Stats: 3,152,339 members, 7,815,675 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 04:22 PM

Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple (1110 Views)

Poll: How Many Trophies Will Chelsea Win This Season?

One: 36% (4 votes)
Two: 18% (2 votes)
Three: 9% (1 vote)
Four: 36% (4 votes)
This poll has ended

Another Transfer Saga Looming!!! Mfon Udoh Denies Belarus Move / Arsenal Wins Quadruple Ds Season: Sori Arsenal Ladies (unbeaten Again) / Which Has Largest Fan Base?man Utd.,arsenal,chelsea And Liverpool: (2) (3) (4)

Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by Grizzly(m): 2:26pm On Apr 16, 2007

Never before in Soccer's history has any football club had cause to win all four trophies in a single season.
but it seems all that is about to change.
Or how else will you describe Chelsea,

*With an already bagged trophy, the carling cup,

*In the finals of the FA cup,

*in the Semi-finals of the prestigious UEFA Champions league,

*and just 3 points adrift of the league leaders in the BArclaycard league with 6 matches to go.

History is about to be made. Chelsea is winning a quadruple. Funnily enough, a "Manure-Treble" thread seems to already exist. But since both threads cannot co-exist, one of them is heading for a SHUT-DOWN.

It remains to be seen, WHICH
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by jgirl3: 2:32pm On Apr 16, 2007
I think we already know that this thread is shutting down. Y'all can wish so hard but it ain't happening. We did it once already. . .

Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by mukina2: 2:33pm On Apr 16, 2007
someone seems to be dreaming tongue
you have the milk cup be content with it grin
maybe you'll have  one more trophy but its definaely not the one in Europe grin
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by Grizzly(m): 2:46pm On Apr 16, 2007
j-girl whereva the hell did u get that set up from, ? tongue

Yeah right mukkk stop trippin,   grin tongue
so honestly, which other trophy do u think we can bag, ?
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by Razorr(f): 2:50pm On Apr 16, 2007
We are definitely winning the Quadruple!

Don't worry, Manscum would sharrap after we defeat them in the F.A cup final! grin grin
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by mukina2: 2:53pm On Apr 16, 2007
grizz tongue i hope you wont dissapear after losing to pool grin

i know you'll get one . i am not saying which . grin

but its definately not the UCL grin
as for the treblelites grin the'll also win one which is obvious grin
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by jgirl3: 5:36pm On Apr 16, 2007
Grizz, what set up? That's 1999 repeating itself in 2007 smiley
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by Mustay(m): 12:24am On Apr 22, 2007
Let the thread die.
But it's certain it'll resurrect by june and many more.
No one does it like Chelsea
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by balleriina(f): 12:34am On Apr 22, 2007
i think u mean no one does it like liverpool grin
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by Mustay(m): 12:46am On Apr 22, 2007
Keep on thinking dear.
When we don win finish, then you can come to reality. Ok?
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by kitaun(m): 7:44am On Apr 22, 2007
Grizzly, so u cld open this kind of thread too?
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by kitaun(m): 7:46am On Apr 22, 2007
Grizzly, so u cld open this kind of thread too?
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by mukina2: 10:07am On Apr 22, 2007
haa Dr kit n so i see am o

how many do we have about trouble and quadwaple grin
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by bagoma(f): 12:49pm On Apr 22, 2007
chelsea can only win 2 trophies this season. its the only realistic thing to say.
grizzly, keep dreaming, but remember not to put your money where your mouth is o smiley
anyway i dont have to warn you plenty, i trust you've learnt your lesson from last season.
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by Mustay(m): 11:46am On Apr 23, 2007
Wtf is wrong with d thread? You guys just 've One damn brain
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by mukina2: 6:59pm On May 04, 2007
the quadwaple still on grin grin grin
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by kitaun(m): 9:22pm On May 04, 2007
@mustay

