Stats: 3,156,214 members, 7,829,356 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 04:31 AM

Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi (21745 Views)

“We Are Hungry, Thirsty To Receive 2020 Appropriation Bill” – Sen. Lawan (Pics) / Gani Adams To Femi Adesina: Tell Buhari Nigerians Are Hungry / Amaechi: Under Buhari, Nigerians Are Hungry, Poverty Is Growing — Premium Times (2) (3) (4)

Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by Adekdammy: 9:20am On Dec 29, 2018
yarimo:
in sane clime, ATIKU and GOODLUCK jonathan could have been shoot to death by now because of corruption.

In a sane clime, buhari would never have been allowed to near the seat of power for truncating civilian rule via coup.

He would have been told to step down to answer questions on the etisalat saga, why he had to make the country to go into recession twice under his watch, why he reneged on his campaign by going to london for medical tourism, for cabals hijacking his govt as said by his wife, for still paying for subsidy when he once said subsidy was a scam...

Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by Sleekfingers: 9:32am On Dec 29, 2018
Many Nigerians are hungry because they are extremely lazy..... They like begging and freebies....
Buhari knew what he was saying......
Such people are scattered on this forum too...
By the time hunger finish dealing with them... Maybe them go get sense
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by Realist2: 9:40am On Dec 29, 2018
TheGreenLand:
We got in and saw the challenges. We never knew they had stolen all the money. We thought they had a conscience to leave some money behind.
You know, the difference between us and the other party (PDP) is that they are not saying that they are not corrupt,” the minister said
They say we are corrupt, but APC is also corrupt. They agree that the president is not corrupt. What they are saying is those around the president are corrupt. But they agree that they are corrupt.

We will never let PDP come back to power in this nation, if we dont want to disappear from the world.
Thieves regrouping to loot again.
Which money did Buhari gave out as bail out fund for States immediately after he assumed, perhaps he brought that money from Daura?.
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by greenmonk: 9:47am On Dec 29, 2018
yarimo:
Stop embarrassing yourself in a public forum, if you have any corrupt evidence against AMEACHI take it on. and stop tarnishing his image just because you have free bonus data
So you have corruption evidence against people when they are in PDP but when they port to APC the evidence vanishes as in the case of Akpabio.
Continue in your demonic support. My happiness is that no political wealth last for more than ten years and when that your source of corrupt wealth dries up your eyes will clear.
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by excel101(m): 9:49am On Dec 29, 2018
My question is was Rotimi Amaechi not among the corrupt PDP party that plundered the country for 16yrs?

Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by greenmonk: 9:51am On Dec 29, 2018
excel101:
My question is was Rotimi Amaechi not among the corrupt PDP party that plundered the country for 16yrs?
None of the zombies will answer that question.
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by jinha(m): 9:53am On Dec 29, 2018
This same amaechi was with the PDP for said 16 years..

This guys have no shame at all...
He's calling himself a looter

Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by musa234(m): 10:10am On Dec 29, 2018
Same amaechi and akpabio were members of the pdp for 16 Years .Useless politicians

Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by IMASTEX: 10:14am On Dec 29, 2018
NaijaRoyalty:

Is Ganduje not an APC governor ?

In a sane clime , that shameless APC thieving governor would have resigned and face prosecution you know .
They are only deceiving themselves. Corruption is the only well structured system working above 100% in Nigeria.

Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by buharitill2023: 10:27am On Dec 29, 2018
Racoon:

The APC government is filled with incredibly stupid people always blaming and blaming.Meanwhile the PDP 16years also caused hunger in Buhari's own backyard according to the Emir of Daura;
https://www.google.com/amp/s/politicsngr.com/hungry-emir-buharis-hometown-daura-laments/amp/
daura is not in nigeria, daura is in europe.
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by winj3: 10:28am On Dec 29, 2018
Kenekingisback:
Hungry because of your government's two faced and insincere approach embarassed
No m0ron, the primary reason Nigerians are hungry is lack of family planning...

