Stats: 3,150,700 members, 7,809,652 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 12:32 PM

"Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona (20038 Views)

Diego Maradona Hospitalized After Finger Salute In Argentina's Win Over Nigeria / Diego Maradona Before Argentina Game Vs After Argentina Game Yesterday(photos) / Photo Of Diego Maradona Crying After Argentina Lost 3-0 To Croatia (2) (3) (4)

"Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by Sportdab(m): 6:15pm On Jan 08, 2019
Argentina Legend Diego Maradona has slammed Barcelona star Lionel Messi saying he will never be a leader at Camp Nou or Argentina.

Lionel Messi is widely regarded as one of the best players in the world of football.

The 31-year-old has scored over 600 goals for both club and country and is a five time Ballon D'Or winner.

However, Maradona regarded also as a football great, has aimed a dig at his compatriot yet again.

"I love him with all my heart, he is a phenomenon, but they want to make hima leader, and he will never be a leader," he said.

"He will always stay in his sporting, family and football world."

MySportDab report Messi has been captain of the national team for years but has not managed to lead his team to World Cup or Copa America glory, losing three finals in the process.

The Argentine has won countless honours for Barca, including four Champions Leagues and nine La Liga titles.

See more;https://www.mysportdab.com/2019/01/messi-will-never-be-leader-diego.html

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by Rextizzle(m): 6:44pm On Jan 08, 2019
Says the airhead, that excess drugs has made him useless.

Click like for messi
Share for maradona

213 Likes 12 Shares

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by CreepyBlackpool: 6:48pm On Jan 08, 2019
And Diego Maradona will never be the G.O.A.T

54 Likes 3 Shares

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by Vtrd: 7:08pm On Jan 08, 2019
CreepyBlackpool:
He is Argentina greatest player.

53 Likes 5 Shares

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by Starboytwo(m): 7:21pm On Jan 08, 2019
Of course we know nah....everyone knew Javier macherano is the real commander in chief of the argentine national team,messi jus dey wear armband....

Ororo is the greatest...even while injured at the final of the Euro 16,he almost turned Coach....

Long live Ororo the GOAT...

32 Likes 4 Shares

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by medolab90(m): 7:21pm On Jan 08, 2019
Coming from a drug addict

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by Moreoffaith(m): 7:21pm On Jan 08, 2019
Messi will never say anything concerning this.

I trust him always for that.

ZombieTAMER:
I keep telling people that Messi is one dimensional fraud...

He will be exposed once he leaves Barcelona

Fraud??

So all those dribble, goals, assist and entertainment in champions league too is fraud?

76 Likes 5 Shares

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by ZombieTAMER: 7:21pm On Jan 08, 2019

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by eleojo23: 7:22pm On Jan 08, 2019
See Diego o

25 Likes 5 Shares

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by ArmaniUhuru: 7:22pm On Jan 08, 2019
Says a cheat of a man who played football with the help of drugs. Oga you’re not suppose to criticize a football player, not even morata. Shame on you sir.

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by Teaser4(m): 7:22pm On Jan 08, 2019
he's high on buhari's sh1t..

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by nkwuocha: 7:22pm On Jan 08, 2019
Bitter man

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by NaijaRoyalty(m): 7:22pm On Jan 08, 2019
E be like sey Lionel messi no give am money .

17 Likes

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by melanch(m): 7:22pm On Jan 08, 2019
Whatever this guy has with Messi should have ended in 2018.
Do you want to know how backlinks can increase your website traffic?
Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by Tunasco4u(m): 7:22pm On Jan 08, 2019
OK
Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by ZombieTAMER: 7:23pm On Jan 08, 2019
CreepyBlackpool:

When did you start watching football?

Yesterday I guess...

What has Messi ever done in a World Cup... Nothing
All because it's not Barcelona and la liga...

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by chiboy1116: 7:23pm On Jan 08, 2019
Vtrd:

He is Argentina greatest player.
to u shey?

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by chiboy1116: 7:24pm On Jan 08, 2019
. But have this guys ever wondered why Messi doesn't reply any of his critics ...jesus Christ , see bah if Ur blessed u no need shout , u no need shake body too much , just move one leg everywhere go shake . I am no Messi fanboy , but with the way this guys ( maradona,Pele,zico, and other retired great players) come at him , I have never seen any reply from Messi .

Pele say Messi get one skill , Baba score hatrick
Maradona talk him own , Messi do him own thing
Zico talk him own , Messi no send him do him thing . Him talking na for pitch . I just wan see Pele face when Messi break that him all time competitive goal record . Lolx.

Its not easy to be this great and have this kinda humility . If u think I am lying , ask a certain Portuguese how he deals with criticism. wink

49 Likes 5 Shares

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by Dansioligy: 7:24pm On Jan 08, 2019
Diego shut up. You are a bad example

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by Nobody: 7:24pm On Jan 08, 2019
I just saw a post on Facebook now that said Messi is afraid of visiting India because there is no toilet.
Africa vs India war getting interesting on Facebook
Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by sureheaven(m): 7:25pm On Jan 08, 2019
So maradona was being on drug all these years because of Messi. shocked

You've been playing football before Messi was born, so what's the envy and jealous about.

There's no competition in destiny.
Whether you like it or not, Messi will forever be greatest of all time.

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by slawomir: 7:25pm On Jan 08, 2019
Isoright

Always smoking weed from Peru
Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by aku626(m): 7:25pm On Jan 08, 2019
Envy of his money I guess. Is his son in-law a leader?

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by FSolar: 7:25pm On Jan 08, 2019
What's wrong with these old putas?
Your shine is fading away and you think it's best to pick on Messi to attain some accolades?

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by Welcomme: 7:26pm On Jan 08, 2019
Maradona and Aunty Kemi Olonloyo suppose marry... Those two Na clowns.

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by Anagha123: 7:27pm On Jan 08, 2019
Maradona is high again
MESSI REMAIN THE BEST FOOTBALLER SOUTH AMERICA HAVE EVER PRODUCED

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by Timoleon(m): 7:28pm On Jan 08, 2019
false from maradona
Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by Vtrd: 7:28pm On Jan 08, 2019
chiboy1116:
to u shey?
A Nigerian player that single handedly takes you to World Cup glory, and one who wins individual awards like water?

Who will be your greatest national team player between both?

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by ozoono(m): 7:28pm On Jan 08, 2019
ZombieTAMER:

ur name said it all.

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by gurunlocker: 7:29pm On Jan 08, 2019

Why are all these so called Top players so obsessed with Messi?

Pele, Zico and Maradona especially!

Still, Messi didn't GAF! grin grin..... He will always reply them on the pitch. grin

Re: "Lionel Messi Will Never Be A Leader" - Diego Maradona by fasho01(m): 7:29pm On Jan 08, 2019
Quit hating on this guy nah diego

Asisat Oshoala Signs For Barcelona Till 2022 / Messi Struggles As Neymar Rescue Draw For PSG At Home To Monaco / Birmingham Fan Jailed For 14 Weeks After Punching Aston Villa's Jack Grealish

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23