Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,162,997 members, 7,852,392 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 05:22 PM

Which Method Again Should I Use In Pursuing/getting Job,i M Getting Fed Up! - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Which Method Again Should I Use In Pursuing/getting Job,i M Getting Fed Up! (716 Views)

Secret To Getting Job Interviews In Nigeria Especially Lagos / Getting Job After NYSC: How Long Is Too Long? / After Getting Her A Job, I Was Abandoned (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

Which Method Again Should I Use In Pursuing/getting Job,i M Getting Fed Up! by pelusi: 11:50am On Oct 15, 2010
Fellow NL,I have been working for a particular company for more three years now.The salary is not all that enough,besides there is no much challenges in the job.When i was absorbed in the job,i was telling myself that highest one year will not pass and i will find a more lucrative,challenging and fat salary job.Behold,a year rolled away,two years followed,three years has now passed,getting to the fourth year and i m still here.As a graduate of Electrical/Electronics Engineering with experience in Information Technology(IT)--Network Adminstrator,i have searched,searched and searched for new job,yet none is forth coming.I begin to ask myself,who many people have ever got job through Newspaper advert/online application?.Most of my friends and some people i know got job through Connection/who you know/recommendation.I begin to doubt the possiblity of making it though advert/online application as i dont have such connection.You can hardly believe that i dont have any savings for those years i have been working till date.Really i m getting fed up in this job search issue.Its true many dont have what they are doing,and are moving jobless.My intention is a job that one can find,feel relaxed,and work for sometime,that u will feel that yes you have a job,plan for yourself as a man.Please i