Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,445,942 members, 5,508,835 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 April 2020 at 07:06 AM

FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC - TV/Movies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC (43286 Views)

Joseph Okechukwu Condemns BBNaija With Proof (Video) / Nigerians React As Khafi Faces Sack As UK Policewoman For Having Sex On BBNAIJA / Tacha & Mercy Eke: Are These The Hottest Girls On #bbnaija 2019? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by somehow: 7:33am On Aug 19, 2019
Anyone watching bbn get issues.
I actually don't see any purpose for that thing.

2 Likes

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by Jokerman(m): 7:33am On Aug 19, 2019
When will you complain over political thieves??

1 Like

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by EVILFOREST: 7:34am On Aug 19, 2019
BEST NEWS

4 Likes

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by Amudeneogu: 7:34am On Aug 19, 2019
LET the FEDERAL GOVERNMENT BAN THE ACTIVITIES OF BBNIJA

5 Likes

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by Mynd44: 7:34am On Aug 19, 2019
davodyguy:

It would work

Read about broadcasting. Even if it is cable, DSTV Nigeria is registered as a Limited Liability and subject to the laws of broadcasting.

They can restrict the brodcast from being viewed in Nigeria
Yen yen.

The show has not broken any broadcast code. It is cable TV with required ratings.

The government should focus on upgrading NTA

1 Like 3 Shares

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by kellyboo: 7:35am On Aug 19, 2019
It's well with Nigeria, God bless the federal republic of Nigeria.

For your mobile power bank for household appliances at affordable prices check my signature.
We deliver at your doorstep before you make payment.
24 months documented warranty
Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by mikeweezy(m): 7:36am On Aug 19, 2019
so everybody is watching this show with style and pretence?
Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by GodSaklek(m): 7:37am On Aug 19, 2019
Ok
Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by chivision: 7:37am On Aug 19, 2019
I thought it was a national tv production sef. Will comment untill then....
Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by BRASH: 7:37am On Aug 19, 2019
These are the things they always complain about. You will never hear them complain about the poor governance in the country

3 Likes 1 Share

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by ikorodureporta: 7:38am On Aug 19, 2019
FlyoruB:
That Khafi no even try at all. Shameless woman.

na only she 4k??
Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by oz4real83(m): 7:38am On Aug 19, 2019
Mynd44:
I actually dont like the Big Brother show sef cos i find it boring but

1. It is called cable TV for a reason. Your regular censorship won't work.

2. Your new BBN that "seeks to promote Nigerian culture" will be a massive failure and look like something produced by NTA because it is not original, it will be a cheap imitation with less than 10% viewership and even much less in interest.

3. Stealing money is also not part of your culture but here we are.

4. Runsewe should be more busy promoting festivals like Osun, Ojude Oba, Calabar festival, New Yam festival, Argungun festival and the likes not worrying his head about a TV show.

5. Live sex scenes are affecting her sensibilities and for some reason, she didn't flip the station to the boring African Magic Yoruba, Igbo or Hausa?

6. The show is rated. If any child is watching it, it is more of the fault of the parent than that of the child or the show itself.
you are not totally correct in your analysis. In countries like china,north korea and almost all moslem-majority countries, even if u pay $1billion to suscribe for cable tv or even browse online, u can only watch what the states/censor boards permit u to watch. U can't even find any other thing no matter how "technically-gurufied" you are. Excess freedom brings destruction sometimes.

4 Likes

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by mu2sa2: 7:39am On Aug 19, 2019
ornicus:
the same ediats that complained bbn is not shot in nigeria are complaining again now that it is being shot in nigeria.
Mr man, shot in Nigeria with nigerian content - that's the way to go. Kudos to fg. I know if this issue is presented to pmb he will act swiftly against the south Africans, who are the brains behind this show of shame.

3 Likes

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by BigBashiru: 7:40am On Aug 19, 2019
...
Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by BrokenCock: 7:40am On Aug 19, 2019
its high time! worse thing is that the naked ones will show how fulish dey are then they still get evicted.

1 Like

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by UltimatedeBest(m): 7:40am On Aug 19, 2019
If I talk now dem go call me names

1 Like

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by Hoodbilonia: 7:40am On Aug 19, 2019
While being a stubborn student ar high school
Our afonja teacher always used Bet instead of but
And it was dictation time due to the fuckn fact that his hand writings sucked. Sir can u spell bet

1 Like 1 Share

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by Hotzone(m): 7:41am On Aug 19, 2019
FlyoruB:
That Khafi no even try at all. Shameless woman.

