Stats: 3,152,955 members, 7,817,808 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 08:06 PM

Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC (18775 Views)

Emeka Nwajiuba Decamps To APC 24 Hours After Ministerial Nomination / Okorocha: Ahmed Gulak 'I Refused $2m Bribe To Rig Imo APC Governorship Primary' / Ahmed Gulak I Was Almost Kidnapped In Imo During APC Primary (2) (3) (4)

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by ManirBK: 10:23am On Feb 18, 2018
extralargehead:
Let him go!!!, we don't need either him or his 42,000followers,to send Buhari back to Daura next year
Are u sure you are more than 42,000 zombies?

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by usba: 10:43am On Feb 18, 2018
Ngokafor:

Are pigs and idiots your kids or family members??...cos you appear to be really proud of them. lipsrsealed

They are cownu followers and supporters

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by anibirelawal(m): 10:52am On Feb 18, 2018
QuotaSystem:

In-fact 2019 aspirants should start paying the 5% not to support them. cheesy

See the bad luck they've brought to Atiku in his own backyard...chai!

Meanwhile...No lefflendum...No erection

hahahaha.... grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by Ray4truth: 11:01am On Feb 18, 2018
THE SECRET BEHIND NIGERIA GOVERNMENT TO GEAR QUICK DEVELOPMENT IN ALL THE AREA OF NIGERIA HAVE NEVER BEEN DISCLOSED, AND OBASANJO KNOWS IT. MEANWHILE, HAUSA ARE COMING WITH TERROR AGENDA FOR ISLAMIC MISSION. GOD WILL HELP THAT COUNTRY.IS REALLY IN A MESS. IF STUPID SOUTH-SOUTH AND SOUTH EAST GOVERNOR DO NOT REALIZED, WHAT IS COMING AND FORGET ABOUT POLITICS AND PARTY, THEY WILL BE THE ONE TO REGRET.
Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by maasoap(m): 11:17am On Feb 18, 2018
extralargehead:
Let him go!!!, we don't need either him or his 42,000followers,to send Buhari back to Daura next year
You guys said the same thing pre 2015 election, telling serving governors in your party to leave and that nothing would happen. We all knew what happened to you and your party afterwards. Una never learned?

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by maasoap(m): 11:21am On Feb 18, 2018
Ray4truth:
THE SECRET BEHIND NIGERIA GOVERNMENT TO GEAR QUICK DEVELOPMENT IN ALL THE AREA OF NIGERIA HAVE NEVER BEEN DISCLOSED, AND OBASANJO KNOWS IT. MEANWHILE, HAUSA ARE COMING WITH TERROR AGENDA FOR ISLAMIC MISSION. GOD WILL HELP THAT COUNTRY.IS REALLY IN A MESS. IF STUPID SOUTH-SOUTH AND SOUTH EAST GOVERNOR DO NOT REALIZED, WHAT IS COMING AND FORGET ABOUT POLITICS AND PARTY, THEY WILL BE THE ONE TO REGRET.
Comment in blocked letters, the whole of your comment even looks childish.

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by OGHENAOGIE(m): 11:22am On Feb 18, 2018
cchiagom:
Nwata na acho nke ya
African politics so cos 42000 decamps it's huge wen ppples votes shd decide outcome of candidate. .. Nawa
Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by maasoap(m): 11:29am On Feb 18, 2018
Adekdammy:
Technically, Ahmed Gulak is now a saint and for the yams he stole, he has been forgiven. Now you can enjoy your loot in peace just like obanikoro.
Apc! Fraud
Lol. So, you agreed that he looted when he was in the government with Jonathan and nothing was done about it? You must have put so much faith in APC's corruption fight. Even PDP members and sympathisers believe that APC should fight corruption which their party failed to do for 16 years! Wonderful!
But don't worry, Buhari will do his best.

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by cashkid: 12:11pm On Feb 18, 2018
extralargehead:

You like deceiving yourself...... grin grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by degamemaster(m): 12:16pm On Feb 18, 2018
Adekdammy:
Technically, Ahmed Gulak is now a saint and for the yams he stole, he has been forgiven. Now you can enjoy your loot in peace just like obanikoro.

Apc! Fraud
I think that all these northern PDP members decamping to the APC now were actually APC members as moles in the PDP and worked indirectly towards PDP's downfall in the last election.
Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by gases: 12:22pm On Feb 18, 2018
yns4real:
A former presidential aide from Adamawa State on Saturday officially decamped from the Peoples Democratic Party to the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC).

Ahmed Gulak, who was political adviser to former President Goodluck Jonathan, and later tried unsuccessfully to become PDP’s national chairman, said he was leading “42,000” people to the ruling APC.

He said they were “forced to leave PDP” by “impunity and lack of internal democracy”.
“Members of the PDP numbering 42,000 across the 21 local government areas including party executives have today wished to formally dump PDP and join APC officially.

‘’With this development, we formally bury PDP in Adamawa state,” he said.
“Though we are not like others, who kept decamping when their dreams and ambitions were not met.
“Constitutionally we have the right to leave and join any other party. Former President Obasanjo had earlier left PDP and tore his party membership card.

