Stats: 3,150,807 members, 7,810,101 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 08:48 PM

Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops (21468 Views)

Why We Impeached Ondo Speaker, Deputy – Fatai Olotu / Four Truck Loads Of Fulani Herdsmen Invade Ondo Community / Herdsmen Invade Wole Soyinka's Residence In Ogun (2) (3) (4)

Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by Islie: 6:50pm On Feb 27, 2018
[

Peter Dada , Akure

The Speaker of the Ondo State House of Assembly, Mr. Bamidele Oleyeloogun, became another victim of Fulani herdsmen ’ s attack as he lamented that they invaded his farm and destroyed his maize plantation.

It was gathered that the Speaker had spent a lot of money in planting the maize , which the herdsmen allegedly destroyed .

Oloyeloogun disclosed this to his colleagues from the six states of the South West at the South - West Legislative Reform meeting held in Akure , Ondo State, on Tuesday.

At the meeting of the South -West legislators , where the problems facing the region were discussed, the Ondo Speaker expressed the need for stakeholders to find solutions to the incursions of herdsmen before the situation gets out of hand .

He said , “The issue of farmer /herdsmen crisis is critical . It is disheartening that farmers are no longer free to go to their farmlands . Something urgent must be done before it gets out of hand.

“ I went to my farm yesterday (Monday ), when I got there , I saw that all the maize I planted had been destroyed by cows of the herdsmen and after finishing there, they moved away . ”

The motive of the meeting , according to the Speaker, was for the lawmakers from Lagos , Ogun , Oyo , Osun , Ekiti and Ondo states to have a common goal aimed at solving problems facing the region.

“ The legislative arm of government is an important arm of government saddled with the responsibilities of lawmaking , ratification of appointment of public office holders , oversight functions , among others.

“ It must be noted , however , that these functions can not be achieved without financial autonomy of the legislature , hence the agitations for financial autonomy for houses of assembly is sacrosanct , ” Oloyeloogun stated.

http://punchng.com/herdsmen-invade-ondo-speakers-farm-destroy-cash-crops/
Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by stefanweeks: 6:55pm On Feb 27, 2018
So we should get beans?

No b human being him be?

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by DrRasheed: 6:56pm On Feb 27, 2018
Herdsmen herdsmen herdsmen...??

Some reports are just to destabilize us..
Soon we will have a lasting solutions to these nomads clashes.

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by JideAmuGiaka: 6:57pm On Feb 27, 2018

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by Sprumbabafather: 7:02pm On Feb 27, 2018
Meanwhile, Afonjas are searching for Nnamdi Kanu in Ghana while their house burns.

Una never chii chom chin grin

47 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by Nobody: 7:12pm On Feb 27, 2018
Good, shebi the idiots na mumu slave under buhari. Am happy as it id happening to the lawmakers

27 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by Cooly100: 7:12pm On Feb 27, 2018
"I am happy to report that slowly and steadily, we have managed to stabilise the country and redirect the ship of state" Buhari

Do old people smoke Oshogbo weed?

They no know say e too stong?

40 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by Nobody: 7:14pm On Feb 27, 2018
Good, shebi the idiots na mumu slave under buhari. Am happy as it id happening to the lawmakers[img][/img]

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by akinszz: 7:22pm On Feb 27, 2018
that is why I love Ghanian army general that order his troops to shoot to kill any armed herdsmen.... " they are dangerous, you shoot to kill". in Ghana, the Fulani are well behaved 'cos Ghanaians know how to handle them.

47 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by benben1000: 7:23pm On Feb 27, 2018
C
Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by Nobody: 7:26pm On Feb 27, 2018
Jihad in full swing. If it's not obvious to you by now then it means you were drop on your head as a kid.
How can so many invasions be carried out by 'fulanis' in a space of a few years, the same fulani we have known over the years?
#BokoHaram2.0

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by Fadiga24(m): 7:26pm On Feb 27, 2018
DrRasheed:

Shut up

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by Ayodejioak(m): 7:26pm On Feb 27, 2018

Now someone begin to ask if education is the key. Answer is NO

How on earth are the unschooled fulanis able to hold the whole country into ransome?

Same news everyday for ages and nothing is done to fix this! WTF!!

