Stats: 3,154,193 members, 7,822,015 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 01:38 AM

Mercedes Benz Thread - Car Talk (212) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / Mercedes Benz Thread (971445 Views)

Photo: Mercedes Benz Vs Audi / Mercedes Benz Releases Details On 9G Tronic Nine Speed Auto / The Life Cycle Of The Mercedes Benz ! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (209) (210) (211) (212) (213) (214) (215) ... (547) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by kingreign(m): 1:29pm On May 29, 2019
Eddee:

Border crossing no hard this side, you fit do your inter country business without harassment from customs, immigration, army and even police provided you show love the 'right' way
Nice one bros
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Nobody: 1:38pm On May 29, 2019
Eddee:

Free the guyman, all of us get money for here. How Douala?
baba I dey libreville now o!shey I be tell you?
Will be travelling a lot this week walahi

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Nobody: 1:39pm On May 29, 2019
kingreign:

Baba, our guy dey Douala like this?
@nwanneni, how that side na?
You cross border you no Holla us.
baba I be dey Douala but I don enter Libreville,Gabon o.
I go soon come back 9ja sha

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Chelseafan1: 2:04pm On May 29, 2019
kingreign:

Never changed the roof of mine.

Wow....na same model too?
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Chelseafan1: 2:08pm On May 29, 2019
nwanneni:
I think say e happen to only me though.
This our motor the interior sabi fall apart ehn.
Person gats pet am like chick weh dey work for marketing for bank cheesy
Otherwise big prick niggas with little change go collapse her akpa amu for you grin grin
No mind me jarey grin na say den don too chop my bank chicks them for me. grin

I dey tell u, wetin really get wahala for the interior na just the front seats, the roof, the middle arm rests and the gear shift.

Once those ones are properly taken cared of, one should be fine. The car no bad at all.

Anytime I'm driving out, I dey like put on the halogen light and the fog light, e dey always sweet my body, as I kon tint am, I dey like as pple dey stare grin grin grin

I love ds car ooo bros.

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Chelseafan1: 2:10pm On May 29, 2019
Eddee:

Oga Chelseafan1 - that our golf must sell, i know say na ur daily driver but buyer must come. grin

I dey invite EFCC come una house, you nd Kingreign
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by kingreign(m): 2:15pm On May 29, 2019
Chelseafan1:

Wow....na same model too?

Yes
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Chelseafan1: 2:23pm On May 29, 2019
kingreign:

Yes

Nice o, is it the creamy color too. Or black interior.

Have u changed ur timing chain at all?
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by kingreign(m): 2:32pm On May 29, 2019
Chelseafan1:

Nice o, is it the creamy color too. Or black interior.

Have u changed ur timing chain at all?

Tan or Light ash. No.
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Chelseafan1: 2:35pm On May 29, 2019
kingreign:

Tan or Light ash. No.

OK

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Chelseafan1: 6:31am On May 30, 2019
2019 S560 Benz, Buhari's official car.....#61m

Our President sabi better thing, no be today
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by nakoks(m): 7:22am On May 30, 2019
This thread has been taken over by kids.Please someone should read from page 1 to about 150...informative,matured posts..no one bragged about what they have or own.I get this degree,I have this certification,I work here,I pay salary.Very very immature rants.Anyone who quotes me is wasting time,I won't get to read it

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Nobody: 9:43am On May 30, 2019
Chelseafan1:

I dey tell u, wetin really get wahala for the interior na just the front seats, the roof, the middle arm rests and the gear shift.

Once those ones are properly taken cared of, one should be fine. The car no bad at all.

Anytime I'm driving out, I dey like put on the halogen light and the fog light, e dey always sweet my body, as I kon tint am, I dey like as pple dey stare grin grin grin

I love ds car ooo bros.
my own na complete tint too.
Police hardly stop me sef

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by shortgun(m): 11:52am On May 30, 2019
So much bitterness and childishness.....spits

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by asamwababy: 2:51pm On May 30, 2019
shortgun:
So much bitterness and childishness.....spits

LMAO

No vex
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Chelseafan1: 9:08pm On May 30, 2019
nwanneni:
my own na complete tint too.
Police hardly stop me sef

Same kinda tint too but u no even cut space at all, how u dey take drive for nyt? grin grin

But once dem see me from afar like ds, even if dem no dey road b4, dem dey fly enter road to stop me ni, dem go start dey hail me, beg for money, even customs sef grin grin grin

Na only road safety guys never stop me, but Police ehn, I no dey escape dem

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Nobody: 9:11pm On May 30, 2019
Chelseafan1:

Same kinda tint too.

But once dem see me from afar like ds, even if dem no dey road b4, dem dey fly enter road to stop me ni, dem go start dey hail me, beg for money, even customs sef grin grin grin

They will shout patanla to me,I just give them the nod wink tip them if I have to and move on... cheesy
We dey clash steady at times because me I no dey hear word o,militancy still dey my body cheesy
But I am feeling this our car is phasing out o angry
Do you get that feeling too?
Make I look for money sha!

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Chelseafan1: 9:17pm On May 30, 2019
nwanneni:
They will shout patanla to me,I just give them the nod wink tip them if I have to and move on... cheesy
We dey clash steady at times because me I no dey hear word o,militancy still dey my body cheesy
But I am feeling this our car is phasing out o angry
Do you get that feeling too?
Make I look for money sha!

Lol, 2005 car don old na.....but as money no dey to buy ds type below (10milla) grin... Na to dey flex ds one.

Besides, ds naija wey person dey wey be say, some weyrey fit snatch ur car anytime at gun point. Person gast dey low key sef.