“So also former Vice President Atiku Abubakar; it could be recalled had first left PDP and joined AC that later metamorphosed to ACN. From ACN, Atiku returned back to PDP that he first left and before you know the former vice president again cross-carpeted to APC and now left to PDP again.

“So everyone has right to change if they feel disenchanted and we have made consultations with our people who asked us to move to APC.

He said the government’s “degrading of Boko Haram terrorists” was enough to justify the defection.
Salihu Mustapha, APC North-East chairman, said the decamping was a result of the good work of the APC administration.
“All federal roads have been awarded for rehabilitation while some have reached concluding state of bidding for awarding by federal government,” said he.

Reacting, the state PDP chairman of the party, Tahir Shehu, said their defection would be a big relief to the PDP, saying, “most of them were lured by Governor Jibrilla Bindow for juicy position while others have skeleton in their cupboards, and they were afraid of EFCC’s hammer.”

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/259010-former-jonathans-aide-decamps-apc.html

ok o
Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by Tecno66: 12:43pm On Feb 18, 2018
PDP were lucky not to have made him their national chairman.
yns4real:
A former presidential aide from Adamawa State on Saturday officially decamped from the Peoples Democratic Party to the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC).

Ahmed Gulak, who was political adviser to former President Goodluck Jonathan, and later tried unsuccessfully to become PDP’s national chairman, said he was leading “42,000” people to the ruling APC.

He said they were “forced to leave PDP” by “impunity and lack of internal democracy”.
“Members of the PDP numbering 42,000 across the 21 local government areas including party executives have today wished to formally dump PDP and join APC officially.

“Though we are not like others, who kept decamping when their dreams and ambitions were not met.
“Constitutionally we have the right to leave and join any other party. Former President Obasanjo had earlier left PDP and tore his party membership card.

“So also former Vice President Atiku Abubakar; it could be recalled had first left PDP and joined AC that later metamorphosed to ACN. From ACN, Atiku returned back to PDP that he first left and before you know the former vice president again cross-carpeted to APC and now left to PDP again.

“So everyone has right to change if they feel disenchanted and we have made consultations with our people who asked us to move to APC.

He said the government’s “degrading of Boko Haram terrorists” was enough to justify the defection.
Salihu Mustapha, APC North-East chairman, said the decamping was a result of the good work of the APC administration.
“All federal roads have been awarded for rehabilitation while some have reached concluding state of bidding for awarding by federal government,” said he.

Reacting, the state PDP chairman of the party, Tahir Shehu, said their defection would be a big relief to the PDP, saying, “most of them were lured by Governor Jibrilla Bindow for juicy position while others have skeleton in their cupboards, and they were afraid of EFCC’s hammer.”

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/259010-former-jonathans-aide-decamps-apc.html
Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by cytell56: 1:08pm On Feb 18, 2018
[quote author=kabrud post=65162566]
APC is not doing well, but actually, it is only pigs that think so. [/quot

This one no dey well o!!!
Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by cytell56: 1:09pm On Feb 18, 2018
kabrud:

APC is not doing well, but actually, it is only pigs that think so.

This one no dey well o!!!
Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by toodark: 1:42pm On Feb 18, 2018
Ngokafor:

See how you are shamelessly jubilating and salivating on yourself in excited on this thread along with your fellow zombies..These past weeks must have been terrible for you reason why you have latched on this thread like your life depends on it...PDP 'looters' blablabla yet your Ahmed brother was PDP up untill today...and now he is a saint undecided

There is no point crying about likes and shares online cos it shows hated buhari is right now...The forces against your herdsman brother in Aso-rock are stronger than ever...Whinning and ass-licking PDP hausamen who defected will not save you lots....watch this space.

speak english...!!..what you are saying sound chinese to me...and nigerians dont speak chinese...

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by 02Kebreal(m): 1:43pm On Feb 18, 2018
extralargehead:

WAKE UP!

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by Adekdammy: 1:49pm On Feb 18, 2018
maasoap:

Lol. So, you agreed that he looted when he was in the government with Jonathan and nothing was done about it? You must have put so much faith in APC's corruption fight. Even PDP members and sympathisers believe that APC should fight corruption which their party failed to do for 16 years! Wonderful!
But don't worry, Buhari will do his best.

His best you say, let him start with his kitchen cabinets, then I will take him serious
Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by sitippe: 3:21pm On Feb 18, 2018
Atiku Abubakar is most prepared to govern Nigeria - Eric Ekwere

The coordinator of the Atiku Global Support Group Akwa Ibom State (AGSG), Eric Ekwere has expressed optimism that former Vice President of Nigeria Alhaji Atiku Abubakar is the most prepared Nigerian to rule the country and restore our lost glory.

READ MORE
https://sitippe.com/2018/02/18/atiku-abubakar-prepared-govern-nigeria-eric-ekwere/

yns4real:

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by zubbyonu(m): 3:28pm On Feb 18, 2018
he have no value in PDP. he can not win a councillorship in Adamawa.
Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by gawu1: 6:11pm On Feb 18, 2018
extralargehead:
In Niger state, over 34 thousands PDP members decamped to APC yesterday. Let see how you can bring back jonathan to Abuja next year.

