Stats: 3,156,125 members, 7,829,002 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 05:15 PM

Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon (15761 Views)

Scott Hall (Razor Ramon) Dies At 63 (Pictures, Videos) / Why I Brought Ronaldo To Real Madrid – Calderon / Calderon: Real Madrid Serious About Signing Neymar And Selling Ronaldo (2) (3) (4)

Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by Danladi1986(m): 11:40am On Mar 07, 2019
Madrid don't need zidane for now
Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by arrestdarrester: 11:43am On Mar 07, 2019
moralistic:
he left because he wouldn't have won it the fourth time and by then they will be thinking of sacking him..... zidane can only go to a club like man city, beyern and PSG because is very easy to win domestic leagues with these clubs .....zidane going to Chelsea?... don't even think of it... because he will eventually get sacked after one season.... they prefer clubs that can win their league without a coach....at it stance, zidane cannot go to Madrid , he can only wait for mancity or PSG to sack their coaches..... that reminds me, atletico has already concluded plans to send Ronaldo home

Zidane left because he knew Perez with his ego would let CR7 go and sack him (Zidane) for failing when the same Perez refuses to replace CR7 with someone in the same form and class.

Perez is just the problem in Real.
Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by 19grigri: 11:49am On Mar 07, 2019
highcollide:
If Madrid had sense, they'd go for emery and give him financial backing.

Emery is the next best tactician in the epl after guardiola.

He's a tactician,no doubts
But a confused one at that
All he knows is to be tinkering formation every week : ;DD
Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by Greatomotoy: 11:50am On Mar 07, 2019
chigo5:
perez was not the president den.
perez was president from 2000-2006

Perez repeated the mistakes of 2003, letting Del bosque and makelele leave.

His egoistic character has been his major problem. I pray the board kick him out ( vote of no confidence) and calls for election
Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by Nobody: 11:53am On Mar 07, 2019
19grigri:

He's a tactician,no doubts
But a confused one at that
All he knows is to be tinkering formation every week : ;DD
Emery is not confused. He doesn't have the right players at the moment. He hasn't even purchased a player by himself.

Also, managers adjust their formations each week depending on their opponents. Even guardiola does so.
Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by Martinez39(m): 11:53am On Mar 07, 2019
Real Madrid CF is an arrogant club. From the players to club president and they all have no regards for clubs, players, the Spanish national team and managers. See the way Perez mishandled the Lopetegui affair costing Spain a possible World Cup win. See the way the players were arrogant saying they can do fine without Ronaldo and even resented him for supposedly stealing their shine. The fans, players and president had no respect for Ronaldo despite all he contributed to the club. Madrid don't even treat some of their club legends with respect. The fans think they can determine what happens in the squad and easily turn their back on their star players when they don't perform.

To makes things worse, they replaced Ronaldo with a bunch of players who are not fit to tie the lace of Ivan Rakitic and easily gave away his number 7 jersey after his departure -- what arrogance and disrespect. The players and fans saw nothing wrong with it; thought it was okay and thought they could still perform at the top level without Ronaldo despite having to face Lionel Messi in the league and Copa del Rey. They thought the overrated ballon d'or winning Modric, lazy Benzema, injury prone and inconsistent Bale, rash Ramos, Isco, Asensio, others and the bunch of new replacements would do the trick even without Zidane and Ronaldo. How arrogant and disrespectful to the G.O.A.T(Ronaldo), the Spanish national team and other top teams (like Barcelona) who work hard in tactics and management and squad build up.

Let's talk about Ramos who purposely got a yellow card thinking Ajax was a walk over and he would certainly return in the quarter final. Real Madrid CF is an arrogant club and they got what they deserve. Hope Bale and Benzema have started performing since Ronaldo is no longer "stealing their shine." Hope Madrid is now playing more like team since Ronaldo is no longer disrupting with his "selfish one man show" undecided . Of course they are playing like a team -- team in the art of failure. You will never see Barcelona players complain about Messi stealing all the shine but for Madrid players, na only dem waka come. Mtewwwww

Edit: Perez is the reason why the galacticos never achieved any thing for years. He sold Makelele, their top defensive midfielder, to Chelsea FC when he complained about his meagre salary and replaced him with poor Gravesen and unknown subpar players over the course of many years. Zidane even reacted to the sale of Makelele but it fell on deaf ears due to Perez arrogance. Funny enough Makelele's departure coincided with the fall of the galacticos and the rise of Chelsea FC from 2004 - 2007. At Chelsea FC he was better treated and properly utilised.

