Stats: 3,193,944 members, 7,952,804 topics. Date: Thursday, 19 September 2024 at 02:18 AM

Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour - Car Talk (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour (36905 Views)

Audi, Airbus, and Italdesign Tests “Pop.Up Next” Flying Taxi for Future Cars / Morris Mbetsa Builds A Flying Drone Taxi In Kenya - Photos And Video / 22 Essential Tips For Uber, Oga-taxi & Taxify Drivers (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by AutoReportNG: 9:59am On Mar 27, 2018
Jiang:

Na lie, next time do research well well, they used to have a large number of taxis till this insecurity caused the influx of keke napep, which reduced the number of taxis to about 20%. But them still dey & they ain't burnt

FYI OKADA IS BANNED IN BORNO STATE, AMATEUR BLOGGER cheesy

Will you kindly post some pictures? My oga is blogging? If someone insults you back you will be talking and calling mods

I expect you have a better way of communication more than this, grow up man, this is 2018
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by heendrix(m): 10:00am On Mar 27, 2018
marvin906:

the state i come from or stay.. banshee
both of them undecided
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by marvin906(m): 10:06am On Mar 27, 2018
heendrix:

both of them undecided

search for ondo and delta
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by heendrix(m): 10:11am On Mar 27, 2018
marvin906:

search for ondo and delta
so your a warri demon
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by Nobody: 10:14am On Mar 27, 2018
AutoReportNG:

Will you kindly post some pictures? My oga is blogging? If someone insults you back you will be talking and calling mods

I expect you have a better way of communication more than this, grow up man, this is 2018

you lied, how is that an insult & pls if I did something to warrant insult pls feel free, as a man I will face you without dragging a mod to wipe my butt for me.

As for the pic, ask Google since that na ur source, cheesy
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by marvin906(m): 10:19am On Mar 27, 2018
heendrix:

so your a warri demon

am Yoruba buh born and brought up in warri..
so something like that
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by Chikeluba25(m): 10:20am On Mar 27, 2018
maxiuc:
taaaah who told you that go to owerri now you will not see any blue taxi if you caught they impound it forget Okorocha and his stupidity he still remains the best governor Imo State has after Sam Mbakwe
Okorocha best governor of Imo state?? Anyway, a begger has no choice. One eyed man is a king in blind men Kingdom.
Imo is backward in terms of development.
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by AutoReportNG2: 10:21am On Mar 27, 2018
Jiang:

you lied, how is that an insult & pls if I did something to warrant insult pls feel free, as a man I will face you without dragging a mod to wipe my butt for me

I make friends, I dont make enemies, you may be in the position to assist with some reports tomorrow so I dont burn the bridge. What I am saying is that there are better and mature ways of correcting people without making them feel bad. You said I am amateur blogger, do you know how it feels? Do you know the level of research that goes into this article? Yes we make mistakes but learn to correct in LOVE!!! Welearn daily.

Have a lovely day and regards to your family.
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by wellmax(m): 10:22am On Mar 27, 2018
AutoReportNG2:

To see that picture na war, Northern States hardly use Taxis, they either trek or they use Okada. You running a taxis business there is 50-50 thats why their govt hardly bothered themselves on taxi or transportation

This comment shows how ignorant and unexposed you are.

So pathetic.

Who told you Northerners do not use Taxi? ?
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by wellmax(m): 10:29am On Mar 27, 2018
Jiang:

Na lie, next time do research well well, they used to have a large number of taxis till this insecurity caused the influx of keke napep, which reduced the number of taxis to about 20%. But them still dey & they ain't burnt

FYI OKADA IS BANNED IN BORNO STATE, AMATEUR BLOGGER cheesy
'
Please tell him. People just come online to spew rubbish without proper research.
States like Kaduna have Yellow Taxis though several are not painted in the approved colours
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by heendrix(m): 10:29am On Mar 27, 2018
marvin906:

am Yoruba buh born and brought up in warri.. so something like that
wow shey you still fit understand yoruba like this abi ijaw ti take over cheesy
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by Nobody: 10:36am On Mar 27, 2018
AutoReportNG2:

I make friends, I dont make enemies, you may be in the position to assist with some reports tomorrow so I dont burn the bridge. What I am saying is that there are better and mature ways of correcting people without making them feel bad. You said I am amateur blogger, do you know how it feels? Do you know the level of research that goes into this article? Yes we make mistakes but learn to correct in LOVE!!! Welearn daily.