Na people like u Dey ‘shell’ for backyard or inside bush....carry ur hypocritical stance fade!
Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by Mynd44: 7:42am On Aug 19, 2019
oz4real83:
you are not totally correct in your analysis. In countries like china,north korea and almost all moslem-majority countries, even if u pay $1billion to suscribe for cable tv or even browse online, u can only watch what the states/censor boards permit u to watch. U can't even find any other thing no matter how "technically-gurufied" you are. Excess freedom brings destruction sometimes.


China, North Korea and The so-called Muslim countries operate under different type of freedom.

Nigeria is supposed to be totally free and you have the freedom to do a lot more than such countries.

I am 100% sure if Nigeria were to descend to the level of freedom in these countries, the lot of you will ne up in arms with "Buahri hates freedom of speech and expression"

Muslim countries, seriously? You people want a country where woman and man that are not related can't be seen together in public or China where there is just one political party?

You Nigerians should pick a side abeg


Wait, you really used North Korea as a model Nigeria should follow? Are you people reading what you are writing right now or is this a joke?

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by davodyguy: 7:43am On Aug 19, 2019
Mynd44:

Yen yen.

The show has not broken any broadcast code. It is cable TV with required ratings.

The government should focus on upgrading NTA

Study the NBC laws. They have jurisdiction over cable.
They can sack DSTV, GOTV and even Star times if they err.

The Commission's responsibilities include advising the federal government, on the implementation of the National Mass Communication Policy, with particular reference to broadcasting, as well as licensing Cable, DTH, and all terrestrial radio and television services.

Just to clarify that part for you. If they err, they can be sacked at any time
Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by MyGeneration(m): 7:44am On Aug 19, 2019
Amudeneogu:
LET the FEDERAL GOVERNMENT BAN THE ACTIVITIES OF BBNIJA
if the federal government can do what BBnaija is doing who will conplaib undecided
Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by pstnicodemus(m): 7:44am On Aug 19, 2019
Mynd44:
I actually dont like the Big Brother show sef cos i find it boring but

1. It is called cable TV for a reason. Your regular censorship won't work.

2. Your new BBN that "seeks to promote Nigerian culture" will be a massive failure and look like something produced by NTA because it is not original, it will be a cheap imitation with less than 10% viewership and even much less in interest.

3. Stealing money is also not part of your culture but here we are.

4. Runsewe should be more busy promoting festivals like Osun, Ojude Oba, Calabar festival, New Yam festival, Argungun festival and the likes not worrying his head about a TV show.

5. Live sex scenes are affecting her sensibilities and for some reason, she didn't flip the station to the boring African Magic Yoruba, Igbo or Hausa?

6. The show is rated. If any child is watching it, it is more of the fault of the parent than that of the child or the show itself.
What brand do you drink? I want to buy two bottles for you. cold one o
Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by laidima88(m): 7:44am On Aug 19, 2019
if they want to continue, they shouldnt tag naija to their show of shame. they can use ordinary big brother.

1 Like

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by Mynd44: 7:45am On Aug 19, 2019
davodyguy:


Study the NBC laws. They have jurisdiction over cable.
They can sack DSTV, GOTV and even Star times if they err.



Just to clarify that part for you. If they err, they can be sacked at any time

Actually, they have not err according to the broadcast code which is why year after year, you people come and shout and the show is still up there. Even the senate screamed last year but guess what? The show is still there.

It is cable TV meaning the consumer pay to see it and it is appropriately rated. It is like me going to youtube to watch Videos then complain about the content; wetin carry me go there?

Imagine government saying they want to ban access to pornhun and xvideos because it promotes porn. Nonsense and okra soup

Go watch Emmanuel TV if you are so pissed

3 Likes 2 Shares

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by Andhominem: 7:47am On Aug 19, 2019
Just ban the useless show altogether! angry

Enough of the nonsense. Only a loooonatic will support such show of shame.

Thank you FG

Modified: To those insisting the show is on cable/pay TV, rated 18, bla bla bla, isn't the content of the show finding its way to our everyday lives

I have never watched the show but I know the names of virtually all the housemates and their antecedents. And I dont give a damn about the show o. Can you imagine

What will you now say of a young innocent teenager out there

7 Likes

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by solexybaba(m): 7:47am On Aug 19, 2019
Honestly i prefer to start watching prison break allover again dan dis bbn shit.aint getting anytin upstairs from all dos nuttyass pple

3 Likes

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by mypains: 7:48am On Aug 19, 2019
Mynd44:
I actually dont like the Big Brother show sef cos i find it boring but

1. It is called cable TV for a reason. Your regular censorship won't work.

2. Your new BBN that "seeks to promote Nigerian culture" will be a massive failure and look like something produced by NTA because it is not original, it will be a cheap imitation with less than 10% viewership and even much less in interest.

