Stats: 3,154,560 members, 7,823,465 topics. Date: Friday, 10 May 2024 at 10:29 AM

NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv (11870 Views)

Reps Begin Probe Of ₦19 Billion 2011 Rail Contract To Ghost Firm / Reps Begin Constitution Amendment Process, Call For Memoranda / FG Agrees To Pay N30,000 Minimum Wage As NLC Suspends Nationwide Strike (2) (3) (4)

NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by ahmedkoded95(m): 4:21pm On Jan 28, 2019
NLC President Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing

The President of the Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC), Comrade Ayuba Wabba, has insisted on a Minimum Wage of N30,000 for all workers.

At a House of Representatives Public hearing on Monday, Ayuba also called for the removal of the clause exempting organisations with less than 25 workers from paying the proposed minimum wage of N30,000.

President Muhammadu Buhari had last week sent a Minimum Wage Bill of N27,000 to both chambers of the National Assembly, following the approval of the National Council of State.

https://www.channelstv.com/2019/01/28/nlc-president-insists-on-n30000-minimum-wage-as-reps-begin-public-hearing/

Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by gloriaunobi(f): 4:23pm On Jan 28, 2019
Non of my Business
Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by wunmi590(m): 7:36pm On Jan 28, 2019
Just imagine, common 30k increament we can't increase our minimum wage, this I very bad, this show that Nigeria still has a long way to go.

I would suggest if every state should have there minimum wages and it should not be lesser than 40,000, because we know some state can pay more than that, this would also allow the governor's to sit right and know how to bring investors to their different state instead of waiting for federal alocation everytime.

I would also want the NLC to go on strict measure with all organisations paying her staff lesser than the minimum wages.

Honestly I always pity some people in Abeokuta, most especially schools workers who earn 12k and below the minimum wages, which is not suppose to be so, it means the NLC have not ne doing their job.

Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by NwaNimo1(m): 7:36pm On Jan 28, 2019
Pathetic.....30k in Lagos as well as Kano?

Makes no sense....
Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by hucienda: 7:36pm On Jan 28, 2019
NLC and ASUU no dey happy.
Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by digitalman2811(m): 7:36pm On Jan 28, 2019
This issue should be solved at once nah
Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by Abjay97(m): 7:36pm On Jan 28, 2019
Good

Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by wunmi590(m): 7:37pm On Jan 28, 2019
gloriaunobi:
Non of my Business

You took our first to comemt and what you could say is non of your business?

As beautiful as you are?

Are you from Somalia?

Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by Facebooker(f): 7:38pm On Jan 28, 2019
Cash for kind. Kindly repost... my helper might be you.
Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by Nobody: 7:39pm On Jan 28, 2019
Good
Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by brightnonso: 7:41pm On Jan 28, 2019
Abeg FG should finalize it once and for all.
Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by deboysben(m): 7:43pm On Jan 28, 2019
If only NLC are behaving like ASUU, government won't take them for granted like this
Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by Haryoureendey4(m): 7:43pm On Jan 28, 2019
$90 per month grin grin and a friend of mine in US is earning $100 per day sad sad

Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by Princedapace(m): 7:48pm On Jan 28, 2019
wunmi590:
Just imagine, common 30k increament we can't increase our minimum wage, this I very bad, this show that Nigeria still has a long way to go.

I would suggest if every state should have there minimum wages and it should not be lesser than 40,000, because we know some state can pay more than that, this would also allow the governor's to sit right and know how to bring investors to their different state instead of waiting for federal alocation everytime.

I would also want the NLC to go on strict measure with all organisations paying her staff lesser than the minimum wages.

Honestly I get for some people in Abeokuta, who earn 12k and below the minimum wages, which is not suppose to be so, it means the NLC have not ne doing their job.

U have the point but as long as states keep working for FG, states will forever be poor. Nigeria is such a country designed never to grow. U can imagine, before u establish many things, u will need to get approval from abuja. Naija is stupid country. Forget it man. Those who designed naija constitution knew what they were doing.

Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by udo2018: 7:50pm On Jan 28, 2019
Haryoureendey4:
$90 per month grin grin and a friend of mine in US is earning $100 per day sad sad
Your friend is even earning a paltry sum..

Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by wunmi590(m): 7:52pm On Jan 28, 2019
Princedapace:

U have the point but as long as states keep working for FG, states will forever be poor. Nigeria is such a country designed never to grow. U can imagine, before u establish many things, u will need to get approval from abuja. Naija is stupid country. Forget it man. Those who designed naija constitution knew what they were doing.

Bros you have a valid point, this country is just not it at all

Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by Chatflick(m): 7:55pm On Jan 28, 2019
gloriaunobi:
Non of my Business
Chai! This one pain me

Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by paddyofboss(m): 7:56pm On Jan 28, 2019
Minimum wage that some people make.a day overseas is what a whole labour union in 2019 Nigeria is still fighting for to be paid in a month. Buhari has finally raped this country with his long preeq angry

Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by Chatflick(m): 7:57pm On Jan 28, 2019
megoes:
Good day nairalanders, pls I'm in need of Ur financial assistance. I'm a final year student of Unilorin that is in need of funds to complete his project any amount will be appreciated.
Thanks for Ur support
Adebayo Daniel

UBA

Is this the new trend?
Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by Soulsymbol99: 7:58pm On Jan 28, 2019
All dis is jst acting out a planned script undecided once d elections is over, 4get anything minimum wage cry

Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by asawanathegreat(m): 8:02pm On Jan 28, 2019
NLC can make noise
Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by PromixTuhh(m): 8:14pm On Jan 28, 2019
The idea of minimum wage increment came from Sowore and he's promised to make 100K the minimum wage. Vote wisely.

Sowore for President.

Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by adekS1(m): 8:18pm On Jan 28, 2019
At least if for once let me commend the effort of the leadership of NLC led by Ayuba wabba(A Medical Laboratory. Scientist) for their resilience thus far in countering the antics of this dullard called buhari to deprive the workers of their legitimate right.... victory will come at last
Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by UNUKHASO: 9:06pm On Jan 28, 2019
[quote author=ahmedkoded95 post=75199679]NLC President Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing

The President of the Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC), Comrade Ayuba Wabba, has insisted on a Minimum Wage of N30,000 for all workers.

At a House of Representatives Public hearing on Monday, Ayuba also called for the removal of the clause exempting organisations with less than 25 workers from paying the proposed minimum wage of N30,000.

President Muhammadu Buhari had last week sent a Minimum Wage Bill of N27,000 to both chambers of the National Assembly, following the approval of the National Council of State.

https://www.channelstv.com/2019/01/28/nlc-president-insists-on-n30000-minimum-wage-
,#1000:00K PER DAY FOR A SINGLE PERSON NO FAMILY THAT IS #300 FOR MORNING;#300 FOR AFTEROON ;#300 FOR EVENING MEAL AND #100 FOR TRANSPORTATION . HABA WHEN WILL THIS PERSON BE ABLE TO GET MARRY .WHEN WILL HE SAVE TO BUILD A HOUSE AND HOW WILL THIS PERSON CATER FOR THE CHILDREN EDUCATION
Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by Gforce2019: 9:12pm On Jan 28, 2019
Haryoureendey4:

....and which job is he doing to earn dis money?

Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by eddie7: 9:53pm On Jan 28, 2019
I'm a bit confused here. Public hearing again?, I thought we've way passed this stage.... from states to geo-political zones and several committees set up and an agreement reached,. Why kicking this same old can down the same old road.? Thought this stage should be the signing into law awaiting presidential assent.... I'm more confused with this one step forward, 7 steps backward & yet seeking another 4 years of nothing over mere 30k
Re: NLC Insists On N30,000 Minimum Wage As Reps Begin Public Hearing - Channels Tv by MASTERMIND04(m): 10:08pm On Jan 28, 2019
wunmi590:

Honestly I always pity some people in Abeokuta, most especially schools workers who earn 12k and below the minimum wages, which is not suppose to be so, it means the NLC have not ne doing their job.

Our governors or governors of other countries? These ones are very lazy. They rather sit there and wait for federal allocation and share as they like than think of what to do to generate money for them. Bunch of thieves!

Fayemi Reveals Why Governors Insist On Creation Of State Police In Nigeria / PDP Presidential Campaign Council Appoints Dele Momodu, Others As Directors / Gunmen Kill Four Anambra-bound Policemen