do you now see the foolishness that this thread portray? tongue
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by Mustay(m): 9:30pm On May 04, 2007
It's not foolishness, it's Ambition!
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by Mustay(m): 9:31pm On May 04, 2007
I'll permit you to be 'high' this time since you've d edge due to our downfall. You r very visible now that chelsea drew.
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by Mustay(m): 9:31pm On May 04, 2007
I'll permit you to be 'high' this time since you've d edge due to our downfall. You r very visible now that chelsea drew.
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by kitaun(m): 12:06am On May 05, 2007
U and I know what had kept me busy so come off it and deny this damn aimless thread!
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by Mustay(m): 12:46pm On May 05, 2007
And you were kept away by a manu politician abi? Won tò e jë ni!
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by SMC(f): 12:53pm On May 05, 2007
I'm sure experience has shown you DREAMERS that this thread was PREMATURE. I hope Chelsea has only the Carling Cup this season.
In line with what you said Grizzly, U should shut your thread down with your tail between your legs [HAHAHAHA]. grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by mukina2: 3:10pm On May 05, 2007
SMC

na only you dey for all those places shocked shocked grin
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by Grizzly(m): 3:23pm On May 05, 2007
YEah right maybe 'twas a lil premature,
we all have dreams, although they dont all actualise
we lost no big deal, anyteam could get booted out in shoot-outs,
sorry lads, till next season
although we got the League and the FA to still fight for,

THIS THREAD IS OFFICIALLY CLOSED, Seun lock it, please.
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by mukina2: 3:27pm On May 05, 2007
Grizzly:

YEah right maybe 'twas a little premature,
we all have dreams, although they don't all actualise
we lost no big deal, anyteam could get booted out in shoot-outs,
sorry lads, till next season
although we got the League and the FA to still fight for,

THIS THREAD IS OFFICIALLY CLOSED,    Seun lock it, please.
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
na today you suppose show face grin grin grin

why must the thread be locked .?
afterall you are in the UCL finals
and you also get to play 3rd place grin grin
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by Grizzly(m): 3:33pm On May 05, 2007
Yeah mukk laff all u want, tongue cool
i cant remember if u guys even played in the champions league, grin grin
Anyways we lost thats it, altho not as bad as the scummers. . tongue
I said this thread is clooooooosed! angry
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by Vieira(m): 3:45pm On May 05, 2007
First Quadruple,

then Liverpool slap them for face.

Now it is Treble, till tomorrow when

Arsenal will slap them for face as well

Then it will be double until wembley

when Man U will join the list of Chelsea slappers

and the season will end in One-ble (is that a word?)

lol.

foolish club
tongue
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by mukina2: 3:47pm On May 05, 2007
grin  grin  grin  grin
cheesy  cheesy  cheesy  cheesy
tongue  tongue embarassed embarassed
grin  grin  grin  grin

quackwaple laff grin  grin grin  grin

you'll only have the milk cup this season grin

cheksli sucks tongue

lmao @ Viera grin grin
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by Grizzly(m): 3:53pm On May 05, 2007
Arsenal goes trophyless for a second season, Wenger insists bla bla bla. . . .

from ITV news its been Jones bla bla bla

switch off the goddamned teevee already thats not news,
my lil bro is making a clay cup he intends to sell to wenger,

Ask viera why he asking henry to quit Arsenal, suckkkkkkkkkkk team. wink
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by mukina2: 4:03pm On May 05, 2007
ur downfall has just started grin
the only thing maureen will touch this season is that milk cup tongue
ur lil brother wink might as well present it to maureen on the19th grin grin he'll need it cheesy

Arsenal had a bad season Jare cheesy
Re: Chelsea And The "looming" Quadruple by Seun(m): 10:12pm On May 12, 2007
Ouch. Poor Chelsea!

Super Eagles Defender Olubayo Adefemi, Dies In Car Crash In Greece / London Olympics : Nigerian Muideen Akanji Beaten / Juan Manuel Marquez Knocks Out Manny Pacquiao In The Sixth Round