Stats: 3,152,704 members, 7,816,876 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 07:13 PM

Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil - Jobs/Vacancies (99) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil (334869 Views)

Exxonmobil Graduate Engineer Trainee / Latest Job Openings At Exxonmobil Entry Level / Latest Job Recruitment At Exxonmobil 2018 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (96) (97) (98) (99) (100) (101) (102) ... (108) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by ExpertNLer: 3:58pm On Jun 13, 2019
Yes a lot of companies dont send regret mails until they have completed the process for their selected individuals.

Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by simplebb: 8:30pm On Jun 13, 2019
chloride6:
My 5th stage just dropped.

Glory be to God

Congratulations bro.

All the best at Exxon.

Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by Ponron: 10:32pm On Jun 13, 2019
chloride6:
My 5th stage just dropped.
Glory be to God
Engineer, what should 1 expect for the second stage interview?

Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by OLUWOLEM: 3:10pm On Jun 15, 2019
Please which one is the last message?
I only received message to send my health and safety insurance attestation. Any body with that?
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by ExpertNLer: 3:48pm On Jun 15, 2019
which role did you apply for?
OLUWOLEM:
Please which one is the last message?
I only received message to send my health and safety insurance attestation. Any body with that?
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by Mergic(m): 4:40pm On Jun 15, 2019
Johnzzy:

Bros, verbal, great. Numerical, not so great. Abstract, disaster!!

Haa.

I looked at the first two questions and started laughing. All the tricks I knew in abstract became null and void.

How in the world will those questions test the "Information Analyst" job role?

Anyway, we wait for the result.

Have you gotten feedback on the information Analyst test?
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by Mergic(m): 4:45pm On Jun 15, 2019
Chinwo1515:
Hello,
Please has anyone received any update on the Information system analyst role

I just received today….. Shortlisted for another test (skill) at Mobil office..

Have you received feedback
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by Mergic(m): 4:48pm On Jun 15, 2019
Wrote the Information System Analyst test on 8th June. I just received an email shortlisting me for a skill test at the Mobil office.

Please, who else received this mail and what can this skills test be about..?..
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by Nobody: 4:59pm On Jun 15, 2019
Mergic:

Have you gotten feedback on the information Analyst test?

No feedback gotten o.
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by Nobody: 5:05pm On Jun 15, 2019
Mergic:

Which venue did you write your first test? Lagos or?

I wrote in Lagos.
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by ExpertNLer: 5:16pm On Jun 15, 2019
when did you receive mail?
Mergic:

Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by OLUWOLEM: 5:22pm On Jun 15, 2019
Please anybody with idea on HEALTH AND SAFETY INSURANCE ATTESTATION? Is it the same as Medical fittness?
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by Scalp: 5:58pm On Jun 15, 2019
Has anyone received feedback for financial analyst role?

Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by ExpertNLer: 6:03pm On Jun 15, 2019
what role did you apply for?
OLUWOLEM:
Please anybody with idea on HEALTH AND SAFETY INSURANCE ATTESTATION? Is it the same as Medical fittness?
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by JY01(m): 6:16pm On Jun 15, 2019
Na wa o.... We dey here dey practice abstract upandan, and we dey worry abt numerical... ExxonMobil dey there dey prepare something else.... grin grin grin
It was an interesting test today sha
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by JY01(m): 6:17pm On Jun 15, 2019
Hoping for a good result now and an invite now
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by Mergic(m): 6:32pm On Jun 15, 2019
Johnzzy:

Which venue did you write your first test? Lagos or?

I wrote in Lagos.

Lagos.. Agidingbi I recall.
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by Mergic(m): 6:33pm On Jun 15, 2019
JY01:
Na wa o.... We dey here dey practice abstract upandan, and we dey worry abt numerical... ExxonMobil dey there dey prepare something else.... grin grin grin

Hi bro,

Plz, What test did you write today and for what role
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by Mergic(m): 6:34pm On Jun 15, 2019
ExpertNLer:
when did you receive mail?

Today..
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by ExpertNLer: 6:38pm On Jun 15, 2019
which test did you do today?
JY01:
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by JY01(m): 6:45pm On Jun 15, 2019
Mergic:

Hi bro,

Plz, What test did you write today and for what role
apprentice program
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by madri4u: 7:10pm On Jun 15, 2019
Hw did the test look like? Did any of the dragnet past likely questions came out? Can any body here dat wrote d apprehentice tell me what passage title dat came out for d verbal and d nature of the maths and abstract.

Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by Akby(m): 7:13pm On Jun 15, 2019
I honestly think Dragnet modus operandi should be reviewed. You set questions with 6 options with little or no time to analyze them. Quite a lot of us guessed answers to questions just to ensure none is void. How does that test intelligence?

I had my 400L Internship with ExxonMobil in Akwa Ibom without knowing anyone, and I passed through Dragnet examination. Seriously, there is an unimaginable wide gap between then (2016) and now.
The questions then reasonably tested our intelligence, which reflected in the outcome. Now, it's just a weeding process aimed at reducing number of applicants no matter the cost.

Congratulations to everyone

Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by Debhans(m): 7:55pm On Jun 15, 2019
Has any other person gotten a feedback for Information System Analyst?
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by Nobody: 7:57pm On Jun 15, 2019
Debhans:
Has any other person gotten a feedback for Information System Analyst?
Ol' boy, area dry oo grin

Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by ExpertNLer: 8:06pm On Jun 15, 2019
which role was this for?

Henceforth we should help each other by putting the role first before making comment.

e.g
Graduate Engineer

*insert comment*
OLUWOLEM:
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by enambobo(m): 8:06pm On Jun 15, 2019
LordTrezy:

3. D
4. LNRQ
9. D
10. 25MPH
12. G
13. 2.5 minutes
Almost same ans. Lets for no. 10.
Here is mine,
3) D.
4) ?
9)D
10) 24mph
11) E
12) G
13) 2min 30sec
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by airsaylongcon: 8:12pm On Jun 15, 2019
Akby:
I honestly think Dragnet modus operandi should be reviewed. You set questions with 6 options with little or no time to analyze them. Quite a lot of us guessed answers to questions just to ensure none is void. How does that test intelligence?

I had my 400L Internship with ExxonMobil in Akwa Ibom without knowing anyone, and I passed through Dragnet examination. Seriously, there is an unimaginable wide gap between then (2016) and now.
The questions then reasonably tested our intelligence, which reflected in the outcome. Now, it's just a weeding process aimed at reducing number of applicants no matter the cost.

Congratulations to everyone

U are right that it's a weeding process. The test, from what I can infer is a test to evaluate your capability to deliver under pressure (time pressure here) as the Exxon work environment can be very intense. That said, I don't think it was an unfair test. The only bit that I would say was unfair is the numerical as the figures used needed a calculator. If they had used "easy to manipulate" figures (like say multiply by 6.125 which is 100÷16) then that would have been a different conversation. But to handle figures like 3.07 was unfair. The abstract while different are styled after a specific Test provider.

Talking about weeding, u should see WAEC's test for a major Gas player. Evil

Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by JY01(m): 8:54pm On Jun 15, 2019
The test I faced wasn't as hard as I thought it'd be from what u guys have said b4.... I remember I had spare time after each section to cross check, though I guess the test format is a bit different to what u guys might have faced b4.... There was no abstract but had mechanical test in place of abstract, also there was a fourth test, a discipline test..... Numerical was very friendly, and so was verbal.... I think it was a good test.... I wish everyone that took test today and b4 today all d very best sha
Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by jackals(f): 7:33am On Jun 16, 2019
LordTrezy:

3. D
4. LNRQ
9. D
10. 25MPH
12. G
13. 2.5 minutes

The answer to that number 10 is 24MPH

Average speed = total distance travelled/ Total Time taken

total time taken = d/30 + d/20 = 50d/600

Total distance = journey to + journey from = d + d = 2d

hence A.S = 2d x 600 / 50d = 24MPH

Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by FactualSpeech: 1:45pm On Jun 16, 2019
Any info on the financial analyst role for those that did the test on the 8th of June.

Thanks fam

Re: Graduate Engineer & Other Engineering Roles At ExxonMobil by Nobody: 3:17pm On Jun 16, 2019
FactualSpeech:
Any info on the financial analyst role for those that did the test on the 8th of June.

Thanks fam

They might have shortlisted some people. The test was not good for me

(1) (2) (3) ... (96) (97) (98) (99) (100) (101) (102) ... (108) (Reply)

INEC Recruitment 2014 (ADHOC Staff Vacancies)-apply / Gtbank Test Of Wednesday 20th June 2012 / Akintola Williams Deloitte Test

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36