Have a lovely day and regards to your family.

grin sorry, no vex, make you no feel bad. put more effort grin

Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by dFroshie(m): 10:42am On Mar 27, 2018
op thats not Osun taxi colour and whereas Osun use shuttle bus known as korope

Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by Mutuwa(m): 10:48am On Mar 27, 2018
cyberdurable:
Truly truly, Hausa's are cursed and backward... Take a look at Borno bikonu

true they are backwards but not cursed you dumb duck.
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by cyberdurable(m): 10:50am On Mar 27, 2018
Mutuwa:

true they are backwards but not cursed you dumb duck.

Check your name... cheesy mutuwa mugu
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by labelle123(f): 10:51am On Mar 27, 2018
cyberdurable:
chai na watin me dey see ooooo
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by Mutuwa(m): 11:08am On Mar 27, 2018
cyberdurable:

Check your name... cheesy mutuwa mugu

I like my moniker... grin
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by mechanics(m): 11:09am On Mar 27, 2018
Ogun and Bayelsa states transport taxi makes sense.
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by marvin906(m): 11:23am On Mar 27, 2018
heendrix:

wow shey you still fit understand yoruba like this abi ijaw ti take over cheesy

just yoruba never had interest in learning delta languages
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by Nobody: 11:43am On Mar 27, 2018
Bad roads and pollution every where.
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by Nobody: 11:43am On Mar 27, 2018
Borno state government and officials must be arrested for corruption and stealing of taxpayers funds by International anti corruption agencies.
Look at state transportation means in Borno.

Look at bad roads all over Nigeria states undecided
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by acenazt: 11:45am On Mar 27, 2018
AutoReportNG2:
Nigeria is a country rich in culture and diversity, with up to 250 ethnic tribes and counting. This diversity is exhibited in not just dressing, language, food and mannerisms but even as far as taxi colours.

Before the advent of motorcycles (popularly called Okada) and tricycles taxis were the major means of transportation in addition to buses. Most of these taxis are painted certain colours to distinguish them and make them easily recognisable, even for people who are strangers.

One cannot be too sure how these colours were reached, it is safe to say it makes them unique.

Have you ever wondered what the colour of taxis are in states other than yours? Lagos state taxis are officially painted yellow, do you know any other state that has adopted this colour? How many states and their official taxi colour do you know?

Well in this report we bring you Nigerian states and their official taxi colour. Let’s see how well you truly know them.

Source:
http://www.autoreportng.com/2018/03/nigerian-states-and-their-official-taxi.html

Abuja

[img]https://2.bp..com/-HtFM1v5UOuE/Wrm6nyXnO-I/AAAAAAAAP8U/NXWIAcSp9oMeMAatQNoWI0jGbSprH3FMACLcBGAs/s1600/Abuja.png[/img]

Abia

[img]https://1.bp..com/-RMxJhCbTjOA/Wrm6zBxGR-I/AAAAAAAAP8Y/MFLqIwm1QkcXpOwTlApygEi5YTrMV1KSQCEwYBhgL/s1600/Abia.jpeg[/img]

Akwa Ibom

[img]https://4.bp..com/-PaRrh1TXcxE/Wrm7HnS4CrI/AAAAAAAAP8s/r5XBHRZmB0UBVPAmtpdWLlBD3hcme1NwQCLcBGAs/s1600/Akwa%2BIbom.JPG[/img]

Bayelsa

[img]https://3.bp..com/-50e6UtEUzSs/Wrm8Rs8RYwI/AAAAAAAAP9E/b1pYoFUFQVsJsyxwEIjqslSYhFu89EQhgCLcBGAs/s1600/Bayelsa%2B2.JPG[/img]

Borno

[img]https://2.bp..com/-WnYXqeh0CTQ/Wrm8iMZq94I/AAAAAAAAP9M/gjcudRMt-kk3JKvGq5jbtVyPs1Y8VyrAgCLcBGAs/s1600/Borno.jpg[/img]

