Stats: 3,152,111 members, 7,814,895 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 10:28 PM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 - Travel (108) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 (864951 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (105) (106) (107) (108) (109) (110) (111) ... (546) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by blaugrana82(m): 2:44pm On Nov 22, 2018
The best time to do it is now. January is just 5weeks away.
OOAAD:
is there any period of time to do upfront medicals. Can it be done now for application submission of January 2019?

Thank you

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Nobody: 2:51pm On Nov 22, 2018
Pls I have submitted my application. Can I do medicals ready before VO requests for it? would that be accepted? as anyone done that before? Thanks
blaugrana82:
The best time to do it is now. January is just 5weeks away.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Nobody: 2:51pm On Nov 22, 2018
Pls I have submitted my application. Can I do medicals ready before VO requests for it? would that be accepted? as anyone done that before? Thanks
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Ayok90: 4:06pm On Nov 22, 2018
Adebayo2296:

Yes, it is allow

The hospital will send ur result to them
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by alftdbts: 4:36pm On Nov 22, 2018
MeinKampf:

I graduated 2008. I'm 34yrs and single.
I explained why I didn't go to western Europe for the course as the focus in Europe is always on Engineering management as against Industrial Engineering part while the course isn't available at post graduate level in Australia.
If not for the money involved, I think I should opt for Judicial Review.

Sorry about your delay bro! Don't waste time trying to pass through a judicial review. Moreover a win isn't feasible if this is your first application. Based on recent development, apply for your gcms notes and try paper route if your last was online. You might just get an approval within 10wks.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Nonso16(m): 4:56pm On Nov 22, 2018
Peace be upon this house.

Abeg i want to link my Paper application online but anytime i try, it says "B[b]ased on the information you entered, we found no applications[/b]."

is there anything i'm missing or suppose to do

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Alinkoo(m): 5:17pm On Nov 22, 2018
Nonso16:
Peace be upon this house.

Abeg i want to link my Paper application online but anytime i try, it says "B[b]ased on the information you entered, we found no applications[/b]."

is there anything i'm missing or suppose to do

When did you apply?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Kemsure30: 6:34pm On Nov 22, 2018
Yesterday my application was 23weeks
Eligibility review hasn’t started
If by end of next week
I don’t hear from cic
Would withdraw it
It’s just sad but I hv to make other plans
Since June
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by makano: 7:11pm On Nov 22, 2018
I will advise you wait a little, u have waited since June, so why do u wanna withdraw ur approval. As we all know they are already responding to June and July applicants. So be patient at least till middle December. Peace
Kemsure30:
If by end of next week
I don’t hear from cic
Would withdraw it
Since June
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Lagos2canna: 7:22pm On Nov 22, 2018
Kemsure30:
If by end of next week
I don’t hear from cic
Would withdraw it
Since June
Wait till January
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by rotormast: 7:39pm On Nov 22, 2018
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by blaugrana82(m): 7:59pm On Nov 22, 2018
Send them series of mails, order GCMS, file a complaint via webform.
Kemsure30:
If by end of next week
I don’t hear from cic
Would withdraw it
Since June
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by ibeli0: 9:08pm On Nov 22, 2018
Praise God.. it has ended in praise application finally approved and POE letter just came in . brief profile
1st application
Course PGD global business Conestoga
Paper application
Submitted may 29 2017
Refused 15th Aug 2017
Sponsor 3rd party
Reason for refusal,lack of sufficient fund available SOA 2.2 m sponsor account fix deposits 100m

Second application
Course Masters in global management (MGM) international business , royal roads university Victoria BC
Submitted online on the 13th of September 2018
Medical request on the 12th of October couldn't do medical assessment until 29th of October
Updated 1st Nov then I no reply from CIC until i sent them a web mail, got response immediately and on the 15th November passport request came in ,finally POE letter arrived today 22nd November 2018
SOA
Naira account 12m
Dollar account 30k
Fix deposit 4m
Added 2 property documents valued by an estate surveyor
Family documents
Husband &kids as home tie
Submitted 2 CAC documents business and professional practice
Tax clearance for both companies
Leave letters
Letter of introduction from my partners
Affidavit of confirming purpose of visit by my hubby
Affidavit of return by me.
Children birth certificate
Copy of international passport.
Committed every thing to God in prayers prayed against any form of delay and denial and received the grace for speedy approval......and it came to pass to God be the glory!!!!!!!!!!

23 Likes

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Cherryola: 9:15pm On Nov 22, 2018
Pls sister can you send me your affidavit of return to Udemeh12@gmail.com
ibeli0:
Praise God.. it has ended in praise application finally approved and POE letter just came in . brief profile
1st application
Paper application
Submitted may 29 2017
Refused 15th Aug 2017
Sponsor 3rd party
Reason for refusal,lack of sufficient fund available SOA 2.2 m sponsor account fix deposits 100m

Second application
Course Masters in global management (MGM) international business , royal roads university Victoria BC
Medical request on the 12th of October couldn't do medical assessment until 29th of October
Updated 1st Nov then I no reply from CIC until i sent them a web mail, got response immediately and on the 15th November passport request came in ,finally POE letter arrived today 22nd November 2018
SOA
Naira account 12m
Dollar account 30k
Fix deposit 4m
Family documents
Leave letters
Committed every thing to God in prayers prayed against any form of delay and denial and received the grace for speedy approval......and it came to pass to God be the glory!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Coast2Coast: 9:33pm On Nov 22, 2018
CONGRATULATIONS! ALWAYS HELPFUL. THANKS
ibeli0:
1st application
Paper application
Submitted may 29 2017
Refused 15th Aug 2017
Sponsor 3rd party

Second application
SOA
Naira account 12m
Dollar account 30k
Fix deposit 4m
Family documents
Leave letters

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Nobody: 9:37pm On Nov 22, 2018
ibeli0:
1st application
Paper application
Submitted may 29 2017
Refused 15th Aug 2017
Sponsor 3rd party

Second application
SOA
Naira account 12m
Dollar account 30k
Fix deposit 4m
Family documents
Leave letters

Congratulations dear.... I like the fact u added that affidavit of return, that paper saves u a lot of headache especially in that purpose of visit bullshit.... I used it too though....