If Nigerians have 1 wife, plus 1 or 2 children...or according to what they can afford there will hardly be any hunger!
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by roeb1987(m): 10:39am On Dec 29, 2018
when will this administration stop blaming the past administration? instead of them to stay focus and address the issue of food, water among other insecurity in the country. they kept on blaming the past administrations.
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by Onemanonevote: 10:42am On Dec 29, 2018
[quote author=yarimo post=74255461]Stop embarrassing yourself in a public forum, if you have any corrupt evidence against AMEACHI take it on. and stop tarnishing his image just because you have free bonus data [/quote
.............and if APC felt that they have evidence against GEJ & Atiku, They should go to court either. Or are they still enjoying immunity? Enough of APC senseless blame game.
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by Ugosample(m): 10:55am On Dec 29, 2018
yarimo:
in sane clime, ATIKU and GOODLUCK jonathan could have been shoot to death by now because of corruption.

Same with Buhari and his useless govt

The teity remains that these major political parties are criminals

Buhari is a criminal

Tinubu is a criminal

OBJ is a criminal

GEJ is a criminal

Atiku is a criminal

Infact they are all criminals

but APC apologists are being hypocrites, like as if their party is clean
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by englishman411(m): 11:04am On Dec 29, 2018
Mr amaechi,your logic dosen't add up at all,because you were a full member of pdp for than more fifteen years,you were chairman of the governors forum,a position that gave you the platform to contribute your own idea for the development of our nation.so you should not exempt your self from the blame game,kindly stop cast ing aspertion at pdp because you are guilty of thesame issues that you guys have been blaming them all this while.blaming others will never solve any problem concerning our nation nigeria,you guys should tell us more of achievements,future policies and plans for our nation.you guys should stop blaming others for your mistakes.thanks
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by akinbode1(m): 11:19am On Dec 29, 2018
shocked shocked

Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by Deepthoughts: 11:21am On Dec 29, 2018
yarimo:
In a sane clime buhari would never had been enlisted in the army much less aspiring n leading a country,he would have been tending cows in the bush.
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by Deepthoughts: 11:23am On Dec 29, 2018
Ebullience:
The “hunger” by Nigerians today is caused by the havoc wreaked on the nation’s economy by the previous administrations of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has said.

“They said you are hungry,” Rotimi Amaechi, the Minister of Transportation, said on Friday in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, during the flag-off of the APC election campaign.

“You are hungry because they stole the money. If the money was here, you wouldn’t have been hungry.”

Mr Amaechi, a former governor of Rivers is the director general of President Muhammadu Buhari re-election campaign.

Mr Buhari, accompanied by the APC national chairman, Adams Oshiomhole; a national leader of the party, Bola Tinubu, and some of the APC governors, was in Uyo to flag off the party’s campaign for the 2019 general elections.

Mr Buhari is seeking a second term in office.

Mr Amaechi said corruption is one of Nigeria’s major problem, and that Mr Buhari was not giving up on the anti-corruption fight.

“We got in and saw the challenges. We never knew they had stolen all the money. We thought they had a conscience to leave some money behind.

“You know, the difference between us and the other party (PDP) is that they are not saying that they are not corrupt,” the minister said

“They say we are corrupt, but APC is also corrupt. They agree that the president is not corrupt. What they are saying is those around the president are corrupt. But they agree that they are corrupt.

“We are saying as APC that we are not corrupt and that we are fighting corruption. Whether you are APC or PDP, when you are corrupt we will fight you.”

He cautioned Nigerians against voting for PDP in the 2019 elections.

“If you vote for the other party, let me tell you what will happen. They are so hungry that if they come out, they will be too busy stealing money that by the time Nigerians realise it, we are back to recession.”

Mr Amaechi said President Buhari did not promise to make the value of naira equal to a dollar, nor promised to reduce the price of petrol.

