Stats: 3,150,591 members, 7,809,145 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 01:13 AM

Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver (40099 Views)

Scabies Infection Popularly Called SWEETIE,Can Damage Your Penis,V&Skin CURE IT / Stop These 8 Habits, They Damage Your Kidneys! / How Cell Phones Damage Your Sperm Cells And Causes Infertility In Men (2) (3) (4)

Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by Nobody: 9:37pm On Sep 23, 2018
The liver is one of the most vital organs of the body.It plays a crucial role in numerous physiological processes including digestion, metabolism and blood detoxification. Liver fitness is something that we often overlook when we have to compromise with our lifestyle and food habits.Since the liver plays a role In detoxifying your body, anything that reaches inside your body will have an effect on liver health. Generally liver damage will not be presented all of a sudden.It will proceed gradually and the symptoms will be presented only in the later stages of the damage. Usually, it will become too late by the time you diagnose a liver disease.

There are some ways to keep your liver healthy. Always follow a healthy and balanced diet and get regular exercise. Keep an eye on your body weight. Excess alcohol consumption can damage your liver cells leading to a condition called liver cirrhosis. Some medicines and toxins can also hurt your liver. Avoid cigarette smoking and try to get sound sleep daily. Bad habits can affect the ability of the liver to repair itself. Loss of appetite, nausea, vomiting, etc. are the common symptoms of liver damage.Here are some habits that can damamge your liver.

Habits that can damage your liver are:

1.Alcoholism: Excess alcohol intake reduces the ability of the liver to remove toxins from the body. It will make the liver to focus mainly on converting alcohol to a less toxic form and will lead to inflammation and fatty liver disease.

2.Over Medication: Consumption of drugs in excess can gradually harm your liver and will lead to severe liver failure. High doses of acetaminophen, which is commonly available without prescription can cause liver damage when taken continuously for several days.

3.Smoking: The chemicals present in cigarette reach the liver and cause oxidative stress producing free radicals that damage liver cells. It will also cause fibrosis, a process in which the liver develops excess scar-like tissues.

4.Unhealthy Diet: Avoid fatty foods and include fruits and vegetables in your diet. They are a good source of beta-carotene, vitamin C, vitamin E, zinc and selenium, which keep your liver healthy. Processed foods contain additives and artificial sweeteners.

5.Sleeplessness: Our body usually goes into a repair and detoxification mode when we are sleeping. Lack of sleep can cause oxidative stress to the liver. So try to get sound sleep of minimum eight hours a day.

6.Obesity And Poor Nutrition: Your eating habits can affect your liver health direcSigns Thtly. Eating too many wrong foods causes fats to build up in the liver. Accumulation of fats can lead to inflammation and liver damage.

7.Overdose Of Nutritional Supplements: Even nutritional supplements and certain herbs are harmful for the liver in excess amount. An overdose of vitamin A can lead to liver damage.

8.Not Taking Vaccination: Hepatitis is one of the major diseases that affects the liver. If you are not taking vaccination for Hepatitis, you are risking your liver health.

These are the dangerous habits that can damage your liver.

http://edictng.com/2018/09/23/dangerous-habits-that-can-damage-your-liver/

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by Proffdada: 10:39am On Sep 24, 2018
FTC!
How about extra curricular activities in the other room? grin

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by colyx1(m): 10:39am On Sep 24, 2018
Okay
Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by mysteriousman(m): 10:39am On Sep 24, 2018
Educative

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by jekky10(m): 10:40am On Sep 24, 2018
Okay
Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by Nigeriabiafra80: 10:41am On Sep 24, 2018
Being a Nigerian alone can damage your liver, kidney, even your LIFE,

145 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by sadeola(f): 10:42am On Sep 24, 2018
mysteriousman:
Educative
k for kite
Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by Fierce11: 10:42am On Sep 24, 2018
One terrible woman/lady in your life can act as a substitute to all the causes you wrote.
If you know, you know

16 Likes

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by NairaMaster1(m): 10:42am On Sep 24, 2018
Avoid herbal preparations also.
They contain alkaloids that can harm the liver.

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by estyvino(m): 10:42am On Sep 24, 2018
Good one there

Share it if you can
Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by egat: 10:42am On Sep 24, 2018
Good one!
Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by Bondesniger(m): 10:42am On Sep 24, 2018
Yes oo
Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by damrmd02(f): 10:43am On Sep 24, 2018
Good information, for does that are ready to change for good
Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by wheesin(m): 10:44am On Sep 24, 2018
Does weed cause liver damage??

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by Nobody: 10:44am On Sep 24, 2018
Liver transplant. :p
Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by Sholaco: 10:44am On Sep 24, 2018
Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by NinaArsenal(f): 10:46am On Sep 24, 2018
What about smoking Marijuana

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by muystoy(m): 10:50am On Sep 24, 2018
Hmmm, na wah o what about people that have indesriminate unprotected sex? Hepatitis destroys the liver too, may God continue to protect us o

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by lastempero: 10:51am On Sep 24, 2018
U forgot to include apc n buhari's induce wahala.

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by DBossNG(m): 10:51am On Sep 24, 2018
OKAY
Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by anonymuz(m): 10:51am On Sep 24, 2018
Ok you make sense cha, but every Nigerian is guilty of one or the other....ranging from poor diet to alcolism....but one thing must kill a man.

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by sacajawea: 10:52am On Sep 24, 2018
Proffdada:
FTC!
How about extra curricular activities in the other room? grin
I swear to God you are not funny
Incoherent and Dryyyy

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by Nobody: 10:52am On Sep 24, 2018
Being a BMC also does damage to your liver and most especially your brains! �

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by desmondude(m): 10:53am On Sep 24, 2018
Pls try to detoxify I have herbal formula A that will detoxify your liver and kidney and it treats hepatitis . Try it ,it works like magic don't let pride and shame kill you contact us 08034927442
Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by Henjor48(m): 10:54am On Sep 24, 2018
NinaArsenal:
What about smoking Marijuana

FELA & BOB MARLEY guy spotted.

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by sarcasticdude(m): 10:55am On Sep 24, 2018
So try to get sound sleep of minimum eight
hours a day

Its like the doctor wey write this shiite no know say Boys are hungry and not smiling

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by NinaArsenal(f): 10:56am On Sep 24, 2018
Henjor48:

Am a woman.

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by enemachris(m): 10:57am On Sep 24, 2018
Nigeriabiafra80:
Being a Nigerian alone can damage your liver, kidney, even your LIFE,

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by sarcasticdude(m): 10:58am On Sep 24, 2018
Henjor48:

Point of correction Fela smoked IGBO Bob Marley smoked Marijuana
cheesy cheesy

Re: Dangerous Habits That Can Damage Your Liver by sarcasticdude(m): 10:58am On Sep 24, 2018
Henjor48:

Point of correction Fela smoked IGBO Bob Marley smoked Marijuana
cheesy cheesy

Coronavirus: South Korea Sends Presidential Plane To Evacuate Citizens / Can Pepper, Lime, Ginger Cure Coronavirus? (Fact Check) / Kano Runs Out Of COVID-19 Test Kits, As Testing Center Suspends Operations

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21