Stats: 3,153,326 members, 7,819,116 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 11:32 AM

Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) - Sports (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) (61975 Views)

Zidane Watched Inter Miami Cup Final Loss, Meets David Beckham And Lionel Messi / Serena Williams In Tears After Semi-final Loss To Naomi Osaka (Photos, Video) / Okocha Consoling Kanu At AFCON 2000 Finals (Throwback Photo) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by KingGeorge5(m): 5:00pm On Jun 15, 2019
KingAzubuike:
Mikel Obi is a far greater player than Okocha ever was. Football no be to come dey dance for field dey do unnecessary skills wey no get end product.

U know nothing about the game of football.

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by Aystarz: 5:00pm On Jun 15, 2019
enemmo:
I remember that Sunday

The day before Valentine 2000..

The boys had an excuse to miss valentines day
Victor Ikpeba accepted defeat even before the referee decided.
Our english teacher in Jamb class later used him as a case study

One idiat of a senior told us the match was going to be replayed the following morning, just to keep us happy. A black evening no doubt.

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by martowskin1(m): 5:03pm On Jun 15, 2019
KingAzubuike:
Mikel Obi is a far greater player than Okocha ever was. Football no be to come dey dance for field dey do unnecessary skills wey no get end product.

Indomie age who ask u?

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by martowskin1(m): 5:03pm On Jun 15, 2019
KingGeorge5:

U know nothing about the game of football.

The guy na indomie age pikin

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by Witnes: 5:04pm On Jun 15, 2019
jeeqaa7:
Who sew that jersey?
That time fitted never dey reign.
Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by Kokoebapluse(m): 5:05pm On Jun 15, 2019
grin. This kind of jersey self fit make pesin develop body muscle, you have to struggling with wind, because if you are running forward wind will take you backwards,

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by TOPCRUISE(m): 5:07pm On Jun 15, 2019
KingAzubuike:
So you were born in that year. I see

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by Legendguru: 5:08pm On Jun 15, 2019
hmmm
Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by Bamss1: 5:10pm On Jun 15, 2019
KingAzubuike:
but Bros wetin bring this yarn?
Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by crackhouse(m): 5:11pm On Jun 15, 2019
jeeqaa7:
Who sew that jersey?
that jersey na something else..

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by surveyProf(m): 5:12pm On Jun 15, 2019
jeeqaa7:
Who sew that jersey?

Agbada ni? grin

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by Maax23: 5:13pm On Jun 15, 2019
jeeqaa7:
Who sew that jersey?
I can't believe Nike sow that jersey
Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by lacastre: 5:13pm On Jun 15, 2019
That was the last time I cried because football, I even jump dinner,I refused to discuss the match with friends at school d next day(Monday) to avoid another tears....
Another one was 1994(Nig vs Italy)

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by Gabson001(m): 5:15pm On Jun 15, 2019
Abeg na agbada dem wear so??
Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by femi4: 5:18pm On Jun 15, 2019
INTERMAN:
The final match between NIgeria and Cameroun at the final of the 2000 nations cup hosted by Nigeria in Lagos. Nigeria lost to cameroun after a penalty shootout. Kanu was seen crying as OKocha consoled him. A lot of Nigerians cry after that lose.?
Overhyped Kanu....couldn't score a goal in four Nations cup

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by femi4: 5:19pm On Jun 15, 2019
Maax23:
I can't believe Nike sow that jersey
It was because of a low key contract signed by nfa with them
Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by lanreSamson: 5:24pm On Jun 15, 2019
KingAzubuike:

Really?��‍♂️
Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by lanreSamson: 5:24pm On Jun 15, 2019
KingAzubuike:

Really? #endtime comment
Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by Nobody: 5:25pm On Jun 15, 2019
After the loss men in my estate gathered and cried like babies,children were consoling their dads..i cried till my mum started preachin about vanity.

THATS one of the most painful soccer game loss,iv ever experienced

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by OGHENAOGIE(m): 5:27pm On Jun 15, 2019
Otunba2004:
I totally disagreed with you ,you can never compared Mikel to Okocha , this life runs with luck and favour Okocha is a good player but doesn't have luck to sucured good contract from top clubs meanwhile Mikel obi is an average player who had favour from God to get one of the best club, my brother Mikel obi never in anyway good as Okocha not my opinion but the reality.
an average player who played over a decade at top level Chelsea and did well...for some of u cos Mikel doesn't score much and doesn't dribble he is average...it shows you know nothing on soccer...
Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by Haykinsofficial: 5:33pm On Jun 15, 2019
KingAzubuike:

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by Onlyonebuhari: 5:34pm On Jun 15, 2019
INTERMAN:
The final match between NIgeria and Cameroun at the final of the 2000 nations cup hosted by Nigeria in Lagos. Nigeria lost to cameroun after a penalty shootout. Kanu was seen crying as OKocha consoled him. A lot of Nigerians cry after that lose.?
Super Eagle ended with that match......the players will have today are bunch of jokers+
Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by Onlyonebuhari: 5:36pm On Jun 15, 2019
Super Eagle ended with that match......the players will have today are bunch of jokers+

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by Harmeable: 5:39pm On Jun 15, 2019
KingAzubuike:

Football is not your thing..... Pele

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by Daniwak: 5:40pm On Jun 15, 2019
enemmo:

They even had sleeveless jersey, before FIFA 'change am' for them
yeah.. That their jersey get swag i tell u
Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by fx45(m): 5:48pm On Jun 15, 2019
donkarly:

This is just like comparing Messi n iheanacho..I'll advise you quit watching football,you just yarn opata..
Are you trying to insult Mikel? The most decorated Nigerian player ever?
Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by fx45(m): 5:50pm On Jun 15, 2019
pixtuk:
Okocha follow kill us that day with some unnecessary dribbling and showboating. But the cameroonians played very very well
You're not well... Okocha came off the pitch with a stunner of a goal that brought us back into the game
Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by fx45(m): 5:51pm On Jun 15, 2019
RolexOfGeneva:

You are speaking based on team achievement. When you look at individual achievement, Okocha trumps.
What individual achievement does Okocha have?
Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by onadana: 5:52pm On Jun 15, 2019
Rednaxelot:
After that Victor Ikpeba penalty wasn’t counted

How can it be counted after the mumu Ikpeba hold hand for head instead of celebrating...come Siddon for Super sports dey pronoun Sharesea...instead of Chelsea.I still dey vex till today. undecided

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by Rednaxelot: 5:54pm On Jun 15, 2019
onadana:

How can it be counted after the mumu Ikpeba hold hand for head instead of celebrating...come Siddon for Super sports dey pronoun Sharesea...instead of Chelsea.I still dey vex till today. undecided
i don die gringrin

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by PapaAdanna: 6:01pm On Jun 15, 2019
KingAzubuike:

I hear say the price for better sense is affordable these day... I suggest you get one for urself

Re: Okocha Consoling Crying Kanu After 2000 Nations Cup Final Loss (Throwback Photo) by bong4(m): 6:07pm On Jun 15, 2019
Gokksmosco:
I remembered the final. That defeat to Cameroon made me had the first headache of my life

Men!!! That was when I made up my mind not to follow football ( especially, Nigerian teams so passionately). Now I have peace!

Chichi Igbo Kisses Her New Boyfriend (Photo) / Ronaldo, Messi, Benzema, Other Football Stars Enjoying Their Vacation (Photos) / Paralympics: Nollywood Actress, Lauritta Onye, Wins Gold Medal

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32