“Anybody who said we promised one naira will be to one dollar must be a magician. Anybody who said we promised we were going to bring down fuel price must also be a magician.

“We are not voodoo economists,” he said.

The minister added, “When we got in, we were mindful of the promises that we made. So, the president gave all us who were in the cabinet challenges to ensure that we rescue this country.

“We commenced activities believing that Nigerians would know that change doesn’t come that easily. Even as ministers we feel the pain of change. We know that when you want to make any change you must realise that it will come with some pain.

“We are here asking you to learn the fact that we need another chance to complete the assignment you have given to us. And we will complete it as soon as you give us that chance to come back.”

This is not the first time the ruling party will be blaming the PDP for the woes of the nation.

But ironically, many of the current APC leaders, including Mr Amaechi, were the ones running the past PDP-led administrations in the country.

During the event, the APC handed over flags to its governorship candidates in the South-south region.

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/303207-why-nigerians-are-hungry-amaechi.html

Amaechi is just a shameless gorrilla.
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by Akpacha(m): 11:26am On Dec 29, 2018
festacman:

You stupid fat head, Fayose and Ortom cases was about directly stealing state fund, so accts needed to be blocked. Ganduje took kickback from contractor.
u don't have respect for elders? U want to die young? U try shit ur mother would cry over u today.
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by festacman(m): 11:34am On Dec 29, 2018
Akpacha:
u don't have respect for elders? U want to die young? U try shit ur mother would cry over u today.
Loosing an argument and throwing tantrums shows how old you are. Please trying to cultivate debate culture.
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by chiedozie198100: 11:37am On Dec 29, 2018
yarimo:
Stop embarrassing yourself in a public forum, if you have any corrupt evidence against AMEACHI take it on. and stop tarnishing his image just because you have free bonus data

what evidence do u against pdp?
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by HeyCorleone(m): 11:45am On Dec 29, 2018
Ebullience:
The “hunger” by Nigerians today is caused by the havoc wreaked on the nation’s economy by the previous administrations of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has said.

“They said you are hungry,” Rotimi Amaechi, the Minister of Transportation, said on Friday in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, during the flag-off of the APC election campaign.

“You are hungry because they stole the money. If the money was here, you wouldn’t have been hungry.”

Mr Amaechi, a former governor of Rivers is the director general of President Muhammadu Buhari re-election campaign.

Mr Buhari, accompanied by the APC national chairman, Adams Oshiomhole; a national leader of the party, Bola Tinubu, and some of the APC governors, was in Uyo to flag off the party’s campaign for the 2019 general elections.

Mr Buhari is seeking a second term in office.

Mr Amaechi said corruption is one of Nigeria’s major problem, and that Mr Buhari was not giving up on the anti-corruption fight.

“We got in and saw the challenges. We never knew they had stolen all the money. We thought they had a conscience to leave some money behind.

“You know, the difference between us and the other party (PDP) is that they are not saying that they are not corrupt,” the minister said

“They say we are corrupt, but APC is also corrupt. They agree that the president is not corrupt. What they are saying is those around the president are corrupt. But they agree that they are corrupt.

“We are saying as APC that we are not corrupt and that we are fighting corruption. Whether you are APC or PDP, when you are corrupt we will fight you.”

“If you vote for the other party, let me tell you what will happen. They are so hungry that if they come out, they will be too busy stealing money that by the time Nigerians realise it, we are back to recession.”

Mr Amaechi said President Buhari did not promise to make the value of naira equal to a dollar, nor promised to reduce the price of petrol.

“Anybody who said we promised one naira will be to one dollar must be a magician. Anybody who said we promised we were going to bring down fuel price must also be a magician.

“We are not voodoo economists,” he said.

The minister added, “When we got in, we were mindful of the promises that we made. So, the president gave all us who were in the cabinet challenges to ensure that we rescue this country.

