mar 21, 2010
~Sauron~:

How valuable is Fletcherino?

With nicknames like this, no wonder Americans think football is
an agbero sport.
tongue tongue tongue
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by Cristalz(f): 4:50pm On Mar 21, 2010
RuuDie:

then bench im!

Bench who, Gerrard?? All hell will break loose. grin
Even if the guy vows to score 2 own goals in each game, Rafa would still start him.

Webb was rather lenient IMO, but even if he had given Liverpool 10 free kicks, therez no way they coulda won with that totally insipid performance.
Even West Ham put up a better show yesterday.
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by Sauron1: 4:51pm On Mar 21, 2010
doyin13:

With nicknames like this, no wonder Americans think football is
an agbero sport.
tongue tongue tongue

Fletcherino is what makes us tick.
If he plays, we are a difficult side to beat. . . .He DESTROYS, he CREATES!!!!
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by presido1: 4:52pm On Mar 21, 2010
nateevs:

What happened to Liverpool. ?
Not even a fight?
You dont fight when you are 1001% sure you gonna lose.

HNIC:

whatever happened to Stevie G?
He was tinking weda SAF will sign him come this summer.

A-40:

The better team won but had help from the ref
This line keeps arsenal trophyless. Change it and see if Arsenal won't win sometin b4 2016.
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by DrDre1(m): 4:54pm On Mar 21, 2010
Liverpool down & out. grin . Hard pill 4 d haters. Now my lunch can digest peacefully grin
I hope Blackburn doesn't hand over their butts 2 Chelsea. grin
Next!!! grin

@ Crist
Really sweet cheesy . Congrats & gud job wit d analysis
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by Nobody: 4:54pm On Mar 21, 2010
Park is amazing.I don't think he's been as appreciated as he should.by the way,I wonder why Gerrard is even in convention for a place in Capello's squad for SA.He's been ordinary this season.Nice police job by Vida on Torres who along with Mascherano were lucky to end the game.Roo didn't have the best of games.But his contribution was telling.Massive 3points.
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by Sauron1: 4:55pm On Mar 21, 2010
presido1:

You dont fight when you are 1001% sure you gonna lose.
He was tinking weda SAF will sign him come this summer.
This line keeps arsenal trophyless. Change it and see if Arsenal won't win sometin b4 2016.

Hahaha. . . . .Trust the ABUs to line up their excuses.
If Arsenal don't win the PREM this season, they will blame it on Ramsey's injury and Wenger's syphilis. grin

Eastbay:

Park is amazing.I don't think he's been as appreciated as he should.by the way,I wonder why Gerrard is even in convention for a place in Capello's squad for SA.He's been ordinary this season.Nice police job by Vida on Torres who along with Mascherano were lucky to end the game.Roo didn't have the best of games.But his contribution was telling.Massive 3points.

Park was having a stinker before his goal.
Fergie was about to get him off when he scored. . . .What a player!!!

Vidic raped Torres for some parts but it was obvious Vida was nervous anytime Torres drifts near him.
It was a good win but we have to do better to win our remaining fixtures.
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by DrDre1(m): 4:57pm On Mar 21, 2010
Liverpool down & out. grin . Hard pill 4 d haters. Now my lunch can digest peacefully grin
I hope Blackburn doesn't hand over their butts 2 Chelsea. grin
Next!!! grin

@ Crist
Really sweet cheesy . Congrats & gud job wit d analysis
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by A40(m): 4:59pm On Mar 21, 2010
@Presido
Lol e be like say u no dey hear English for afternoon. Y'all clearly played better and deserved the win but all the 50/50 decisions went your way and that kinda tipped the scale in ya favor. Those little things also count in footie Muchacho
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by presido1: 5:02pm On Mar 21, 2010
~Sauron~:

Hahaha. . . . .Trust the ABUs to line up their excuses.
If Arsenal don't win the PREM this season, they will blame it on Ramsey's injury and Wenger's syphilis. grin
Those plunkers from North London are moving from thread to thread looking for you will drop points. Now they have moved to Chavs thread.
Itz high time we start screening who writes where. If you have not won anything for three seasons you can't post on the currents champions thread.
I will move the motion in the HA tomorrow.

