Stats: 3,152,469 members, 7,816,105 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 04:58 AM

Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) (38900 Views)

American Tourist Describes Nigeria After Spending 12 Days In Lagos (Photos) / See this Hilarious "Road Bump" Spotted In Nigeria (pics) / Topless Lady On A Motorbike Along Lekki Expressway In Lagos. Photos (2) (3) (4)

Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by RobbStark(m): 3:28pm On Jul 30, 2018
bobolistica:
This shit is trending now?
akwaibomites have been rocking this shit since 3 years ago
Don't mind the OP.
Something I have seen as far back as 2013.
Nigeria, we still have a long way.
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by Bibitope01(m): 3:29pm On Jul 30, 2018
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by johnwell(m): 3:30pm On Jul 30, 2018
I saw this in Eket (Akwa Ibom) as far as 2012..... It withstands any speed/rain

Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by micariice(m): 3:34pm On Jul 30, 2018
When you are on the road with that there is no how the rain won't touch you even if it is not heavy and it will not really cover you from the sun either
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by Nobody: 3:39pm On Jul 30, 2018
troublemakea:
igboamaka

only them use rickety and worn out bikes undecided

u see why I dey talk say afonjas no get sense?

this thing na news? something wey don dey since for akwaibom.

Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by gonkin(m): 3:40pm On Jul 30, 2018
This thing that has been reigning for many years. Even before yaradua became president
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by lonelydora: 3:46pm On Jul 30, 2018
Gossipblogger:
Such a Unique Pattern, lol.. Its was seen been used by a Bike rider in Lagos.
See more photos below!

From Ebiwali---
http://www.ebiwalisgossip.com/2018/07/okada-with-customized-umbrella-spotted.html

Go to Akwa Ibom, they are many
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by lonelydora: 3:49pm On Jul 30, 2018
Anigreat:

Na news be this

Go to Akwa ibom and see enough of this and they have been using it 5years back

This is common in they following lga mention

Eket

Onna

Mkpat enin

Ikot Abasi

Esit Eket

infact all nooks and crannies of Akwa ibom except uyo.

For those who say its a death trap, its not. The make the umbrella in such a way it can withstand heavy storm/win.
Ignorant Nairalanders here. They haven't travelled before. Thw ones i see in Akwa Ibom withstands wind and rain
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by oglalasioux(m): 3:55pm On Jul 30, 2018
Very common in Eket, Akwa Ibom State.
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by Seun360(m): 3:57pm On Jul 30, 2018
Ukeachu1:
This is very popular in eket
Stuff wey don dey Eket since 2011.
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by Handsme(m): 4:05pm On Jul 30, 2018
as jampacked and clumsy as lagos is i dont think it can work here
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by madgoat(m): 4:08pm On Jul 30, 2018
troublemakea:
igboamaka

Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by madgoat(m): 4:09pm On Jul 30, 2018
Anigreat:

Na news be this

Go to Akwa ibom and see enough of this and they have been using it 5years back

This is common in they following lga mention

Eket

Onna

Mkpat enin

Ikot Abasi

Esit Eket

infact all nooks and crannies of Akwa ibom except uyo.

For those who say its a death trap, its not. The make the umbrella in such a way it can withstand heavy storm/win.

Its a death trap. Face the fact.
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by Ayokeku(m): 4:12pm On Jul 30, 2018
Nice skills/talent...I will like to partner with him, God bless him and family #startsmallfinishbig24
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by Sapeleboy911(m): 4:38pm On Jul 30, 2018
No be new thing here for Ogbia Bayelsa state. If you don't have umbrella on your bike during this rainy season. Then you are not yet an okada rider. Though it is not durable, and it can't withstand highway air pressure. It is mostly used for just short distance.
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by princetemitee(f): 5:12pm On Jul 30, 2018
bennynaza:
Wind go turn this one to parachute go land am for Ibadan, his homeland.
abeg Dont Mention Ibd grin
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by Dafreeguy(m): 5:53pm On Jul 30, 2018
Chai..sense wee not kee this wan o
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by Laids: 6:03pm On Jul 30, 2018
Nawa ooo...how did this turn to news, It's very popular in Akwa Ibom state undecided
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by Adesolomon2014(m): 6:13pm On Jul 30, 2018
Gossipblogger:
Such a Unique Pattern, lol.. Its was seen been used by a Bike rider in Lagos.
See more photos below!

From Ebiwali---
http://www.ebiwalisgossip.com/2018/07/okada-with-customized-umbrella-spotted.html

Akwa Ibom got this kinda bikes.
Not surprised
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by xty50(f): 6:56pm On Jul 30, 2018
This all over Akwa ibom na during raining season
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by allaboutobed(m): 7:13pm On Jul 30, 2018
troublemakea:
igboamaka

this 'igboamaka' is it an insult? I don't really understand. Can somebody explain
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by CDCEO001: 7:36pm On Jul 30, 2018
Make this thing no cause accident for road ooo, breeze fit carry am and other drivers will see it and panic. Because it will happen so fast that they can't tell what it was.
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by Nobody: 8:05pm On Jul 30, 2018
E plenty for Awka Ibom... Esp Uyo
oneda:

Yeah I saw that first in Eket in 2014. It's not really new

Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by fredpeter(m): 8:18pm On Jul 30, 2018
Something wey full bayelsa since
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by Sisco57(m): 9:46pm On Jul 30, 2018
its popular in akwa ibom state.
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by MANNABBQGRILLS: 11:31am On Jul 31, 2018
Yuugen:
Looks cozy grin
Care for a ride for 2, with the okada man making 3?!

Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by solomorinho(m): 10:25pm On Jul 31, 2018
Op na ur English amaze me most..
Travel u will not
Umbrella dat is common in uyo
Is now an innovation in Lagos
Re: Okada With Customized Umbrella Spotted In Lagos (photos) by JustShizzy(m): 2:51pm On Feb 10, 2019
lonelydora:

Ignorant Nairalanders here. They haven't travelled before. Thw ones i see in Akwa Ibom withstands wind and rain
Hello sir can I know more about the umbrella

Delta Residents Swim To Their Houses As Flood Sacks Communities (Photos) / Dubai's £100m 'Martian City' In The Desert To Simulate Life On The Red Planet / Trailer Crushes Three People To Death In Ibadan (Graphic Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20