3. Stealing money is also not part of your culture but here we are.

4. Runsewe should be more busy promoting festivals like Osun, Ojude Oba, Calabar festival, New Yam festival, Argungun festival and the likes not worrying his head about a TV show.

5. Live sex scenes are affecting her sensibilities and for some reason, she didn't flip the station to the boring African Magic Yoruba, Igbo or Hausa?

6. The show is rated. If any child is watching it, it is more of the fault of the parent than that of the child or the show itself.

Shut up. The program should be shut down and it can be done, as long as Nigeria is concerned

2 Likes

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by duality(m): 7:48am On Aug 19, 2019
Mynd44:
I actually dont like the Big Brother show sef cos i find it boring but

1. It is called cable TV for a reason. Your regular censorship won't work.

2. Your new BBN that "seeks to promote Nigerian culture" will be a massive failure and look like something produced by NTA because it is not original, it will be a cheap imitation with less than 10% viewership and even much less in interest.

3. Stealing money is also not part of your culture but here we are.

4. Runsewe should be more busy promoting festivals like Osun, Ojude Oba, Calabar festival, New Yam festival, Argungun festival and the likes not worrying his head about a TV show.

5. Live sex scenes are affecting her sensibilities and for some reason, she didn't flip the station to the boring African Magic Yoruba, Igbo or Hausa?

6. The show is rated. If any child is watching it, it is more of the fault of the parent than that of the child or the show itself.

Your illogical defense for sexual recklessness is unfortunately irresponsible

We all owe the society an obligation, to entrench decency. All these stupidity will allow on our media space has it's adverse consequences.

5 Likes 1 Share

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by Centcanada: 7:49am On Aug 19, 2019
This country is a scam. Let me warn those that are using the power in their hand to influence others negatively. If you complain of the BBnaija nudity or whatever, you can't you turn to other channel's any time you wish to watch your TV until the programs finish, or is the program every day? Nigeria! Nigeria! Bad belle too much. Am not supporting nudity but why would the rich always look for a way to blind the poor whenever they try to see little bit? Why all these bad belle? Where do you want he poor to go and live? God create rich and poor to leave together or better still, allow the poor to built house close to the rich so that whenever the light of the right man shine, it will eventually shine inside the compound of the poor man but why will the rich trying to block the light. Our problems are much and we are still creating more. Millions of those that vote for those innocent lady's and guys in that house has never complain of anything, those who doesn't know how to vote are complaining. Okey we are waiting. Sha you people want to bring your bbnaija? Okey. We are waiting. Wicked people!

1 Like

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by ornicus: 7:49am On Aug 19, 2019
mu2sa2:
Mr man, shot in Nigeria with nigerian content. That's the way to go. Kudos to fg. I know if this issue is presented to pmb he will act swiftly against south Africans, who are the brains behind this show of shame.

A lot to unpack there

Nigerian content. You want to start this bs that this is some highly moral country, right?

I see the mindless xenophobia against South Africans also in play. Better understand that it is because of those evil South Africans you have Dstv in the first place. Without them cable tv would still be only for the rich with giant satellite plates in peoples houses.

With all the security problems in Nigeria, what you are looking for pmb’s direct intervention is an adult restricted tv show. I hope if you are in a kidnappers den you will still be calling on mob to get rid of the satanic menace of Bbn

How did you even know about the sex - you watched it first and complained later? tongue


From your profile, seems you’re a northern religious bigot. Better beg PMB to declare emergency on your drug abuse epidemic first. But that one is not from SA, it is pure Nigerian content

or put your money where your mouth is and let us have big Alfa naija.

4 Likes 1 Share

Re: FG Lodges Complaint Over Live Sex On Bbnaija With NBC by Burgerlomo: 7:50am On Aug 19, 2019
Chukwurah003:
That useless show show be banned

Gbam! You just nailed it cool

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply)

BBNaija: Nina Had MouthAction With Miracle / Download Ant-man 2015 Full / Ifu Ennada: "Guys In BBNaija 2018 Have Big Manhood"

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2020 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 119
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.