A-40:

@Presido
Lol e be like say u no dey hear English for afternoon. Y'all clearly played better and deserved the win but all the 50/50 decisions went your way and that kinda tipped the scale in ya favor. Those little things also count in footie Muchacho
If not for bad belle why the "but". Don't worry by next season u guys will only be allowed to post on Liverpool, Chavs, Spurs and Citeh thread.
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by Cristalz(f): 5:02pm On Mar 21, 2010
@Dr. Dre
Hey you. Been a while.  .  .

@Eastbay
Park wasn't so hot at first, but his goal, totally hot.

Vida tried sha, holding out that long before getting carded. The marking on Torres improved in second half though.  .  .he was given a lot of leeway in first half.

@A-40
Those little things count when the opposition has an equal chance of winning based on the strength of their performance.
Today's game, nuh uh. Liverpool were flatter than Crouch's skinny behind.
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by Sauron1: 5:04pm On Mar 21, 2010
presido1:

Those plunkers from North London are moving from thread to thread looking for you will drop points. Now they have moved to Chavs thread.
Itz high time we start screening who writes where. If you have not won anything for three seasons you can't post on the currents champions thread.

You can understand their nervousness.
They have not won a league title since 2004(SIX YEARS AGO). grin grin grin
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by A40(m): 5:16pm On Mar 21, 2010
@Presido
Gbenu soun jare. You make it sound like you hold holy water and a crucifix fasting and praying for your rival teams to win their matches! If we had lost would you not have come to ask us how market?

@Cristalz
One team was always going to play better but since when did the better team always win? Bad calls disrupt things in any sport. You would say the same if you where on the receiving end regardless of how bad Man U play
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by HNIC(m): 5:19pm On Mar 21, 2010
presido1:

See this one
If Chavs don't drop points, you can't win anything!
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by Sauron1: 5:21pm On Mar 21, 2010
HNIC:

See this one
If Chavs don't drop points, you can't win anything!

Except that they still have to come to OT where teams like Arsenal, Liverpool, AC Milan and Man City have been sodomised.
It's in United's hands.
Win all our games and the title is ours.
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by HNIC(m): 5:25pm On Mar 21, 2010
~Sauron~:

Except that they still have to come to OT where teams like Arsenal, Liverpool, AC Milan and Man City have been sodomised.
It's in United's hands.
Win all our games and the title is ours.
Reh reh reh
Liverpool-A penalty that never was
Arsenal-Thanks to Abou Diaby
AC Milan-Oaps on the field
Man City-Fergie time.
So where's the sodomization?
It's in Chavs hands
They have to drop points for Manure to win anything
FACT
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by Sauron1: 5:30pm On Mar 21, 2010
HNIC:

Reh reh reh
Man City-Fergie time.
It's in Chavs hands
FACT

Apparently, you nervous system is STILL rebooting.

United will play Chelsea at OT. . . . .A tie Chelsea have not won for ages.
There's no way both teams can cop 3 points each. . . . .U have to fancy United on home turf against Chelsea.
Meanwhile, Chelsea still have to go to Anfield and White Hart Lane so it's done n dusted for United.

Arsenal on the other hand need one of the top 2 to drop points before they stand a chance.
Even after 6 years without a league title, your chances are as bleak as ever.
Nigerian astronauts will get to the moon before Arsenal will win the title this season.
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by eyoniggar(m): 5:31pm On Mar 21, 2010
If I May ask, isnt that the same ref that wears
a Manure jersey under his ref shirt? F.A premiere league= Manure.
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by DrDre1(m): 5:36pm On Mar 21, 2010
@ Crist
Yeah, been a while. U are doin a good job.

All the excuses & whinnin dont change d 3 points cheesy grin tongue
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by Cristalz(f): 5:45pm On Mar 21, 2010
@A-40
No dearie, today I'm not going to agree with ya.
Who says one team was always gonna play better? That's not true.

Chelsea - Barca, UCL semi-final. . .what happened? Didn't Chelsea pour their lives into that game?
That's the kinda situ where we can truthfully say it was the ref's calls that obstructed their chances of winning.

