Stats: 3,152,374 members, 7,815,792 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 06:30 PM

Should Nigeria Split... - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Should Nigeria Split... (543 Views)

‘I See Nigeria Split Into 5 Countries’ - Says Prophet Ignis Iribhogbe / Nigerians, Do U Want Nigeria Split Into Two Halfs Or United?? / Gadaffi Again, Calls For Nigeria’s Split : Along Ethnic Lines (2) (3) (4)

Should Nigeria Split... by pingu2k5(m): 12:13pm On Oct 21, 2010
I'm just wondering, should Nigeria split according to tribes (God forbid) which region would be the hottest? I'm thinking it would be the yoruba region because we have peeps like Dbanj, BankyW, Seun (Nairaland), Asa, Obj, , , and my humble self wink

I don't intend this to be a tribal clash, I just want us to showcase our individual strengths as tribes and also the weaknesses that would impede each tribal region's progress should Nigeria split.
Re: Should Nigeria Split... by Osama10(m): 1:05pm On Oct 21, 2010
It sounds good.
Re: Should Nigeria Split... by Afam4eva(m): 1:08pm On Oct 21, 2010
Do you also want Igbos to name their own people? You go tire. Pls F yourself. Another bloody fool.
Re: Should Nigeria Split... by pingu2k5(m): 1:17pm On Oct 21, 2010
^^^^^
Please name them. Yorubas are hotter than fire  tongue,  This is in a lighter mood, you don't have to start cursing,
Re: Should Nigeria Split... by Afam4eva(m): 1:25pm On Oct 21, 2010
This thread should be moved to the Tribalism section.
Re: Should Nigeria Split... by NnamdiN: 1:29pm On Oct 21, 2010
no basis for comparison, the south would fare better. No need mentioning names, the list is just endless.
Re: Should Nigeria Split... by Afam4eva(m): 1:52pm On Oct 21, 2010
NnamdiN:

no basis for comparison, the south would fare better. No need mentioning names, the list is just endless.

What do u mean by south.
Re: Should Nigeria Split... by NnamdiN: 2:12pm On Oct 21, 2010
south east
Re: Should Nigeria Split... by Nobody: 2:17pm On Oct 21, 2010
pingu2k5:

I'm just wondering, should Nigeria split according to tribes (God forbid) which region would be the hottest? I'm thinking it would be the yoruba region because we have peeps like Dbanj, BankyW, Seun (Nairaland), Asa, Obj, , , and my humble self wink

I don't intend this to be a tribal clash, I just want us to showcase our individual strengths as tribes and also the weaknesses that would impede each tribal region's progress should Nigeria split.

Who told you Nigeria is going to split ? Stop living in a virtual world ,abeg wake up !
Re: Should Nigeria Split... by jason12345: 3:06pm On Oct 21, 2010
~Bluetooth:

Who told you Nigeria is going to split ? Stop living in a virtual world ,abeg wake up !
FACT!!!

Northerners’ Support Of Ibb: Conviction Of Coercion? / Shocker !atiku May Emerge Consensus Northern Candidate This Week / I Can Assure You That Ciroma, Jonathan Will Reconcile —tukur

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 13