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Nobody: 9:23pm On May 30, 2019
Chelseafan1:

Lol, 2005 car don old na.....but as money no dey to buy ds type below (10milla) grin... Na to dey flex ds one.

Besides, ds naija wey person dey wey be say, some weyrey fit snatch ur car anytime at gun point. Person gast dey low key sef.
omo I go sell that canopy Lexus wen I get plus the Benz,look for small money top to buy C63 abeg.
I cannot come and kee myself.
I drove something today that made me feel like I never start sef!
Some family member just got a w222 cheesy

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Nobody: 9:26pm On May 30, 2019
Chelseafan1:

Same kinda tint too but u no even cut space at all, how u dey take drive for nyt? grin grin

lol,I dey roll down if I have to use the side mirrors cheesy

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Chelseafan1: 9:28pm On May 30, 2019
nwanneni:
omo I go sell that canopy Lexus wen I get plus the Benz,look for small money top to buy C63 abeg.

Lol, na when SARS stop you, start to dey question you wahala go shele.

If na Abuja I dey live and work nd I can afford it, I'll be the c300 2015 model.

No be the kind car wey person fit buy for ds Ife wey be say, 2005 Corolla na hin common pass grin grin

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Nobody: 9:34pm On May 30, 2019
Chelseafan1:

Lol, na when SARS stop you, start to dey question you wahala go shele.

If na Abuja I dey live and work nd I can afford it, I'll be the c300 2015 model.

No be the kind car wey person fit buy for ds Ife wey be say, 2005 Corolla na hin common pass grin grin
you think any SARS officer will be stupid enough to try to intimidate someone driving a W222 or even the W205?
I don't think so Bro,so go on if you can afford it,especially where it isn't common

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by vastolord4(m): 11:18pm On May 30, 2019
igbizen:

He said there is a supply from the dash board. He connected a wire from the fuse box or brain box and connected it to the battery end.

Bro please I have that batt issue.. can u send me a pix of the connections better still send me the mechanics' number.. it's really eating me deep... 5 batteries in 3 months
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Nobody: 11:46pm On May 30, 2019
Chelseafan1:

I love ds car ooo bros.
I hope police doesn't disturb you cos of the tinted Windows?
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by HeavenlyBang(m): 12:02am On May 31, 2019
nwanneni:

Lol, wetin do the ES?
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Nobody: 12:05am On May 31, 2019
HeavenlyBang:

Lol, wetin do the ES?
soulless piece of shit tbh.
Not my kind of car!!!But it is pretty reliable too.
But see the problem.I drove the w222 today and it just dawned on me that I need a better car by force grin
Both the C class and ES dey go as soon as I reach 9ja grin
I think it's time I buy that C63 and forget that useless thing called marriage.my happiness first!
Are you marries bruv?

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by HeavenlyBang(m): 12:24am On May 31, 2019
nwanneni:
soulless piece of shit tbh.
Not my kind of car!!!But it is pretty reliable too.
But see the problem.I drove the w222 today and it just dawned on me that I need a better car by force grin
Both the C class and ES dey go as soon as I reach 9ja grin
I think it's time I buy that C63 and forget that useless thing called marriage.my happiness first!
Are you marries bruv?

Was very surprised when you bought an ES, tbh. You'd have enjoyed an IS350 a lot more. ES's are just boring, though the ES350 has decent power. Going from a RWD German car to a FWD Lexus was always going to be tough on you.

When buying a C63, ensure the head bolt has been replaced. Those are great cars, that 6.2L V8 is an absolute joy.

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Nobody: 12:29am On May 31, 2019
HeavenlyBang:

Was very surprised when you bought an ES, tbh. You'd have enjoyed an IS350 a lot more. ES's are just boring, though the ES350 has decent power. Going from a RWD German car to a FWD Lexus was always going to be tough on you.

When buying a C63, ensure the head bolt has been replaced. Those are great cars, that 6.2L V8 is an absolute joy.
imagine the joy I will derive from flooring that thing smiley
I am buying it,shikena!
How is the Infiniti treating you?
I also want a power bike too men.all about that baby boy life henceforth.
Fùck commitment!
*spits. angry
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by HeavenlyBang(m): 12:36am On May 31, 2019
nwanneni:
imagine the joy I will derive from flooring that thing smiley
I am buying it,shikena!
How is the Infiniti treating you?
I also want a power bike too men.all about that baby boy life henceforth.
Fùck commitment!
*spits. angry

Haha, yeah. It will be such a blast.

My G is treating me just fine. Not a single thing to complain about. The best part of owning one is that I don't get to see it anywhere. Very rare car, at least around here.

I've always wanted a bike too. I'm about that fast life. Plus they're cheap. I can't ride, though, sadly. Plus I need to meet a few life targets first before spending on any of my many frivolous wants.

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Uptimustahoe(m): 4:00am On May 31, 2019
Pls how can I get a Mercedes Benz 230e I want to but that car I mean d old model not vboot just d flat boot I need answers
Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by nurey(m): 5:45am On May 31, 2019
Uptimustahoe:
Pls how can I get a Mercedes Benz 230e I want to but that car I mean d old model not vboot just d flat boot I need answers

They are around everywhere but for sale specimen are rear in Lagos.

low quality is around 50k to 120k

in working condition 200k upwards

well restored automatic just arrange around 500k minimum

Re: Mercedes Benz Thread by Chelseafan1: 6:24am On May 31, 2019
dumo1:

I hope police doesn't disturb you cos of the tinted Windows?

Even b4 I got the permit, dey didn't.

(1) (2) (3) ... (209) (210) (211) (212) (213) (214) (215) ... (547) (Reply)

Nasty effects of road accidents (caution very graphic and potentially offensive images)!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43