Today's game, short of Webb practically stopping the game and asking VDS to clear out from his post for Torres to come place the ball in the empty net, there was no way on God's green earth that Liverpool were gonna get anything with that performance.
Be honest. . .their goal happened when they were playing fire for fire. When they went slack, nothing happened for them.

Ref's calls didn't change that fact one bit. Haven't you seen games where teams go on to win in spite of crazy calls from the ref? Besides, all Webb did today was being lenient, didn't want to flash the yellow too many times.
His penalty call was fair enough.
Come on. . .don't disappoint me. grin

Those 5 minutes added time, haven't Liverpool scored goals in less time before? This ain't about any ref, simple. Liverpool simply refused to win.
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by presido1: 5:48pm On Mar 21, 2010
HNIC:

Reh reh reh Liverpool-A penalty that never was
Like the one against Celtic

May he do it again against Bham City. We will tank him even more

This wasn't your song that very day, did u not remember "Its not over yet" rhythm of urs on that faithful day.

Man City-Fergie time.
Crying more than the bereaved. Don't worry they will complete their hatrick against Arsenal soon.

I can remember Andy Gray shouting "Man United are ripping Arsenal to shreds" that day

It's in Chavs hands
Its in our hand mate. Advantage United. Many of you tot Loverpool will take point from us today but to your suprise they bite the dust once again.

They have to drop points for [b]Manure to win anything[/b]FACT
Don't write anything as we are not Arsenal. We are the only club with a trophy this season so edyt.
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by HNIC(m): 5:53pm On Mar 21, 2010
~Sauron~:

United will play Chelsea at OT. . . . .A tie Chelsea have not won for ages.

More gibberish
Everton had not beaten Manure in years until a few weeks ago
Stoke had not beaten Arsenal in the FA cup until a few weeks ago
what's the big deal about O.T?
Wasn't that the same place where Leeds beat Manure this season?
If the game ends in a draw,advantage is still with the Chavs
Stop all this 'You will have to fancy Manure beating Chavs at O.T' shocked
FFS, I fancied Manure to beat Leeds and Villa at O.T and guess what?
They failed miserably. tongue
Advantage Chavs!
until they drop points!
Simple
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by akinalabi(m): 5:54pm On Mar 21, 2010
HNIC:

One of Valencia's foot was already in the box before Mascherano let go

HNIC:

Man Utd's average age is higher than that of AC Milan

HNIC:

Man City-Fergie time.

You need to understand how calculating injury time works

HNIC:

It's in Chavs hands
FACT

I thought you shoulf be concerned about your club's fortunes
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by tkb417(m): 5:56pm On Mar 21, 2010
@Presido
Thank you for that response
Some of these gaynners now post hopelessly

I actually thought we were playing Arsenal
We have won this, when we beat Chelsea, I expect some of them to commit suicide

To all Mancs
One United!!!!
We are winning the league once again
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by HNIC(m): 5:57pm On Mar 21, 2010
presido1:

Don't write anything as we are not Arsenal. We are the only club with a trophy this season so edyt.
English mate.
Anything meant the league.
No one's talking about the C.C here
If you think you have the advantage,I will leave you to your delusions.
Simple Maths depicts Chavs have the advantage
I am looking at the facts on ground, not some silly we will,they will stuff
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by Don4life: 6:02pm On Mar 21, 2010
Man-Utd For Life cheesy
Re: Man Utd V Liverpool [2 - 1] On Sunday 22nd March by HNIC(m): 6:06pm On Mar 21, 2010
akinalabi:

One of Valencia's foot was already in the box before Mascherano let go
and the referee with Bionic eyes was able to spot that
That can only be seen with TV replays
The crowd shouted murder and Webb as usual ,bought it

akinalabi:

You need to understand how calculating injury time works

Ha ha  ha
Fela said
'Tisa, don't teach me nonsense'
How do we calculate injury time?
Why does everyone say 'Fergie  time' these days
akinalabi:

I thought you shoulf be concerned about your club's fortunes
I am
However. . . .
I am aware that other teams need to drop points before we win

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Wigan Accept Chelsea's Bid For Victor-Moses / West Bromwich Albion Vs Chelsea (1 - 0) On Saturday March 3rd 2012 / Athletic Bilbao(1) Vs Barcelona (4) l (spain - Copa Del Rey Cup Finals)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61