Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,867,395 members, 6,881,388 topics. Date: Thursday, 26 May 2022 at 03:33 AM

Nokia N900 Review - Phones (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Nokia N900 Review (5249 Views)

Upgrade Of Maemo 5 Operating System On Nokia N900 To Andriod Operating System / How Do I Download/install Dictionary On My Nokia N900? / Nokia N900 Is Droping In Price (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nokia N900 Review by lynxnoon(m): 4:04pm On Jun 17, 2010
Ralvy:

Anyone heard about the N9, a successor of the N900? I think I'd wait for this one smiley

nokia-n900.com/nokia-n9-successor-of-nokia-n900/
at nd when dat 1 comes out?. . . . wait for the next one again?
most times this new releases dont hv much difference except d case design and maybe increase in memory space angry angry
Re: Nokia N900 Review by texazzpete(m): 8:18pm On Jun 17, 2010
Ralvy:


Now don’t get me wrong, but how do we even know he’s on a supported (or 2008) MBP? I’m not trying to go off beam here, but I was a ‘Support Specialist’ for a professional grade software package and used to get tons of support inquiries; we (the Support Team) came across lots of perplexing inquiries and periodically, we complicated things far beyond necessary ‘cos something as basic as a “version #” wasn’t provided.

My Point: In almost all cases, at least specification of the machine should be taken into account prior to providing any solutions.

-[n3rve]

I'll re-iterate: MacBooks have standardised specifications. And MacBook Pros have been carrying bootcamp compatible Intel CPUs since 2006/2007. it's an extremely safe bet to assume he has compatible hardware. The specs do not matter; it will run Windows 7 in bootcamp or parallels.
Re: Nokia N900 Review by texazzpete(m): 8:18pm On Jun 17, 2010
lynxnoon:

at nd when dat 1 comes out?. . . . wait for the next one again?
most times this new releases dont hv much difference except d case design and maybe increase in memory space angry angry

But that's true of almost all Nokia phones. So why do you guys keep buying them?
Re: Nokia N900 Review by bigbrovar: 7:32pm On Jun 19, 2010
lynxnoon:

at nd when dat 1 comes out?. . . . wait for the next one again?
most times this new releases dont hv much difference except d case design and maybe increase in memory space angry angry

The N9 is expected to be significantly better than the N900, its suppose to have double the hard drive space of the N900 (64GB) and a 12 megapixel cam (as against the 5 mp on the N900) beside that it would be the first meego device and would come with a Qt based UI with feel multitouch support. Although the UI has not be released it is expected to have a better map software and couple of other stuffs which are missing from the N900 like full landscape support. It would be a much more upgrade to the previous version.

The same thing u talked about happens to many phone manufacturers. HTC, iPhone and even Blackberry.
Re: Nokia N900 Review by dillon67: 12:44am On Jun 20, 2010
Every phone has its advantages & disadvantages,as for N900 its processing speed is low
Re: Nokia N900 Review by 4llerbuntu(m): 5:21am On Jun 20, 2010


dude can you stand by that statement? cos i sure as hell know that fone is VERY FAST
are u even aware of the specs?
Re: Nokia N900 Review by Ralvy(m): 11:21am On Jun 20, 2010
Maybe @dillon67 is talking about boot up time, from personal experience, the N900 is very slow when you turn it on for the first few minutes.
Re: Nokia N900 Review by DAVE5(m): 8:06pm On Jun 20, 2010
That phone is the ish
Re: Nokia N900 Review by krfalana: 9:17pm On Jun 20, 2010
@ALL I DO N900 ACCT BALANCE;I DO FLASH IT ALSO .SO N900 USER U CN NW RECHARGE UR N900, CALL ME ON (08036583370), cheers
Re: Nokia N900 Review by flyuche(m): 9:23pm On Jun 20, 2010
what i don't like about the phone is the shape, clunky.
Re: Nokia N900 Review by femi80: 10:00pm On Jun 20, 2010
nokia n900 is very complicated
Re: Nokia N900 Review by rockafela(m): 10:02pm On Jun 20, 2010
theres no need calling or meeting any1 4 this purpose. b4 u get involved with buying that machine u must have been acquainted wt the issues and how to solve dem like me, b4 i bought d phone i made series of research , and it was d day i bought i began to rechanrge and check account bal. with it becos i knew wat i was doing,

FOR THOSE THAT ARE NEW TO IT, THERE IS NO BIG THING THERE U TOO CAN DO IT URSELF
SIMPLY  CONNECT TO A VERY RELIABLE WIRELESS AND
GO TO APPLICATION MANAGER
>UPDATE just select ur connection (i advice u use wireless)
, wait for some seconds u ill see d latest update select and begin to download

when it done, it will install and restart!

