Stats: 3,151,139 members, 7,811,206 topics. Date: Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 06:34 AM

Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics (80138 Views)

Cable Car Crashed On Mountain, Killed 14 In Italy (Photos) / FG To Begin Last Evacuation Of Stranded Nigerian Fans In Russia (pics) / 23,000ft, World's Highest Dinner Party Held On Mountain Everest(Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by TheLogicalMind(m): 8:49pm On Aug 29, 2018
miracood:
.WAT will they gain by climbing dangerous mountains??

It's all done in the spirit of adventure. To boldly go where no man has gone before.Same reason why people sail solo across oceans and trek through jungles. It's an attitude that most black people simply don't have.

That's why the whiteman has conquered space and is dreaming of going beyond, while the African nations can't even feed themselves.

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by Bluffly: 9:00pm On Aug 29, 2018
miracood:
They gained exposure, knowledge, understand nature better. This is why they are better than Africans. Most Africans are afraid of everything and they like to enjoy from the sweat of those that painstakingly went through the storm to make many things possible

Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by DonFreshmoney(m): 9:00pm On Aug 29, 2018
OyinbowithaTan:
I know an American guy who had a son snow skiing in Europe. Swiss alps or something. The son went off of a cliff, body never recovered to this day. Happened about 30 years ago.

Guy lie small small.. you know an American guy, his son died 30 years ago? You must be an ancestor then

Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by happney65: 9:02pm On Aug 29, 2018
miracood:

I dont know ohhh...But its the Love and passion for it shaa..so i dont blame them
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by Nobody: 9:03pm On Aug 29, 2018
If it is not explorer,it is not explore
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by Emerikoss: 9:08pm On Aug 29, 2018
Oboy ehh!!!, 31 yrsshocked
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by fotadmowmend(m): 9:08pm On Aug 29, 2018
I need volunteers to climb the highest mountain in Nigeria with me
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by tunary(m): 9:08pm On Aug 29, 2018
Maxcollins042:
Explorers we would like to see the picture of her frozen corpse.
certainly to confirm
you've got a point
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by Krak(m): 9:09pm On Aug 29, 2018
Explorers:

Body was discovered around 13, 125ft.

18, 510 is the peak of the mountain.

So she died either ascending or descending.

Clear

An avalanche would clearly have brought the body downhill. So the figures are obviously correct.

Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by Nwaohafia1: 9:12pm On Aug 29, 2018
miracood:

I keep asking this question too
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by thecommunist(m): 9:12pm On Aug 29, 2018
aminho:

she died at an altitude of around 13,125 ft on the mountain.
But

A rescue team brought mountaineer Elena Basykina's remains down from 18,510 ft Mount Elbrus in southern Russia.
Did the body moved up?
very possible, strong winds are capable of actually pushing the body higher and higher over the years.
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by Earthquake1: 9:13pm On Aug 29, 2018
miracood:

White people
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by thecommunist(m): 9:14pm On Aug 29, 2018
DonFreshmoney:

Guy lie small small.. you know an American guy, his son died 30 years ago? You must be an ancestor then
hahaha, he meant to say that he knows of an American guy.
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by Artzdanielsz(m): 9:16pm On Aug 29, 2018
OyinbowithaTan:
I know an American guy who had a son snow skiing in Europe. Swiss alps or something. The son went off of a cliff, body never recovered to this day. Happened about 30 years ago.
mountain grows bro
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by tunary(m): 9:18pm On Aug 29, 2018
A beautiful young lady like this gone just like that because of one thing they call explorer mtchwwwww
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by Naajjii: 9:24pm On Aug 29, 2018
miracood:
That's what made the difference thats what made them advanced, they are adventurous we Africans sit in comfort zone for most part.

Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by Idrismusty97(m): 9:24pm On Aug 29, 2018
This wouldn't have happened if she didn't left the kitchen.
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by NumbEmotions(m): 9:24pm On Aug 29, 2018
Follygunners:
R.I.P to the lady! undecided

Mountaineering adventures... Anything could have gone wrong, trust me.. not that she's not good enough. undecided

Even the best of the best, "Rob Hall" died in 1996 on Everest nevertheless, "Reinhold Messner" remains the best climber of all time... cool
Nope! Rob Hall is, u can argue with Nepa.
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by Proflere: 9:24pm On Aug 29, 2018
See woman dey climb mountain here, my Fatima no sabi any other thing than to climb my back!!!
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by fk001(m): 9:26pm On Aug 29, 2018
miracood:

To explore and find out new things.
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by NumbEmotions(m): 9:28pm On Aug 29, 2018
fotadmowmend:
I need volunteers to climb the highest mountain in Nigeria with me
I donate Boohaari to go with you for the adventure.
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by emmanuelpopson(m): 9:30pm On Aug 29, 2018
aminho:

But

A rescue team brought mountaineer Elena Basykina's remains down from 18,510 ft Mount Elbrus in southern Russia.
Did the body moved up?

there may have been some ice deposits thereby increase in the height or altitude of the area... avalanches may also have made this event...this is physical geology...
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by xcelentattitude(m): 9:34pm On Aug 29, 2018
aminho:

But

Did the body moved up?

I heard from a source that some mountains do grow.
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by SarkinYarki: 9:35pm On Aug 29, 2018
Sarkin:
Wow. It must have been painful.

Death by freezing and hypoxia is very painless, victims slip into a very deep sleep which they never pull out from...in high altitude climbing climbers never allow anyone sleep once they get to heights where oxygen thins out

Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by Chinny024(f): 9:36pm On Aug 29, 2018
Wow..
Thank God..
They should defrost her sharply sharply before she dies abeg...
Give your own opinion!!!
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by deybholar(f): 9:39pm On Aug 29, 2018
aminho:

But

Did the body moved up?
Her body didn't move up. The height of mountain is 18,510 ft. She died at 13,125 ft. She didn't die at the top of the mountain.

Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by spawnx: 9:40pm On Aug 29, 2018
Reminds me of the movie "Vertical limit"

Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by drololaaof: 9:40pm On Aug 29, 2018
Every time we hear RESCUE what do they rescue in a dead body? May her soul rest in peace. FEMA NEMA ,SEPA etc are the worse in using rescue instead of to recover

Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by madjune(m): 9:43pm On Aug 29, 2018
To start with, wetin she go dey find for mountain?
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by OyinbowithaTan(m): 9:47pm On Aug 29, 2018
DonFreshmoney:

? Why would I be an ancestor? He is a retired lawyer and sits in the same section as me at Football games.
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by Rinsola32(f): 9:48pm On Aug 29, 2018
miracood:

Help me ask them o! undecided
Re: Female Climber Found Frozen On Mountain After Vanishing 31Yrs Ago In Russia(Pics by OyinbowithaTan(m): 9:57pm On Aug 29, 2018
spawnx:
Reminds me of the movie "Vertical limit"

Good movie, so was Cliff Hanger.

How Much Does It Cost To Travel By Road From Lagos To Ghana? / Ask Me Any Questions About America,straight Talk from a Nigerian in America / Sad Truths About Living Abroad