Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,843 members, 7,810,254 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 02:41 AM

How I Got A Job Through Nairaland - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / How I Got A Job Through Nairaland (1174 Views)

How I Lost My Job Through Gambling & Becoming An Irresponsible Father / #How I got a good Job with An INGO through Nairaland / How I Become A Vehicle Diagnostic Technician Through Nairaland (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

How I Got A Job Through Nairaland by wencesolo(m): 12:35am On Mar 02, 2019
Dear fellow nairalanders,
Greetings! I want to use this platform to give thanks to almighty God in heaven who made it possible for me. The sole purpose of creating this thread is to encourage each and everyone of us. Prepare your self before an opportunity comes. I am a graduate of microbiology from IMSU 2009-2013. I served in Anambra in 2015-2016 batch. At a point i lost hope in the course i studied when i discovered that Med lab is the real deal not microbiology. May God bless my elder bro who sent me back to Anambra to work with a friend he met during volunteering. 2017 i got to Nkpor Anambra as my boss linked me to stay with a family friend till i get money to rent my own room. Brothers and sisters that was my first hand experience of face me i face you yard. I take my bath at 3am before day breaks to avoid queue , dirts and receive little air from nature as the baths and pits produces a pungent choking smell during hot afternoon. I assumed the role of program officer as i was the 3rd graduate and only male. I did alot of both paid and unpaid volunteer jobs. My stipend decreased from 34k to 25k per month as projects closes out. I was hopeless and developing mental issues cos of my situations. On that faithful day of 20th june, i was on nairaland, and saw the job post on Volunteers nationwide by stresert services. I applied as a normal volunteer to build my CV.