33 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by cescky(m): 7:26pm On Feb 27, 2018

Thank God am out

Nigeria is a devilish enclave

Any Christian supporter of Buhari is too f.oolish to see the a full blown jihad is on...and the devil is dancing azonto with their sense, hence their inability to see

God save you people over there

29 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by dayleke: 7:27pm On Feb 27, 2018
Getting outta hand now
Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by akeentech(m): 7:27pm On Feb 27, 2018
If them born dem well they should come to my village
Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by mayowascholar(m): 7:27pm On Feb 27, 2018
too badh
Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by UduMgbo1: 7:28pm On Feb 27, 2018

do you see why Fayose will be billion times better than Tinubu Osibanjo awolowo and any yeroba leader dead or alive

the bastard drug dealing vagabond called Tinubu is busy with his own selfish interests cutting deals with an illiterate terrorist president Buhari who is doing nothing about fulani herdsmen while his (Tinubu) people are being ravaged by fulani herdsmen
a real yeroba leader like Fayose would have cautioned and mobilize men to deal with them since security personnel are doing nothing. but you won't see the so called Jagaban rather he'll busy building empires for his family while those that depends on him are suffering.
the worst part is that you'll see those fake yerobas (yeroba Muslims) hailing him as omnipotent while hating Fayose who singing handedly destroyed the fulani herdsmen in ekiti and brought them to their knees.
it's time for the real yerobas the real omoluabis to rise up against these saboteurs who claims to be yerobas while they're anti yeroba.
these guys opposes restructuring
they oppose anti grazing laws
anything anti yeroba and anti South
their desire is to please the caliphate always.
these are not real yerobas but migrants from futa jalon that settle in yeroba land and learnt their ways and cultures.
the real omoluabi i know are brave and not cowards
yeroba nation fought wars and won before the coming of yeroba Muslims in SW but unfortunately these guys (yeroba Muslims) have taken over yeroba land.
i urge the great people of yerobas to stand up and fight this menace and also curb these saboteurs once and for all
God bless yeroba land
God bless Fayose

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by lekbel09(m): 7:28pm On Feb 27, 2018
Agbekoya and Opc must swing into action ,no room for nonsense in yorubaland.

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by Olukokosir(m): 7:28pm On Feb 27, 2018
DrRasheed:

Guy speak for ursef ooooo
Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by TerrorSquad147: 7:28pm On Feb 27, 2018
Its getting out of hands
Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by thatigboman: 7:29pm On Feb 27, 2018
These fulani herdsmen. Are they breeze or what?
Are they not human beings like you and I?
The greatest fear is fear itself. Tackle these terrorists man for man, weapon for weapon. They will disappear from your community immediate.

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by Eazi1(m): 7:29pm On Feb 27, 2018
Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by cescky(m): 7:30pm On Feb 27, 2018
akeentech:
If them born dem well they should come to my village

Oga de will enter ur village and Nada would happen

As long as u and ur kin and indeed all Nigerian youths would refuse to use their God given brain, but listen to dirty and greedy and self centerd politicians like tinubu..this your village will be Rwanda part 2

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by Nobody: 7:30pm On Feb 27, 2018
x
Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by HajimeSaito(m): 7:31pm On Feb 27, 2018
DrRasheed:

Some people were born destabilised. That's why they stupidly bury their heads in the ground when anarchy is unfolding around them.

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by Nate23: 7:32pm On Feb 27, 2018
Why are they crying? Thought buhari is the best thing happen after slice bread

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by levelss(m): 7:32pm On Feb 27, 2018
stefanweeks:
So we should get beans?

No b human being him be?
Guy chill. If na u wetin u go do
Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by sotall(m): 7:33pm On Feb 27, 2018
Na wa
Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by Angelawhite(m): 7:33pm On Feb 27, 2018
Afonjas sorry

Re: Fulani Herdsmen invade Ondo Speaker’s farm, destroy cash crops by akeentech(m): 7:33pm On Feb 27, 2018
cescky:

Oga de will enter ur village and Nada would happen

As long as u and ur kin and indeed all Nigerian youths would refuse to use their God given brain, but listen to dirty and greedy and self centerd politicians like tinubu..this your village will be Rwanda part 2
You don't know my village Oga

Mammoth Crowd As Alao-akala Launches Campaign In Ibadan / Stop Attacking Buhari Over Appointments, Let Him Do His Job – PDP Chieftain / Lagos To Unveil 102 Locally Assembled LAWMA Trucks