Cross River

[img]https://4.bp..com/-235PY0hcLsY/Wrm8tunkP3I/AAAAAAAAP9Q/9JpoeX9OtAwG2yI2NaOQg34cdHvHOMHEwCLcBGAs/s1600/Cross%2BRiver%2BKeke.jpg[/img]

Delta

[img]https://2.bp..com/-01LeOEYpAJw/Wrm84TNbHcI/AAAAAAAAP9c/XybFewvceNkDPiAxLrDyqef-DtZ9aMsTwCLcBGAs/s1600/Delta%2B3.png[/img]

Edo

[img]https://2.bp..com/-GVi_jrLDphA/Wrm9C4nEKPI/AAAAAAAAP9s/fmnjuMXWm84StOzCzyppZr1hFeErgEojgCLcBGAs/s1600/Edo%2B2.jpg[/img]

Enugu

[img]https://2.bp..com/-2lfMF_LmWw0/Wrm9TlyOVxI/AAAAAAAAP98/EKFAGMx4KzEPlr8ClybZIQxgMbeeYWSyACLcBGAs/s1600/Enugu.jpg[/img]

Imo

[img]https://3.bp..com/-v89vqqdnSd8/Wrm9h3zUHUI/AAAAAAAAP-U/61O3mRcorD80WnmHP_bh1n4t23-byGm6QCLcBGAs/s1600/Imo%2B4.jpg[/img]

[img]https://2.bp..com/-_I8JeE7jev8/Wrm9iW0sf-I/AAAAAAAAP-Y/CbQ95Wt78xwC9oMbNKNVgzZ_ij7hDe-LQCLcBGAs/s1600/Imo.png[/img]

Jigawa

[img]https://3.bp..com/-iWFXrq-CxRM/Wrm9xHps1fI/AAAAAAAAP-g/C18SZMsvXFo2bR2uyXCWFLvGip1Izu7EwCLcBGAs/s1600/Jigawa.jpg[/img]

Kaduna

[img]https://1.bp..com/-HEkXcNKqJ5U/Wrm974S6ZCI/AAAAAAAAP-o/AEbwbmit1UQagRvkMxZscw3uW-aHMKnTgCLcBGAs/s1600/Kaduna.png[/img]

K.D the croc citay
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by acenazt: 11:47am On Mar 27, 2018
cyberdurable:
you are hilarious I'm Hausa and I'm not even pained by your statement. Seriously imagine your state going through what that state went through and put your tribe in our shoes.
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by Emmenyk(m): 11:53am On Mar 27, 2018
OP so you no see better car carry describe Borno?

Na victim of bomb blast you come use. See your life? grin grin
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by Assassin101: 11:54am On Mar 27, 2018
pls what is Biafra's official taxi color?
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by bukqar(m): 12:16pm On Mar 27, 2018
cyberdurable:

haha u see how foolishe u r and who tell borno is a hausa region, didnt u see how kaduna kano and abuja cars looks like. i no blame u na because u no dey travel always staying in dat ur tight village see u mumu i dont knw hatred is ur hubby
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by BusyBizzyBoss(m): 12:18pm On Mar 27, 2018
Na so the states' police � too gat be...manage your brand...best fit for Nigeria
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by Twrecks(m): 12:48pm On Mar 27, 2018
Na lie. Oyo-Ibadan na white Micra. If you know
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by 4laferarri(m): 12:48pm On Mar 27, 2018
HeWrites:

I'm in Osun State and this is not what they are using here.
don't mind d ops
dat is ondo taxi

Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by Naijaarchive(m): 1:14pm On Mar 27, 2018
Twrecks:
Na lie. Oyo-Ibadan na white Micra. If you know

When last were you in IBADAN? Thats the recent color
Re: Nigerian States And Their Official Taxi Colour by legalwealth(m): 1:19pm On Mar 27, 2018
AutoReportNG:

Due to space I have to reduce some pictures, check the blog, the korope is there

Hmmm... Thanks for that.

Accident Occurs On 3rd Mainland Bridge This Evening / BMW 740i Pre-LCI E38 - Restore To Basic(ish) Condition / Which Is Best SUV For Nigeria Roads?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34