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by gawu1: 6:40pm On Feb 18, 2018
tballeyy:
APC are not more than population In Nigeria, come 2019, the snake that swallowed 36m will swallow APC
These are prayers of all looters and their supporters: APC should be swallowed so that money swallowing snakes can go on with swallowing money undetected.
But it's turning out to be disappointment everyday: 42 thousands in Adamawa and over 34 thousands in Niger state just yesterday; more frightened fact is that these two states harbour in IBB and Atiku, the two strong stalwarts.

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by tballeyy(m): 7:16pm On Feb 18, 2018
gawu1:

These are prayers of all looters and their supporters: APC should be swallowed so that money swallowing snakes can go on with swallowing money undetected.
But it's turning out to be disappointment everyday: 42 thousands in Adamawa and over 34 thousands in Niger state just yesterday; more frightened fact is that these two states harbour in IBB and Atiku, the two strong stalwarts.
minD ur statement so that snake will not swallow u
Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by ItsMeAboki(m): 10:12pm On Feb 18, 2018
extralargehead:

LOL, how laughable; can't imagine how 5% could send Buhari to Daura - though they are free to dream.

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by Nobody: 10:34pm On Feb 18, 2018
Nasir123:

Where?
How?
Am sorry to say,PDP can't do that.
Remember the power play during their convention?
You can't just give what u don't have.

APC equally can't give what they don't have, they don't have anything.

PDP will win, Its not complicated.
Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by Nobody: 10:38pm On Feb 18, 2018
Euouae:

grin grin grin grin Are you serious?

Buhari will win in 2019?? grin.

U must be living in Jupiter!!
Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by blacknp(m): 10:41pm On Feb 18, 2018
NairaMaster1:
Looking for where to chop.

But he will still tell us PDP destroyed this country now that His sins are washed away.
It is called political calculation any wise man from the North knows he stands a better chance of the presidency in 2023 against a Southerner. Gulak has left pdp for Atiku to completely destroy it because of his selfish ambition and when he atiku fails to secure the presidential ticket he will sabotage pdp for apc because a pdp victory in 2019 will completely destroy his presidential ambition.

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by Yankee101: 11:14pm On Feb 18, 2018
Political prostitution
Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by Nasir123(m): 12:55am On Feb 19, 2018
PrecisionFx:

APC equally can't give what they don't have, they don't have anything.

PDP will win, Its not complicated.

Buhari may not be the best. But do we have a better option from other political parties? I don't think so. Only time will tell.

I only hope to see a better opposition parties in the future.
For now,its just Zero.
No ideology, no strategy.

Nevertheless,
I see Buhari still retain that seat beyond 2019.
That's just the way I see it.

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by Deadlytruth(m): 6:33am On Feb 19, 2018
degamemaster:
I think that all these northern PDP members decamping to the APC now were actually APC members as moles in the PDP and worked indirectly towards PDP's downfall in the last election.
But most of them were members of PDP right from 1999 when no one had ever dreamt of forming anything like APC.

Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by NairaMaster1(m): 8:25am On Feb 19, 2018
blacknp:
It is called political calculation any wise man from the North knows he stands a better chance of the presidency in 2023 against a Southerner. Gulak has left pdp for Atiku to completely destroy it because of his selfish ambition and when he atiku fails to secure the presidential ticket he will sabotage pdp for apc because a pdp victory in 2019 will completely destroy his presidential ambition.

Sure
Re: Former Jonathan’s Aide, Ahmed Gulak Decamps To APC by Nobody: 8:52am On Feb 19, 2018
Nasir123:

Buhari may not be the best. But do we have a better option from other political parties? I don't think so. Only time will tell.

I only hope to see a better opposition parties in the future.
For now,its just Zero.
No ideology, no strategy.

Nevertheless,
I see Buhari still retain that seat beyond 2019.
That's just the way I see it.

Buhari is worse than the rest.

And this is something the whole nation knows, His allies from SW n even a huge part of northern Nigeria are already fed up wit him.

""I see Buhari still retain that seat beyond 2019.
That's just the way I see it""

That is because u do not want to make any analysis on the matter and secondly Buhari is ur preferred candidate n thats why u offer scenario that doesn't exist.

Once Ex-Gov Lamido, Kwakwanso, Tambuwal, Sariki, Dakwambo, etc grabs PDP ticket for the 2019 presidential election, Its game over for Buhari n APC and they know it.

Buhari will lose SE n SS.

SW votes will likely break even or at least come close to breaking even.

Once Buhari shares NE, NW n NC votes with a fellow northeener, Its over for him.

Secondly if Buhari fails to pacify tinubu, game over for him as well.

Borrowing To Subsidise Electricity Grossly Irresponsible -FG / My Suspension Cannot Stand - Jibrin / Ali Ndume Empowers His Constituency With Keke Napeps (pics)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58