Madrid why are you doing this to me? I do bad thing to support una? angry angry angry cry cry

15 Likes

Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by ObaKlaz: 11:55am On Mar 07, 2019
The same Mou wen Barca dey take shine dat year, wen win La Liga only once in how many seasons and how many UCL, naim una wan go carry again? Even at Barca's current poor form, Barca will keep dominating the league and fvcking madrid with Mourinho as coach. They need total overhaul, and a proven goal scorer. On a side note, I just pity Barca. The day Messi finally hangs his boots... Hmmn!
Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by cr7lomo: 11:59am On Mar 07, 2019
chigo5:
perez was not the president den.

Really?? I hv been supporting real Madrid since 97....fiorentino Perez first joined Madrid in 2000 and left the club after it crumbled...joined again in 2009... Google is your friend
Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by Greatomotoy: 12:03pm On Mar 07, 2019
Martinez39:
Real Madrid CF is an arrogant club. From the players to club president and they all have no regards for clubs, players, the Spanish national team and managers. See the way Perez mishandled the Lopetegui affair costing Spain a possible World Cup win. See the way the players were arrogant saying they can do fine without Ronaldo and even resented him for supposedly stealing their shine. The fans, players and president had no respect for Ronaldo despite all he contributed to the club. Madrid don't even treat some of their club legends with respect. The fans think they can determine what happens in the squad and easily turn their back on their star players when they don't perform.

To makes things worse, they replaced Ronaldo with a bunch of players who are not fit to tie the lace of Ivan Rakitic and easily gave away his number 7 jersey after his departure -- what arrogance and disrespect. The players and fans saw nothing wrong with it; thought it was okay and thought they could still perform at the top level without Ronaldo despite having to face Lionel Messi in the league and Copa del Rey. They thought the overrated ballon d'or winning Modric, lazy Benzema, injury prone and inconsistent Bale, rash Ramos, Isco, Asensio, others and the bunch of new replacements would do the trick even without Zidane and Ronaldo. How arrogant and disrespectful to the G.O.A.T(Ronaldo), the Spanish national team and other top teams (like Barcelona) who work hard in tactics and management and squad build up.

Let's talk about Ramos who purposely got a yellow card thinking Ajax was a walk over and he would certainly return in the quarter final. Real Madrid CF is an arrogant club and they got what they deserve. Hope Bale and Benzema have started performing since Ronaldo is no longer "stealing their shine." Hope Madrid is now playing more like team since Ronaldo is no longer disrupting with his "selfish one man show" undecided . Of course they are playing like a team -- team in the art of failure. You will never see Barcelona players complain about Messi stealing all the shine but for Madrid players, na only dem waka come. Mtewwwww
what would you say of the rash decision made by Perez same mistake of 2003, expecting Newbies to perform exactly like Makelele/Ronaldo Del bosque/Zidane. Perez is the Main problem of Madrid his personality 'ego/pride' is rubbing off the team. Under Calderon, Ego was not as high as this.

Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by 19grigri: 12:04pm On Mar 07, 2019
highcollide:
Emery is not confused. He doesn't have the right players at the moment. He hasn't even purchased a player by himself.

Also, managers adjust their formations each week depending on their opponents. Even guardiola does so.

You don't have the right players but you bench özil
Is that not madness
I'm not an Arsenal fan o but this tinkering is too much
Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by Nobody: 12:08pm On Mar 07, 2019
19grigri:

You don't have the right players but you bench özil
Is that not madness
I'm not an Arsenal fan o but this tinkering is too much
He did right benching ozil. First of all, you need to understand emerys system. Emery plays with direct inside forwards, central striker and centre midfielder. Having a creative player means, all the passes will go to the creative player to make chances. Look at hazard, Messi, pogba etc... When players have the ball, they look to give it to the creative player. Its not healthy for the team because if the creative player is man-marked, there is trouble.

remember when arsenal fans used to be shaky and scared when ozil isn't in the pitch, now look at how comfortable they win without ozil.
Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by unmask: 12:24pm On Mar 07, 2019
]It is funny how people think Ronaldo is the problem....when in reality Madrid did the magic for him not the other way round....The coaches Madrid has hired after Zidane are simply not doing enough to get the best out of their players

Point in case Man utd. While Mourinho was there....a lot of people could have sworn Pogba was the problem or one of their numerous defenders, but Solskjaer has shown that wasn't the case.