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Nobody: 9:38pm On Nov 22, 2018
Cherryola:
Pls sister can you send me your affidavit of return to Udemeh12@gmail.com

U can just go to court, type it and get it stamped...no biggie
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by alftdbts: 9:42pm On Nov 22, 2018
abiriba:
Hello Friends,
Please how can I track a parcel that was sent to WES in October through NIPOST speed post?
WES is yet to receive it.
Kindly suggest.
Regards.

Stop using them again if you re seriously in a rush, use the private courier coys, the differentials isn't more than 4K max, bt you ll have peace of mind. Bt NIPOST use delay tactics and you gonna think your package has left Nigeria whereas it's still here after a week even when you track it. Moreover the slip you were given ought have the tracking number.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Labims: 10:57pm On Nov 22, 2018
Someone did hers at Q-life family clinic yesterday for 28k. She scheduled the appointment 2 weeks ago.
blaugrana82:
Guys pls help me. Which hospital or clinic in Lagos does the medical examination and how much do they charge per person. I'm thinking of going for upfront medicals. I'm tired of waiting.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Nonso16(m): 11:09pm On Nov 22, 2018
Alinkoo:

When did you apply?

Application is two weeks Old, and I have gotten validity mail for biometric already.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by ibeli0: 11:10pm On Nov 22, 2018
042viber12:

U can just go to court, type it and get it stamped...no biggie
check your email.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Ezriela: 12:01am On Nov 23, 2018
Congrats on your approval
ibeli0:
1st application
Paper application
Submitted may 29 2017
Refused 15th Aug 2017
Sponsor 3rd party

Second application
SOA
Naira account 12m
Dollar account 30k
Fix deposit 4m
Family documents
Leave letters

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Jummy902(f): 2:19am On Nov 23, 2018
ibeli0:
1st application
Paper application
Submitted may 29 2017
Refused 15th Aug 2017
Sponsor 3rd party

Second application
SOA
Naira account 12m
Dollar account 30k
Fix deposit 4m
Family documents
Leave letters

Congratulations
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Josh1996: 2:41am On Nov 23, 2018
Congratulations, God wey do your own go do our own ooo..Amen!!!
ibeli0:
1st application
Paper application
Submitted may 29 2017
Refused 15th Aug 2017
Sponsor 3rd party

Second application
SOA
Naira account 12m
Dollar account 30k
Fix deposit 4m
Family documents
Leave letters

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Josh1996: 2:43am On Nov 23, 2018
Good day bosses, please i'd love the opinion of the house on my intending application. My uncle (sponsor) intends providing the statement of account of his company (fixed deposit account). How can such a move in anyway affect my application.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by princekins(m): 5:09am On Nov 23, 2018
ibeli0:
1st application
Paper application
Submitted may 29 2017
Refused 15th Aug 2017
Sponsor 3rd party

Second application
SOA
Naira account 12m
Dollar account 30k
Fix deposit 4m
Family documents
Leave letters

Congratulation! May it be positive news to us all too.Amen
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by princekins(m): 5:11am On Nov 23, 2018
Josh1996:
Good day bosses, please i'd love the opinion of the house on my intending application. My uncle (sponsor) intends providing the statement of account of his company (fixed deposit account). How can such a move in anyway affect my application.

I am not a guru here, but I dont using a fixed deposit is a good idea, because it means he cannot access the funds ASAP to sponsor your academics, and that is d reason he is a sponsor in the first place.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by blaugrana82(m): 5:52am On Nov 23, 2018
Thanks. I put a call through to them, they said they were booked for the year
Labims:
Someone did hers at Q-life family clinic yesterday for 28k. She scheduled the appointment 2 weeks ago.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Dan1936: 7:03am On Nov 23, 2018
I am going to the same school and still wait in for my visa but I was asked to send an updated letter of acceptance as at 20th of November, medical passed 8th August ....i applied June 8th...since we are going to the same school, can we get to know each other?
princekins:

Congratulation! May it be positive news to us all too.Amen
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by blaugrana82(m): 7:45am On Nov 23, 2018
Good morning guys. I pray each day that God grant our heart desires.. I want to ask a quick question. Is there no way one can reach the London office via phone? Like putting a call through to them. I think that will be effective.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by blaugrana82(m): 7:46am On Nov 23, 2018
Did you get a medical request or you did upfront medicals?
Dan1936:
I am going to the same school and still wait in for my visa but I was asked to send an updated letter of acceptance as at 20th of November, medical passed 8th August ....i applied June 8th...since we are going to the same school, can we get to know each other?

(1) (2) (3) ... (105) (106) (107) (108) (109) (110) (111) ... (546)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 / Lets Talk About Estonia / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 70