Stats: 3,162,752 members, 7,851,580 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 11:22 PM

Tennis Is Interesting Again! - Sports (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Tennis Is Interesting Again! (17427 Views)

Why Tennis Is A Great Sport To Bet On In Nigeria / London Olympics Tennis Final : Serena Willams Vs Sharapova / Tennis: Roland Garros 2011 (where Are All These Yeye Tennis Fans Self) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (20) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by viee(f): 4:51pm On Jun 06, 2008
4 Him:

Monfils wake up? grin He's not that good not that his eyes are closed.

seems d guy heard ur yabs oooo
he don open one eye at least cheesy
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by 4Him1(m): 4:55pm On Jun 06, 2008
The only positive thing to me here is that Nadal is probably watching some loopholes to exploit in Federer's game. Barring any injuries Nadal should win in 4 sets on sunday.
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by viee(f): 5:04pm On Jun 06, 2008
4 Him, thats even givin Fed ex alota credit
i just dnt see him taken a set off Nadal at this rate
i see Novak/Nadal part 2 in the final
lota hype but end up one sided for the beta part of the game

so long as it tilts towards Nadals side i cant complain at all wink
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by 4Him1(m): 5:07pm On Jun 06, 2008
Fed loses a set to Monfils! shocked
They may as well put Nadal's name on the trophy now.
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by viee(f): 5:14pm On Jun 06, 2008
4 Him:

They may as well put Nadal's name on the trophy now.

abi ooooo
thou i want Monfils to win, i will prefer Nadal to play Fed ex in finals
this Monfils guy and home support thingy dsnt sit well with me. . . .
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by 4Him1(m): 5:34pm On Jun 06, 2008
haba, if monfils gets to the final it would be a completely one-sided thrashing. I'd be expecting 6-1, 6-2, 6-1 to Nadal. Federer vs Nadal at least would be a more respectable scoreline.
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by viee(f): 5:42pm On Jun 06, 2008
4 Him,
have u noticed, once u type somethng abt how bad this Monfils guy is, he plays well?
serious, i take my eye off to read ur post and d nxt thing he is holdn fed ex to love!

Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by 4Him1(m): 5:50pm On Jun 06, 2008
Maybe i'm a good influence on him. The problem is if only i could type forever . . . he still wont win.
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by A40(m): 6:19pm On Jun 06, 2008
This should be turned to the Nadal Open whats the use even if Federer gets to the final he would still lose to Nadal i mean the way he breezed past Djokovic was too scary to watch
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by A40(m): 6:24pm On Jun 06, 2008
Ivanovic vs Safina.hmm i will rather be neutral on this one
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by 4Him1(m): 7:58pm On Jun 06, 2008
A-40:

This should be turned to the Nadal Open whats the use even if Federer gets to the final he would still lose to Nadal i mean the way he breezed past Djokovic was too scary to watch

It looks like its Federer - grass
Nadal - Clay
Djokovic - Hard

Problem is Nadal is even much closer on grass than a lot of people give him credit for. I dont fancy his chances very much on hard courts though because of the problem it gives his knees. But hey, 2 masters titles, 1 ATP title + hopefully FO and Wimbledon, a few semi final placements during the hard court season and masters cup shld count as a terrific yr.
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by dinozzo(m): 5:25pm On Jun 07, 2008
Ana Ivanovic won the females singles event at Roland Garos beating Dinara Safina in straight sets 6-4 6-3. Good for Ana cos it would have been bad for her if she lost this as she had already lost in two previous slam finals prior to this one. It was a good championship for Safina and hopefully she can carry on from here. Ana deserved it as she played better generally through out the match.

Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by 4Him1(m): 5:30pm On Jun 07, 2008
Ana surprised me today, she played so good especially on the big points. She might just be converting a cynic like me if she continues with this form
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by 4Him1(m): 5:33pm On Jun 07, 2008
Safina is Marat's spitting image.
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by A40(m): 4:37pm On Jun 08, 2008
Why do those people even bother to organise French Open when we know Nadal will win it so effortlessly.He made Federer look like a wimp

@4him
That resemblance is too much
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by A40(m): 4:40pm On Jun 08, 2008
Why do those people even bother to organise French Open when we know Nadal will win it so effortlessly.He made Federer look like a wimp

@4him
That resemblance is too much
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by 4Him1(m): 4:53pm On Jun 08, 2008
Na wa o. So the finals of the Nadal Open is over?
I'm still thinking there's still one more set left to play, over in 1 hr 48 minutes? shocked Was this Nadal vs Robert Dee?
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by FOD(m): 5:00pm On Jun 08, 2008
Another chance gone begging. It's evident that Fed cannot win d French as long as Nadal stays healthy.
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by 4Him1(m): 5:09pm On Jun 08, 2008
6-1, 6-3, 6-0 . . . no chance there my friend.
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by nazzyon(m): 5:10pm On Jun 08, 2008
Nadal just finished Federer as if he was playing against a rookie.

6-1, 6-3, 6-0
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by MyTempID: 5:44pm On Jun 08, 2008
Omg! Federer got owned.
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by A40(m): 5:36pm On Jun 22, 2008
Wimbledon is on tomorrow who would stop Federer's reign? Nadal,Djokovic or someone we didnt see coming its the women i want to see though Venus,Serena,Sharapova,Ivanovic and Bartoli maybe i have the hots for that girl
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by Nobody: 5:39pm On Jun 22, 2008
Bartoli is the ideal figure.
Shahar Peer, Nadia Petrova . . . those girls fine no be small. tongue

Anyway i'm not looking forward to the women's wimbledon singles event . . . going to be boring and expect plenty of shocks.
My money is on Nadal to win but i wont stake out my neck just yet, i want to see his form at the later stages of the tournament. If its anything like it was at queens then he has a good shot.

Federer is likely to lose in the Semis this yr.
Murray wont go beyond the quarters, he's overhyped. It most likely will be a Nadal-Djoko final.
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by A40(m): 6:12pm On Jun 22, 2008
@davidylan
Lol why do you think i watch more female tennis just too many hotties to look at and i beg to disagree i think its the mens section thats gonna be boring.Andy Murray is shyte it will be miracle if he makes the quarters me i predict a 3rd round exit
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by Nobody: 6:23pm On Jun 22, 2008
Good thing the grass is slower now. It would be a shame to see unskilled sluggers like Ivo Karlovic win Wimbledon.
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by 4Play(m): 6:27pm On Jun 22, 2008
Una go dey surprised,Andy Murray will take Wimbledon by storm . All those wasted years of supporting Tim Henman hasn't shaken my optimism one bit grin grin
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by Nobody: 7:48pm On Jun 22, 2008
4 Play:

Una go dey surprised,Andy Murray will take Wimbledon by storm . All those wasted years of supporting Tim Henman hasn't shaken my optimism one bit grin grin

Welcome to Tim Henman II grin
If he cant beat Nicolas Almagro i dont see him beating any of the top 3 anytime soon.
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by A40(m): 6:46pm On Jun 23, 2008
@4play
Let him go past the 4th round first
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by Nobody: 10:49pm On Jun 23, 2008
Fat Dave knocked out of Wimbledon by Frank Dancevic.

Marat Safin - Djokovic 2nd round match is a must see.
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by viee(f): 7:38pm On Jun 24, 2008
Mahut/ Tursunov

blazing!!!
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by Nobody: 7:39pm On Jun 24, 2008
No Santoro/Murray.
Re: Tennis Is Interesting Again! by Nobody: 7:45pm On Jun 24, 2008
Santoro is a clown.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (20) (Reply)

Victor Osimhen Scores For Napoli On Return From Head Injury / Kwese Sports, BON Reach Agreement To Broadcast World Cup To Nigerians Live / Nigeria Professional Football League Table After Week 8 Sunday Games

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24