The missing piece in the Madrid case is not Ronaldo...it is the Manager
Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by Reference(m): 12:31pm On Mar 07, 2019
logon599:
I spoke yesterday on the naivety of Florentino Perez in trying to replace his all time top goal scorer with Mariano and a 16 year old untested boy and people kept saying the move was for rebuilding purpose, and I ask, what sort of rubbish rebuilding is that? The pace at which football is moving now, any slight drop and it'll take you years to get back to the level you were before and that's if you're lucky.
Reputation means zero in football now if you're not doing absolutely everything to remain on top, other hungry clubs will devour you and take your position without delay. Look at Arsenal for example, after 2004 they started letting vital members of their title winning team leave and replacing them with cheaper alternatives and academy graduates. They said they were rebuilding for the future and because of a new stadium. These were the players who had helped them dominate English football for the past 8 years thereabout. Where's Arsenal now in the scheme of things in English football? Struggling to finish 4th every season. Howfar with the rebuilding project? I'm sure any Arsenal fan will tell you he would've preferred things remain as they were. Perez should be careful, people are avoiding his once glittering club now like a sinking ship. He continues on this path and Madrid will no longer be a club to reckon with in Europe and Spain. See also: AC Milan

Get your professional Architectural designs from as low as 25k and from any location. Contact me through my signature below or checkout my profile for more of my job samples. Thanks

Take it easy. There is no sphere of human endeavour that gurantees perpetual dominance no matter what strategies are employed. The same Perez brought tnem 4 CL titles in 5 years. Any sporting team in the world will crave that kind of achievement. Empires are built and inevitably crumble. Strategies get dated, players age and gaffers ate outfoxed.

You mentioned Arsenal and Milan. We all criricise them for not giving us eternal pleasure but what is sports if a champion cannot be defeated. Where will the Arsenal and Bayern Munich be if the empires of Nottingham Forest and Sv Hamburg did not crumble. How long did it take to win La Decima how long did it take to accumulate those other 9 titles....yes almost a hundred years... then you win three straight, get kicked out at the fourth attempt and all hell is let loose. That is simply madness.

Pally, Zidane may never win another CL as coach and it will take hell and high water for another coach or team to take three CL titles in a row. Better appreciate history when you are privileged to witness it. Check through the all time stats and appreciate what Perez has done. The small picture is all too deceptive just as of the much berated Arsenal and Wenger whose unbeaten record has not been equalled even by the likes of the mighty Manchester City and their mega Arab oil billions and arguably the best football coach of this era.

This is coming from a fierce critic of the Arsenal management and Arsene Wenger. History simpky doesn't lie.

Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by Reference(m): 12:36pm On Mar 07, 2019
Greatomotoy:

what would you say of the rash decision made by Perez same mistake of 2003, expecting Newbies to perform exactly like Makelele/Ronaldo Del bosque/Zidane. Perez is the Main problem of Madrid his personality 'ego/pride' is rubbing off the team. Under Calderon, Ego was not as high as this.

History will still place Perez as the most successful Real Madrid President ever. His legacy is sealed and once he can upgrade the Estadio Santiago Bernebau his mission is done. Nothing lasts forever. We are all created to make an impact not to last on earth for eternity. Sports isn't sports if you cannot win or lose.

Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by neighbourhud: 12:54pm On Mar 07, 2019
awwfar:
na arsenal u con use do example.. idiota
You dey craze o.... All the things im yarn, na that Arsenal part you see cheesy cheesy

Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by akinsmyk(m): 3:03pm On Mar 07, 2019
toffyz:
but the question is, why did they allow him to go in the first place??Something is terribly wrong with the management

1. Ronaldo is a player who wants to play every game if he is fit. There are insinuations that a replacement is been sourced for Ronaldo, one who will share play time with him

2. Ronaldo asked for wage increase, the management thought he's almost exhausted to be given a wage increase. They thought he's in his end days. Same reason they're shopping for a replacement.

3. Some people like Ramos, Bale and Benzema had began to get jealous of Ronaldo and he knows. These set of people had began to give Zidane Zinedine headache.

4. With the departure of Zidane, he knows everything will be against him in Madrid. The management and bad belle team mates. An offer came from a good team that had been winning their domestic league and top contenders In UCL.

His condition of £500k a week was met and he moves. Will do same. Read recently that Juve wants Salah and put Ronaldo into talks before making it a public proposal. I don't know how true that is anyway but the point is, what else can Ronaldo ask for? He has team mates, coach, management and fans that supports him.
Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by nextnear(m): 3:10pm On Mar 07, 2019
ogbiwa:
Zinedine Zidane has rejected the chance to return as manager of Real Madrid, according to former club president Ramon Calderon.

