Stats: 3,156,210 members, 7,829,342 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 03:20 AM

Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns - Business (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns (11334 Views)

Nigeria's Minister, Director NITDA, African Representatives At London Business / Sokoloan Set To Shutdown, After Paying ₦10 Million NITDA Fine / Soko Loan Fined ₦10 Million By NITDA For Privacy Invasion (2) (3) (4)

Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by pawesome(m): 8:26am On Jan 30, 2018
maximunimpact:
The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA) has raised the alarm over potential cyber-attacks targeting banking, health and other systems, power and transportation systems, as well as other critical national infrastructure in the country.
apart from banking and electricity,dnt tell me dt health sector and transportation uses internet...b specific and say air transport n dnt generalize it
Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by decepticos(m): 8:27am On Jan 30, 2018
Please let the hackers try and target SARS and policeng personnel accounts, so they will know what it feels like.
Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by Youngadvocate(m): 8:36am On Jan 30, 2018
If you are a hacker, brace up.

Target must be these rogues we call politicians. All their accounts must be levelled. You should not show them mere mercy at all.

If you dey plan my account, my dear, you dey on a long time tin. Na deficit the thing dey read.
Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by cbrass(m): 8:42am On Jan 30, 2018
There is no sense in this post angry
Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by mekaboy(m): 8:45am On Jan 30, 2018
Hope they are not planning to steal from people's account like innoson and blame hackers.
Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by kennosklint(m): 8:54am On Jan 30, 2018
Vidamia:
Chaiiiiii..... You steal my ftc
tongue
Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by maasoap(m): 9:09am On Jan 30, 2018
All these Nigeria banks that are still using Window xp and 7 on their systems and ATM.
Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by georgeceekay: 9:31am On Jan 30, 2018
In 2017 NYSC payment system broke down and most corpers were either overpayed or underplayed. The banks were already experiencing it.
Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by jetz(m): 9:31am On Jan 30, 2018
free2ryhme:

banking i can understand

But health, power and transportation systems is what this piece must explain because the last time i checked our health system is one of the most useless in the world and we dont have any power and transport system
i just wanted to give a comment on that self wetin em wan hack for our analog hospital biko, transportation system na luxurious bus em wan hack ko na danfo abi na our dead rail system talk more of our analog airport
Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by Exciton(m): 9:50am On Jan 30, 2018
free2ryhme:

banking i can understand

But health, power and transportation systems is what this piece must explain because the last time i checked our health system is one of the most useless in the world and we dont have any power and transport system

Haha! The funniest part was where he advocated for data encryption as a solution. As if there's a single fvcking computer in any of our useless general hospital. grin grin

Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by Mrkumareze(m): 9:56am On Jan 30, 2018
1 percent is okay for me .
Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by Xisnin(m): 10:07am On Jan 30, 2018
Rutley:
GTB most vulnerable
shut up
Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by Tunks2017(m): 10:50am On Jan 30, 2018
cbrass:
There is no sense in this post angry

Definitely........
Absolutely none sad

Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by AkupeMBANO(m): 11:50am On Jan 30, 2018
Rutley:
GTB most vulnerable
savagery
Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by Nobody: 1:39pm On Jan 30, 2018
geekybabe:
Hackers have bn attacking Nigerian banks in d past few years. These banks just never disclose.

Nitda should shift jare. Set regulations and workable security policies that financial institutions can follow. Ensure they are implemented. Simple

But what policies exactly work in this country?

Guys are just trying to be relevant.Look at it from this angle,they can now publish and get funding to implement guidelines and policies.This may however affect the open data policy.
Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by MIKOLOWISKA: 3:26pm On Jan 30, 2018
free2ryhme:

banking i can understand

as in.. ..pesin go just go internet go download conference paper from developed country come de talk nonsense thinking say he wise
Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by alanka(f): 4:57pm On Jan 30, 2018
Mad people. after important files have beem stolen and the impact is on the way. Group of idiots.
Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by chidekings(m): 10:50pm On Feb 04, 2018
geekybabe:
Hackers have bn attacking Nigerian banks in d past few years. These banks just never disclose.

Nitda should shift jare. Set regulations and workable security policies that financial institutions can follow. Ensure they are implemented. Simple

But what policies exactly work in this country?

Hello.words from a silent follower of your diary.

Read your last update,thank God u were not hurt and u still keep a positive attitude afee the whole incident.
Sorry for your loss and whats exactly are the specs you want in a laptop.

Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by cbrass(m): 10:45am On Feb 05, 2018
alanka:
Mad people. after important files have beem stolen and the impact is on the way. Group of idiots.

Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by geekybabe(f): 8:41pm On Feb 07, 2018
chidekings:

Hello.words from a silent follower of your diary.

Read your last update,thank God u were not hurt and u still keep a positive attitude afee the whole incident.
Sorry for your loss and whats exactly are the specs you want in a laptop.

Thanks so much. I finally got something temporary to use for now.
Re: Hackers Are Targeting Nigerian Banks, Attack Imminent – NITDA Warns by chidekings(m): 8:59pm On Feb 07, 2018
geekybabe:

Thanks so much. I finally got something temporary to use for now.

Ok then,be happy

Fire At Katako Market In Jos, Shops Burnt, Many Injured / PHCN Is About To 'Acquire MTN'? / How I Was Making Money On The Sick Bed

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20