Stats: 3,153,904 members, 7,821,145 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 08:56 AM

"Amaechi Assured Rigging Rivers Election&INEC Cooperation"- AAC D/Gov. Akpo Yeeh - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / "Amaechi Assured Rigging Rivers Election&INEC Cooperation"- AAC D/Gov. Akpo Yeeh (1723 Views)

2023 Presidency: Amaechi Assured Of 90% Delegates Votes In Taraba (Video) / Amaju Pinnick And Akpo Mudiaga Odje In 1993 (Throwback Photo) / Uche Secondus & Governor Wike Receive Akpo Bomba Yeeh To PDP (2) (3) (4)

"Amaechi Assured Rigging Rivers Election&INEC Cooperation"- AAC D/Gov. Akpo Yeeh by TeeeVeeee: 1:58pm On Mar 26, 2019
The deputy governorship candidate of the African Action Congress(AAC), Chief Akpo Bomba Yeeh on Monday defected to the People's Democratic Party(PDP).Addressing newsmen at his home in Port Harcourt on Monday, Yeeh said the reason for his decision is for him to join hands with Governor Nyesom Wike to move Rivers State forward. Yeeh said: “After due consultations with my immediate family, friends and supporters, I Chief Akpo Bomba Yeeh, the Deputy Governorship of the AAC for the 2019 Governorship election hereby resign my membership of the AAC and announce my defection to the PDP to join hands with Governor Wike to move the state forward."

Meanwhile in a new twist, in a 4-page press statement signed by Yeeh, he alleged in points 6 to 8 the influence of Minister of Transportation Rotimi Amaechi in the 2019 governorship election. According to the statement, "72 hours to the elections, we received the 'good news' that the AAC had been adopted by the Hon. Rotimi Amaechi's-led faction of the All People's Congress(APC) for the governorship election, having been barred by the courts from fielding any candidates for the general elections in the State, except that of the office of the President.

"In adopting the AAC, Rotimi Amaechi emphatically assured us that he was going to fund and do every other thing under the sun to give us victory at the polls. He further disclosed to us that he had already assembled security personnel drawn from the Nigerian Army, the Police, Department of State Security, and Federal Special Anti-Robbery Squad(FSARS) to provide adequate security cover and enablement for members of the AAC and APC to effectively rig governorship election and have us declared as winners come March 9th 2019."

https://enewsnigeria.com/rotimi-amaechi-assured-rigging-rivers-state-election-for-us-inecs-cooperation-aac-d-gov-candidate-akpo-yeeh-alleges/

Re: "Amaechi Assured Rigging Rivers Election&INEC Cooperation"- AAC D/Gov. Akpo Yeeh by GudluckIBB(m): 2:05pm On Mar 26, 2019
Hope Wike will not use and dump this man later

Re: "Amaechi Assured Rigging Rivers Election&INEC Cooperation"- AAC D/Gov. Akpo Yeeh by Chepos1(m): 2:08pm On Mar 26, 2019
The man look hungry sef.

Re: "Amaechi Assured Rigging Rivers Election&INEC Cooperation"- AAC D/Gov. Akpo Yeeh by tuniski: 2:48pm On Mar 26, 2019
APC and its mandate thieves. Shame on you God punish devil.

God will disgrace the people's enemies.

Re: "Amaechi Assured Rigging Rivers Election&INEC Cooperation"- AAC D/Gov. Akpo Yeeh by DLuciano: 3:41pm On Mar 26, 2019
Chepos1:
The man look hungry sef.
He is a wise smart man. somebody that was hopeless in
the midst of timbers and calibers suddenly found an opening to be grafted as part of it. He understood the language of politics. Delay is dangerous! AAC governorship candidate now APC grafted, the AAC deputy governorship candidate has to play smart to get grafted to PDP, else he becomes irrelevant.

Re: "Amaechi Assured Rigging Rivers Election&INEC Cooperation"- AAC D/Gov. Akpo Yeeh by izaray(f): 4:05pm On Mar 26, 2019
Smart man, politics is truly a game
Re: "Amaechi Assured Rigging Rivers Election&INEC Cooperation"- AAC D/Gov. Akpo Yeeh by Zendinho(m): 4:24pm On Mar 26, 2019
Ameach thought he is smart.... The guy smarter than lizard of ubima....

Re: "Amaechi Assured Rigging Rivers Election&INEC Cooperation"- AAC D/Gov. Akpo Yeeh by Zendinho(m): 4:25pm On Mar 26, 2019
Ameach thought he is smart.... The guy smarter than lizard of ubima....

Re: "Amaechi Assured Rigging Rivers Election&INEC Cooperation"- AAC D/Gov. Akpo Yeeh by desiredhome: 4:35pm On Mar 26, 2019
Zendinho:
Ameach thought he is smart....
The guy smarter than lizard of ubima....

And why are all the PDPs in the state celebrating?thought they said Awara is a nobody?
And Wike now humbling himself, I saw how emaciated he look on the television yesterday
Re: "Amaechi Assured Rigging Rivers Election&INEC Cooperation"- AAC D/Gov. Akpo Yeeh by Runaway: 5:22pm On Mar 26, 2019
That's the God fearing man.
Re: "Amaechi Assured Rigging Rivers Election&INEC Cooperation"- AAC D/Gov. Akpo Yeeh by pavoda: 5:29pm On Mar 26, 2019
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin Nigeria is messed yup
Re: "Amaechi Assured Rigging Rivers Election&INEC Cooperation"- AAC D/Gov. Akpo Yeeh by ZIAZI(m): 5:53pm On Mar 26, 2019
desiredhome:

And why are all the PDPs in the state celebrating?thought they said Awara is a nobody?
And Wike now humbling himself, I saw how emaciated he look on the television yesterday

U had a myopic view of WIKE... Had it been Dr. Ipalibo Banigo, Wike's deputy defected to APC or AAC, u among other persons would have been dancing unclad in d streets of Portharcourt. Politics na game, if u carry ur totality put there, u go just die for nothing.
THIS MAN WEY DEFECT SMART DIE !

Re: "Amaechi Assured Rigging Rivers Election&INEC Cooperation"- AAC D/Gov. Akpo Yeeh by desiredhome: 7:01pm On Mar 26, 2019
ZIAZI:

U had a myopic view of WIKE... Had it been Dr. Ipalibo Banigo, Wike's deputy defected to APC or AAC, u among other persons would have been dancing unclad in d streets of Portharcourt. Politics na game, if u carry ur totality put there, u go just die for nothing.
THIS MAN WEY DEFECT SMART DIE !

I am not a politician, when you what is bad you condemn it, that is what makes us human, Wike is evil and that's the best I can describe him

Azman Air Boss, Sarina, Conferred With Igbo Chieftaincy Title / Live And Breaking: Aisha Is Fighting Daura Kids Again! / See What Sanusi Lamido Sanusi Has To Say About Convid-19 And The Fed Govt