Zidane, 46, left the club last summer five days after winning a third straight Champions League title.

Calderon told BBC Radio 5 Live: "I know that this morning the president [Florentino Perez] called Zidane to ask him back, he said not now.

"He has left open the possibility of coming back in June."

Zidane shocked Real by walking out just days after a famous win against Liverpool which made him the first manager to win three European Cups in a row and only the third to win three in total - along with Bob Paisley and Carlo Ancelotti.

The former France captain has not managed since.

Real are expected to make sweeping changes after their season was effectively ended by a humiliating last-16 defeat to Ajax.

As well as being out of the Champions League and the Copa del Rey, Real are third in La Liga, 12 points behind leaders Barcelona.

Real replaced Zidane with Spain coach Julen Lopetegui - a move that was a disaster for club, coach and country - but he lasted just four months, with Santiago Solari eventually taking the reins.

Now the club are expected to replace him with a third coach this season.

'No point approaching Mourinho'

Calderon says former Manchester United and Chelsea boss Jose Mourinho - who managed Real between 2010 and 2013 - is the favourite for the job, but such a move would be wrong.

"The first option for the president has always, always been Mourinho," Calderon said.

"But the problem is who is going to run the club in the office? They are talking of the possibility of Zidane or Mourinho - they are completely different coaches with completely different ideas of football.

"It is an erratic and whimsical president who has brought us to this situation.

"There is the option of bringing in Mourinho now, but to me there is no point.

"At this moment of the season anything you do is going to be wrong, I suppose that they will wait until the end of the season but this is very long time, three months, to suffer all the critics and the anger of the fans."

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/47474001
football fans often forget easily about your achievements as a coach, so they easily turn on you when things get bad, the club chase you away, then try to get you back when they fail to replace you and remember your achievements all over again.

My people its good to leave the stage while there is still standing ovation, don't wait till they are sitting again.
Like pele said... the best time to stop is when you are at your best, best example is Usain Bolt.
don't stay till you are later irrelevant.
This is what zidane did too, am proud of his decision back then.
Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by ofiko123(m): 4:05pm On Mar 07, 2019
When ronaldo and zidane left I knew it was over for Madrid..
Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by toffyz(m): 4:18pm On Mar 07, 2019
akinsmyk:

1. Ronaldo is a player who wants to play every game if he is fit. There are insinuations that a replacement is been sourced for Ronaldo, one who will share play time with him

2. Ronaldo asked for wage increase, the management thought he's almost exhausted to be given a wage increase. They thought he's in his end days. Same reason they're shopping for a replacement.

3. Some people like Ramos, Bale and Benzema had began to get jealous of Ronaldo and he knows. These set of people had began to give Zidane Zinedine headache.

4. With the departure of Zidane, he knows everything will be against him in Madrid. The management and bad belle team mates. An offer came from a good team that had been winning their domestic league and top contenders In UCL.

His condition of £500k a week was met and he moves. Will do same. Read recently that Juve wants Salah and put Ronaldo into talks before making it a public proposal. I don't know how true that is anyway but the point is, what else can Ronaldo ask for? He has team mates, coach, management and fans that supports him.

thanks for the insight bro...*thumbs up

Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by nwakibie3(m): 4:49pm On Mar 07, 2019
Martinez39:

Edit: Perez is the reason why the galacticos never achieved any thing for years. He sold Makelele, their top defensive midfielder, to Chelsea FC when he complained about his meagre salary and replaced him with poor Gravesen and unknown subpar players over the course of many years. Zidane even reacted to the sale of Makelele but it fell on deaf ears due to Perez arrogance. Funny enough Makelele's departure coincided with the fall of the galacticos and the rise of Chelsea FC from 2004 - 2007. At Chelsea FC he was better treated and properly utilised.

Madrid why are you doing this to me? I do bad thing to support una? angry angry angry cry cry

this is emotional cry cry cry
Re: Zidane Has Rejected Real Madrid Job Already - Ramon Calderon by Nobody: 4:50pm On Mar 07, 2019
NO serious coach would accept Real offer coZ Ronaldo is gone..

Except they sign Hazard and Neymar .

Make them sign moyes Na

I Want Nigeria Back — Keshi / Odion Ighalo Not Released By Al-shabab, set To Miss AFCON / Ralf Rangnick Appointed As The New Manager Of The Austrian National Football.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 91