Stats: 3,158,467 members, 7,836,850 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 01:34 PM

Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars (27633 Views)

Golden Boy Award: Samuel Chukwueze Snubbed As FIFA Releases Nominees / Wenger: Hazard Isn't Man To Replace Ronaldo, He Won't Score 50 Goals A Season / Failure To Replace Ronaldo's Goals Is Real Madrid's Biggest Problem- Modric (2) (3) (4)

Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Evangkatsoulis: 2:09pm On Jul 27, 2019
sirevee:

Well, Cannavaro wouldn't have won it if he played against Messi's brilliance. He won it basically because of Zidane's indiscipline.

err. Ballon d or is won through voting. And cannavaro defeated zidane by few votes.
Remember cannavaro won serie player of the year 2006. So he did a lot of shi.t that year.
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by bravy: 2:14pm On Jul 27, 2019
sirevee:

Well, Cannavaro wouldn't have won it if he played against Messi's brilliance. He won it basically because of Zidane's indiscipline.

What about modric?
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Angelfrost(m): 2:15pm On Jul 27, 2019
sirevee:

Really? So, what made Van Dijk shine so brightly this season? Messi and Ronaldo's indiscipline? Top strikers went on sabbatical?... And how did Messi and Ronaldo shine these past years? Defenders indiscipline?...

If Messi can rise to the level of renown brilliance in his jurisdiction, what stops defensive players from doing the same in their own sections?...

Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Nobody: 2:23pm On Jul 27, 2019
Angelfrost:

Really? So, what made Van Dijk shine so brightly this season? Messi and Ronaldo's indiscipline? Top strikers went on sabbatical?... And how did Messi and Ronaldo shine these past years? Defenders indiscipline?...

If Messi can rise to the level of renown brilliance in his jurisdiction, what stops defensive players from doing the same in their own sections?...

So you would rather pick VVD "shininess" over Messi's?
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by namiji2598: 2:23pm On Jul 27, 2019
Angelfrost:

the top contenders as of now is Messi and virgil, am a Barca fan but I think Virgil deserves it more,

Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Nobody: 2:25pm On Jul 27, 2019
bravy:

What about modric?

It's obvious. it was seemingly because of his brilliance in the World cup finals and a kinda preference for a Spanish la liga player to win it. If Ronaldo had remained, he would have won it with and in style.
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Nobody: 2:27pm On Jul 27, 2019
Evangkatsoulis:

err. Ballon d or is won through voting. And cannavaro defeated zidane by few votes.
Remember cannavaro won serie player of the year 2006. So he did a lot of shi.t that year.

Go and get your facts right bro.
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Angelfrost(m): 2:34pm On Jul 27, 2019
sirevee:

Nope... I will take Messi hands down. But, if majority pick Van Dijk, I will still be satisfied. grin

Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by artitunez(m): 2:44pm On Jul 27, 2019
vandijk is solid player goof one for him n hazard
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by rainmoredays: 2:50pm On Jul 27, 2019
ncha373:
someone said they should give van dick balon d or. pls of what criteria sir?[/b][b][i][/i][s][/s][left][/left][right][/right][center][/center][center][/center]
[size=8pt][/size][font=Lucida Sans Unicode][/font][img][/img][url][/url][sub][/sub][sup][/sup][code][/code] wink cheesy angry shocked cool embarassed lipsrsealed undecided cry
you type confused
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by kenedy175(m): 2:59pm On Jul 27, 2019
princeade86:
someone said they should give van dick balon d or. pls of what criteria sir?because no more fantastic players again like before or what? I can place a bet that he can't be among top three come December. did he even come near pique or Sergio Ramos in term of defence and trophies, yet they don't win balon d'or.
The impact he had on Liverpool is what we are talking about here. Ramos and pique didn't have such an impact

Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by abels(m): 3:03pm On Jul 27, 2019
e pain you?[quote author=Memberclub post=80669217][/quote]
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by abels(m): 3:06pm On Jul 27, 2019
when he win am shame go catch you..sometimes in life it's not about who did it first ,there is something called Grace favour and Luck..wait for it
princeade86:
someone said they should give van dick balon d or. pls of what criteria sir?because no more fantastic players again like before or what? I can place a bet that he can't be among top three come December. did he even come near pique or Sergio Ramos in term of defence and trophies, yet they don't win balon d'or.
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by mvem(m): 3:35pm On Jul 27, 2019
princeade86:
please place the bet...
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by EMEKA1MILLION(m): 3:42pm On Jul 27, 2019
Juventus sold their right to PES.... So it's obvious that Ronaldo won't be on the cover! It's buisness
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Merimental(m): 3:42pm On Jul 27, 2019
martineverest:
lol..we know who own ballon'dor already
sure,but definitely not d one about to be handed a six months ban.

Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by mastermaestro(m): 4:00pm On Jul 27, 2019
namiji2598:
the top contenders as of now is Messi and virgil, am a Barca fan but I think Virgil deserves it more,

Liar liar! You only wrote 'Barca fan' to buy sentiments. No defender is winning the price this year or soon. In modern football, only Sergio Ramos deserves it as a defender. Messi or nobody!

Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by andrew444(m): 4:04pm On Jul 27, 2019
Angelfrost:

Nope... I will take Messi hands down. But, if majority pick Van Dijk, I will still be satisfied. grin

Lol funny guy

Oil dey your head jare
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by majamajic(m): 4:16pm On Jul 27, 2019
princeade86:

the award is yearly stuff , this season Van did better than both Sergio and pique combined

Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Nobody: 4:36pm On Jul 27, 2019
kenedy175:

The impact he had on Liverpool is what we are talking about here. Ramos and pique didn't have such an impact

My goodness. Did you actually mean this? or was your post supposed to be sarcastic?

How can you say Ramos did not have impacts as much as VVD??

This one weak me abeg.

Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by UltimateAccurac(m): 5:22pm On Jul 27, 2019
If I were given them both, I would take the one with Van Dijk on the cover, although it's the same game.

So ball don reach 2020,

REVOLUTION!!!!!

Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Nobody: 5:32pm On Jul 27, 2019
princeade86:
VVD will win the Ballon d'or after Messi!!!
Stop saying that he won't make the top 3!!!

I hope to see a Portuguese in the top 3 too. Hope the best player of the UEFA Nations League make it. He has won 5 Trophies already, Bernaldo Silva!!!
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Nobody: 5:34pm On Jul 27, 2019
Beverlyjean:

But y was modric given ??
World cup golden ball grin
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Nobody: 5:35pm On Jul 27, 2019
namiji2598:
VVD deserves it because of Origi goals
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Nobody: 5:37pm On Jul 27, 2019
majamajic:

the award is yearly stuff , this season Van did better than both Sergio and pique combined
Even Allison perform better than VVD this year!!!
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Nobody: 5:46pm On Jul 27, 2019
mastermaestro:

Liar liar! You only wrote 'Barca fan' to buy sentiments. No defender is winning the price this year or soon. In modern football, only Sergio Ramos deserves it as a defender. Messi or nobody!

Thank God it didn't come from me, else the guy would have continued claiming what he wasn't.

Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Abbey2sam(m): 5:49pm On Jul 27, 2019
sirevee:

And it took you this long to figure it out, how dumber could you be?
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Nobody: 5:54pm On Jul 27, 2019
Abbey2sam:

And it took you this long to figure it out, how dumber could you be?

Are you normal? I asked a question from a different person and you're replying. How does it concern you?
Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Beverlyjean(f): 6:11pm On Jul 27, 2019
eni4real:
World cup golden ball grin

But forlan won world cup golden ball also in 2010

Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Pacesetter123(m): 6:23pm On Jul 27, 2019
princeade86:
Sergio Ramos cud not win it cos he performed when players like C.Ronaldo n Messi wer playing as if dey didn't come from dis planet earth.Dat was de same reason why good players like Iniester,Lampard,Eto and Sneider could not also win de coveted award.Nobody wud av ignored de duo to give de award to de aforementioned players despite dia individual sublime performance at dia various positions of play as at den.
But now,de performance of Messi n CR7 is ebbing.So Van Dirk for ballon de'or.Believe it or leave it.
As for Pique,no no! After Canavaro,u shud av said Ramos,John Terry n Nemanja Vidic.

Re: Hazard & Van Dijk Replace Ronaldo As FIFA 20 Cover Stars by Nobody: 6:46pm On Jul 27, 2019
Beverlyjean:

But forlan won world cup golden ball also in 2010
So was Oliver Kahn in 2002!
Both of them did not win the UCL like Modric did!!!

Gerard Pique Announces Retirement From Football / English Premier League( EPL ) Hall Wall Of Champions / Oguchi Onyewu Celebrates His 38th Birthday Today

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47