“We commenced activities believing that Nigerians would know that change doesn’t come that easily. Even as ministers we feel the pain of change. We know that when you want to make any change you must realise that it will come with some pain.

“We are here asking you to learn the fact that we need another chance to complete the assignment you have given to us. And we will complete it as soon as you give us that chance to come back.”

This is not the first time the ruling party will be blaming the PDP for the woes of the nation.

But ironically, many of the current APC leaders, including Mr Amaechi, were the ones running the past PDP-led administrations in the country.

During the event, the APC handed over flags to its governorship candidates in the South-south region.

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/303207-why-nigerians-are-hungry-amaechi.html

But Amaechi was a PDP governor. He was part of the "16 years rot". Therefore he is guilty.
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by ndubueze92(m): 12:02pm On Dec 29, 2018
AkpaMgbor:

I swear the recent APC online urchins being recruited are a bunch of halfwits! So it is the party that loots and not the humans in the party? So I can move into party A and loot some money, then move to party B and be free of all wrongdoing? What kind of imbecilic reasoning is this! angry
I thought I was the only one that noticed that, their foolery and lies is stunning.
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by ndubueze92(m): 12:13pm On Dec 29, 2018
earthsync:
PDP and APC all have things in common sweet mouth their way with sentimental Nigerians, get their votes then then do a little percentage of their memorandum it's always the minor ones and Nigerians would say that they're working then they'd probably abandon the project, then they give their middle fingers to education and health sectors cause why would they care when they could always go abroad for quality education and health services? Then they take money even though with the kind of salary they're being paid and some cringeworty allowances they have to care for they still embezzle money ment for developing their own country.
Imagine President Buhari collects hardship allowance after he collects millions after tax! He's indeed Mr integrity. Anyone that supports this corrupt, wicked and unfriendly government needs their heads assessed.
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by Nathdoug(m): 12:20pm On Dec 29, 2018
yarimo:
Zombie who is the owner of ikoyi mansion money..lol
I guess the money was found during this lifeless administration..
Head of zombie
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by dareadewuyi: 1:14pm On Dec 29, 2018
Well said Oga Amechi, part of the problems is that, some greedy politicians had looted and squandered what is meant for the whole populace and forced Nigerian into abject poverty and squalor.FG is trying to put things in the right order, let us support the FG to achieve this; in the beginning it may be rough, but the good days is around the corner.Support PMB 2019!
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by Foolishbuhari: 1:31pm On Dec 29, 2018
yarimo:

Fool! In a sane clime, buhari would have been shot to death ever since too for organizing a coup that over threw a democratic civilian government!

Useless APC pigs
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by Habeyy(m): 2:28pm On Dec 29, 2018
grin I already decide the conclusion before reading the story

Even if buhari is hungry or osibanjo can't pronounce his name
It will still be the fault of PDP

Continue...you will soon blame the PDP for the defeat you and ur demon party members go suffer in February
Your eyes go soon clear shocked
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by Wallade(m): 3:33pm On Dec 29, 2018
festacman:

PDP raped this country for 16 years stealing both revenues and resources.
Buhari is battling corrupt people from the hitherto untouchable judges, to conniving foreign partners and financial institutions, to high profile politicians. Didn't you hear Saraki lamenting the other day that Buhari shut him out of the national treasury or don't know that the rumblings in NASS is not Nigeria but about Buhari's refusal to play ball. We can go back to dark past if Nigeria will make progress.

Mr friend, Buhari's govt stinks with monopolized corruption. His government is quite corrupt too and he should stop pretending to be innocent or anti corruption.
Re: Why Nigerians Are Hungry – Amaechi by Nobody: 4:17pm On Dec 29, 2018
This bastard is sounding like a broken record.

CBN Postpones Launch Of eNaira / Sudan Internal War: Why It’s Difficult To Evacuate Trapped Nigerians – FG / Boko Haram's `Accountant’ Arrested With N4.5m Cash

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66