Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,800,616 members, 6,693,978 topics. Date: Thursday, 27 January 2022 at 04:11 AM

CBN Reviews POS Charges From 0.2% To 0.75%!!! - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / CBN Reviews POS Charges From 0.2% To 0.75%!!! (886 Views)

How Do You Cope With This Much Charges From The Bank / N50 Pos Charges Still Persist!!! / CBN Reviews Limits On Mobile Money Transaction, Balance (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

CBN Reviews POS Charges From 0.2% To 0.75%!!! by TroubleMaker47(m): 10:44am On Feb 11, 2019
I just got an email from my bank that CBN has directed all banks to increase the service charge from 0.2% for wholesalers to 0.75% !!! And also increased the service charge cap from 1,000naira to 2,000naira!!!
Staring from 1st March, 2019

For goodness sakes why is this goverment bent on destroying business with there silly policies!!

Re: CBN Reviews POS Charges From 0.2% To 0.75%!!! by bigtt76(f): 10:48am On Feb 11, 2019
But they've been charging this for long naaaaaa angry or rather my bank been charging me this for long undecided



TroubleMaker47:
I just got an email from my bank that CBN has directed all banks to increase the service charge from 0.2% for wholesalers to 0.75% !!! And also increased the service charge cap from 1,000naira to 2,000naira!!!
Staring from 1st March, 2019

For goodness sakes why is this goverment bent on destroying business with there silly policies!!
Re: CBN Reviews POS Charges From 0.2% To 0.75%!!! by TroubleMaker47(m): 10:50am On Feb 11, 2019
bigtt76:
But they've been charging this for long naaaaaa angry or rather my bank been charging me this for long undecided




They Included wholesale in that ridiculous tarrif.
Do you sale wholesale?
Re: CBN Reviews POS Charges From 0.2% To 0.75%!!! by TroubleMaker47(m): 10:54am On Feb 11, 2019
Wholesale businesses sale with very little gain in other to break even, with dis now they are simply telling we wholesalers to dispose of the POS machines and resort to the cash or transfer, which isn't safe due to robbery and fraud.
Re: CBN Reviews POS Charges From 0.2% To 0.75%!!! by bigtt76(f): 11:05am On Feb 11, 2019
No. Actually using it for customized payment collections for an IGR project



TroubleMaker47:


They Included wholesale in that ridiculous tarrif.
Do you sale wholesale?

(1) (Reply)

Which Is More Profitable Between Gas Cooker Filling Business And Bet9ja Shop? / Most Profitable Small Scale Business In Canada For 2019 / Become A Licensed Telecom Operative: Earn Millions In Benefits And Incentives

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2022 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 29
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.