Stats: 3,153,436 members, 7,819,599 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 06:52 PM

Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas - Science/Technology (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas (60149 Views)

The Whale Killed In Bayelsa: Before And After Photos / Video Of Huge Whale Killed In Bayelsa, Butchered With Chain Saw Machine / Whale Killed And Butchered In Brass, Bayelsa State (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by Nobody: 2:48pm On Aug 07, 2019
: {
Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by omerukokwuru(m): 2:50pm On Aug 07, 2019
anambraamaka:
Who told them it’s medicinal?? Na so they will take carry one disease share innocent Nigerians cry
this was how ebola originated

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by ADMAF(m): 2:50pm On Aug 07, 2019
anambraamaka:
Who told them it’s medicinal?? Na so they will take carry one disease share innocent Nigerians cry
After eating the meat, still nt done. Whale blubber oil was used fr lamp oil in ancient and medieval Europe. But body lotion? shocked shocked
Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by InvertedHammer: 2:50pm On Aug 07, 2019
/

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by IjebuWarrior: 2:51pm On Aug 07, 2019
Savage Miscreants... grin
Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by Nobody: 2:51pm On Aug 07, 2019
realestniggah:
Here we go again

See what buhari have reduce the citizens of this County to..

People now seek their next meal from dead carcass.

is it buhari or the state government. Last time i checked bayelsa state collect huge allocation with nothing to show 4 it.

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by kunmiiii: 2:52pm On Aug 07, 2019
It's very possible the fatty or oil contents are truly medicinal, drugs are synthesized from some of these things.

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by Raphkriz(m): 2:54pm On Aug 07, 2019
kareemkamil:
Hmm, bayelsa with hunger like 5&6
You b mumu ,which state u cum from sef

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by wink2015(m): 2:54pm On Aug 07, 2019
realestniggah:
Here we go again

Also blame Ex-President Goodluck Jonathan who had the opportunity of changing the fate of his native Bayelsa people.

But failed and was confused with the highest office in Nigeria and could not prioritize the needs of the common man in Nigeria and was busy building Amajiri schools for northern street kids which the northern people do not care to make use of at the end President Buhari ignored it and the state turned it into a normal college.

The popular east west road that require dualization the Jonathan administration took it like a kid glove till he left power and the project could not be completed.

He just wasted 5-6 years of his presidency thinking that the yoruba south west will vote for him for a second term.

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by montumonami(m): 2:55pm On Aug 07, 2019
;Dy
Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by Preciousgirl(f): 2:55pm On Aug 07, 2019
Please I need the teeth

It cures mouth odour

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by Newsolutions: 2:56pm On Aug 07, 2019
True
Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by tigerclaws: 2:57pm On Aug 07, 2019
MachadoPreto:
When is slave trade starting in Africa again.
Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by FManager(m): 2:57pm On Aug 07, 2019
Preciousgirl:
Please I need the teeth

It cures mouth odour
So you get mouth odour tongue angry

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by Preciousgirl(f): 2:58pm On Aug 07, 2019
FManager:

So you get mouth odour tongue angry

No, its for my ex

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by CodeTemplar: 2:59pm On Aug 07, 2019
later we blame religion, did religion cause this.
Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by bbnp1: 3:02pm On Aug 07, 2019
Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by Bluehill1051: 3:02pm On Aug 07, 2019
I swear this remind me of Mobidick / In the heart of the sea story.
First mate Owen Chase
Captain George Pollard
The Essex
Nantauket Oil moguls
WHALE OIL! The Crude oil of those days.
Such a nice movie/ story and it's even a true life one!
Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by sylve11: 3:03pm On Aug 07, 2019
lonelydora:
What nonsense? They should just carry the bones home too. And the funny thing is, it will be one illiterate that will come up with this yeye idea.

grin grin grin cool

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by FManager(m): 3:04pm On Aug 07, 2019
Preciousgirl:

No, its for my ex

tongue

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by Sirchef: 3:05pm On Aug 07, 2019
They ate spirit, soul and body of that whale. Fear hunger my people.

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by bamasite(m): 3:07pm On Aug 07, 2019
Who do you this thing?
realestniggah:
Here we go again

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by bizzibodi(m): 3:09pm On Aug 07, 2019
Dem take oyel swear for dem?even d grounded bone na aphrodisiac.
Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by drezzyx(m): 3:12pm On Aug 07, 2019
Help me ask people wey Dey give this kain info whether they fit use d blood for ritual...

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by micflo28(m): 3:12pm On Aug 07, 2019
The angency incharge of disease and epidermic outbreak should be proactive. The whale could have been sick and died from an infectious disease and people consume without being certified healthy for eating. They may have forgotten whales are mammals and have very well developed brains and organs like humans and other mammals, so whatever could kill a whale could us kill humans except it was axphysiated due to lack of sufficient oxygen in the water.
Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by Lordjb: 3:18pm On Aug 07, 2019
Lol, real hunger in the land... See my signature below for link to stream BBNaija live
Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by Nobody: 3:21pm On Aug 07, 2019
chan9ja:
9ja ehhhh...i tire...after slaughtering the whale with motor saw, cutlass, axe etc... Na to drain the oil remain abi? Ha... I no sure say na d same God create us and oyibo o

haahahhaahha
Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by favour32(m): 3:36pm On Aug 07, 2019
Hungerbad!
Rip!
Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by 400billionman: 3:38pm On Aug 07, 2019
micflo28:
The angency incharge of disease and epidermic outbreak should be proactive. The whale could have been sick and died from an infectious disease and people consume without being certified healthy for eating. They may have forgotten whales are mammals and have very well developed brains and organs like humans and other mammals, so whatever could kill a whale could us kill humans except it was axphysiated due to lack of sufficient oxygen in the water.

Or died of old age.

All animals die natural deaths.
Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by grandstar(m): 3:38pm On Aug 07, 2019
Centuries ago, whale oil was the primary fuel used to light things. It was petroleum based lights that displaced it.

Whales contains lots of oil. What Bayelsans want to use it for is another matter.

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by uuzba(m): 3:45pm On Aug 07, 2019
lonelydora:
What nonsense? They should just carry the bones home too. And the funny thing is, it will be one illiterate that will come up with this yeye idea.
Have you fed the people?
After you've provided KFC for them, then you can complain.

Re: Butchered Whale In Bayelsa: Residents Seen Extracting Fatty Contents From Carcas by uuzba(m): 3:49pm On Aug 07, 2019
CodeTemplar:
later we blame religion, did religion cause this.
Always comparing with America.
Americans can all eat KFC 24/7.
99% of them can afford it.
So they will not do stuff like this.
Infact the poorest ones eat chicken and grow obese without control.

Have you provided meat for your people? Is it widely available and cheap?

Plane Crashes Caused By Pilot Error & Some Facts About Flying (Graphic Photos) / What I Saw In The Sky In Ikoyi Today / Huge Python Killed In Ore, Ondo State (Pictures)