THAT WILL CLEAR ALL THE BUGS AND SOLVE THE PROBLEMS WITH UR N900
Re: Nokia N900 Review by Ralvy(m): 10:03pm On Jun 20, 2010
For Geeks wink
Re: Nokia N900 Review by rockafela(m): 10:04pm On Jun 20, 2010
u think so?
Re: Nokia N900 Review by Ralvy(m): 10:08pm On Jun 20, 2010
What a dumb question, If I didn't think so, would I post that?
Re: Nokia N900 Review by rockafela(m): 10:10pm On Jun 20, 2010
WHO NOR GO NOR KNOW, HAVE U BEEN DERE?
u join?
Re: Nokia N900 Review by Ralvy(m): 10:11pm On Jun 20, 2010
There's one sitting here with me, I don't own it, I just use it.
Re: Nokia N900 Review by rockafela(m): 10:14pm On Jun 20, 2010
GUY PIN DOWN MAE WE LOCK UP MATA

HOW FAR U DE USE N900 TOO?
Re: Nokia N900 Review by Ralvy(m): 1:57am On Jun 21, 2010
[me=Ralvy]switches to *ignore* mode[/me]
Re: Nokia N900 Review by rockafela(m): 4:22am On Jun 21, 2010
reason, because opera mini is trying to find server, cannot find server check your network connection or data usage plan,

am outa here tru the back door<<<<<

when peeps with N900 falls in, then i ill be back again.

afterall the thread is for N900 users only, not opera mini users.
Re: Nokia N900 Review by Ralvy(m): 7:59am On Jun 21, 2010
Lol! What a complete tool, thankfully dullards like you are a minority. I'm usually the last to play grammar nazi, but leaving such a uneducated opinion with such a glaringly moronic statement shows how very little your contributions are worth. Try thinking before you talk or type, count to ten if it helps but do yourself a favor and avoid making yourself look like the village idiot. Also, pick up a book once in a while, just because your getting older doesn't mean your growing up.

If you look at most of my posts in this section, it'd be clear to you that I own/use a Blackberry 9700. [, ]. I use this with an N900 my Dad bought and decided not to use.

Re: Nokia N900 Review by lynxnoon(m): 11:19am On Jun 21, 2010
na wah oh. . . . .
Re: Nokia N900 Review by 4llerbuntu(m): 12:47pm On Jun 21, 2010
if u get the skillz, u dont need to use wireless
do what i did, did a hard reset (flashing) with the latest firmware. presto!!!!!!

for now, THIS FONE IS THE SHIZZLE!!!
Re: Nokia N900 Review by krfalana: 1:58pm On Jul 14, 2010
HOT HOT HOT N9OO USSD(ACCONT LOADING) IS GOING WN BEST OFFER, WAIT AND GET
Re: Nokia N900 Review by binhozie(m): 8:45pm On Jul 14, 2010
181g weight?
I'll pass! tongue
Re: Nokia N900 Review by Glidia: 7:09am On Feb 07, 2011
Its nice review
Re: Nokia N900 Review by RichieGodwin(m): 9:12am On Feb 07, 2011
Pls frds i have nokia e90 comunicator and i want to xchange it wit n900,if u r intrested,how much should i add to the e90 for u
Re: Nokia N900 Review by sylve11: 5:51pm On Jul 12, 2011
@richiegodwin r u ready to add 50k on top the e90? sad cool
Re: Nokia N900 Review by Tnot(m): 6:51am On Jul 13, 2011
Hi fellow landers!
I have a Nokia N900 for urgent sale
Amount: #40,000
Contact: 08034718381

N.B: Working Perfectly,No Fault.

(1) (2) (Reply)

A Nairalander Finally Buys And Unbox Iphone 7s / Chatting Application For Andriod / Airtel Unveils New Data Plan "Smartspeedoo" For High Speed Internet Connectivity

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2022 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 75
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.