₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,159,856 members, 4,705,106 topics. Date: Friday, 18 January 2019 at 11:00 PM

My Medical Internship Experience In Nigeria (E-BOOK) ALL students NEED TO READ! - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / My Medical Internship Experience In Nigeria (E-BOOK) ALL students NEED TO READ! (1905 Views)

Strike Call Off | Students Need To Appreciate ASUU Action / 5 Apps All Students Must Have On There Phone / My Medical School Diary (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

My Medical Internship Experience In Nigeria (E-BOOK) ALL students NEED TO READ! by leonard002(m): 11:43am On Dec 23, 2018
I'm a Medical Laboratory Scientist. After 5 years of University degree, we in the medical field spend an extra training year working as interns in accredited hospitals.

There are irregularities however surrounding medical internship placement in Nigeria which gives the Nigerian medical graduate a really difficult time securing a placement and completing his training as a medical professional.

This is a true life story narrating the ordeal that I passed through in securing a place. Spending 4 years visiting 18 different hospitals in 11 states in Nigeria before securing a placement.

I provided possible solutions to the issue including strong points for the medical graduate on how to add value to his life while waiting for a placement. I included tips on getting a placement very quickly. You need to be guided.

ALL STUDENTS AND GRADUATES NEED TO READ THIS BOOK. Medical students and graduates especially. Students and Graduates of Medicine & Surgery, Dentistry, Pharmacy, Medical Laboratory Sciences, Physiotherapy, Medical Radiography, Nursing Sciences, Optometry, Dental Technology, Dental Therapy, Dietetics, and other medical and health related disciplines.