Stats: 3,152,015 members, 7,814,466 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 01:21 PM

51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo - Crime (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo (28883 Views)

EFCC Arraigns Female Banker For Alleged N462 Million Fraud (Photo) / 51-Year-Old Rapist Shamed In Ekiti (Photo) / Court Frees Girl Accused Of Murdering 51-year-old Man Who Attempted To Rape Her (2) (3) (4)

Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by kolado(m): 7:06pm On Oct 09, 2019
What moral lesson this woman wants her children to learn from this story?
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by nwamabo247(m): 7:09pm On Oct 09, 2019
well deservd .PLEASE dear nairalanders my name is celestine nwankwo 28YRS OLD from awgu L.G.A. enugu stat For almost 12yrs now i have been down with spinal cord injure.no source of income i hav been living on family support especially my ageing mother who has been nursing me at home for all this while. but right now things are very very difficut for me and my mother who is also diabetic expecially feeding and title medications.please i need your help in any way posible no matter how small it will make a diffrence and i am also looking for a goverment or N G O rehabilitation home for the disable. thank and GOD BLESS.see my signature below for more details.
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by Nobody: 7:12pm On Oct 09, 2019
kolafolabi:
There are many bankers that forge identiy cards for internet fraudsters that would enable them cash western union transactions from foreign victims. There are rots in banking sector

Till tomorrow they still do it. Mere looking at the lady she seems like someone who holds are faith strongly. Look is really deceiving they say.
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by Nobody: 7:13pm On Oct 09, 2019
Pettyprincess:
SMH!!! Just imagine!!
A woman for that matter!!
Sit down there..

I wish feminist can open their eyes..

No particular gender is evil or unfair.. It is just an individual thing!!!

Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by ChristmasBells: 7:23pm On Oct 09, 2019
Hmm bankers are now the yahoo boys while the yahoo boys are fast becoming the bankers!
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by OROSUNBOLB(m): 7:28pm On Oct 09, 2019
The simplest way to fight internet fraud otherwise called Yahoo Yahoo is for EFCC to subject operations of all banks in the country to regular and periodic reviews. Majority of those bankers collaborate with yahoo boys to perpetrate the illicit operations. They are as guilty as those boys.

The criminal in this case actually looks like a support staff,perhaps a cleaner.

Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by FuckDaMods: 7:28pm On Oct 09, 2019
Bigboy911:
I have said it before and I will say it again, all Yoruba pigs are smelling thieves
One of those useless mods from their side will soon enter here and clean up these truthful comments. But if it were igbo matter they will act blind while their pple say trash from page to page.

Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by martevent: 7:29pm On Oct 09, 2019
Hmmm... it is well
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by amaks: 7:53pm On Oct 09, 2019
Most times with bank fraud there usually will be an insider.
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by Nobody: 8:26pm On Oct 09, 2019
WalkerMichael:
Aww.. 250k is sending her to 12month of imprisonment.

BTW, bia op, WTF is this?? Are you on crack? undecided

Same here am learning Python django
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by Realhommie(m): 8:49pm On Oct 09, 2019
olasunkanmimart:
Money is truly the root of all evil.
"The love of money"..
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by Nobody: 8:59pm On Oct 09, 2019
Realhommie:
"The love of money"..

Yeah the love of my....
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by WalkerMichael(m): 9:12pm On Oct 09, 2019
peterangelo:

Same here am learning Python django

Great one brother. How's the progress so far?
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by liverpudian9(m): 9:17pm On Oct 09, 2019
This one look like deeper life prayer warrior with this her scarf and no ear ring
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by damysill: 9:23pm On Oct 09, 2019
Efcc won't arrest the pen robbers
Abi
Nigeria I hail oo
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by Nobody: 9:24pm On Oct 09, 2019
WalkerMichael:

Great one brother. How's the progress so far?

Good man. How about you??
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by Cutehector(m): 9:25pm On Oct 09, 2019
Contentment is key ...
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by seangy4konji: 9:25pm On Oct 09, 2019
U no go masturbateetirw till heart attack set in..

Go anD clean the rot in our system that makes every one sees crime as getaway..

Won't solve from here.. This guys will only move from place to place.. AurvVval instincts kicked in and you become a real hunter..
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by WalkerMichael(m): 9:27pm On Oct 09, 2019
peterangelo:

Good man. How about you??

Pushing steady... Where are you learning from?
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by Nobody: 9:29pm On Oct 09, 2019
WalkerMichael:

YouTube n you
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by Nobody: 9:30pm On Oct 09, 2019
WalkerMichael:

Where r u residing?
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by Nobody: 9:36pm On Oct 09, 2019
Pettyprincess:
SMH!!! Just imagine!!
A woman for that matter!!
Crime no sabi gender my dear.
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by invectives(m): 9:41pm On Oct 09, 2019
[
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by WalkerMichael(m): 9:46pm On Oct 09, 2019
peterangelo:

YouTube n you

Udemy + yt... Based in Lagos too
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by carbony4red(m): 10:34pm On Oct 09, 2019
Forget all those stories, this is more than her power alone, she is just being used as a scapegoat, other bankers are doing worse, if she initiates the transaction, who is authorizing it, is the authorizer not aware of those transactions too??
Naija is a country I've seen that doesn't appreciate truthfulness and being straight forward, she would have mentioned and implicates all other bankers involved, unless she's so soft hearted to face d punishment alone or she is d stingy type that doesn't settle other member of staff.
Awon ole gbogbo
Bunch of thieves
Make them go carry our politicians too and see if their hands are clean.
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by Martins6545: 10:37pm On Oct 09, 2019
GidiWoodsMan:
Look at how they messed up this woman because of tro-tro money.

Stay away from yahoo boys, they will not hear. Go to transfer desk in these banks, barely literate guys are celebrated like magicians pulling dollars out of thin air. . . well Buhari has decided to put a stop to the carnival.

Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by Legendguru: 1:32am On Oct 10, 2019
hmmm
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by joedejoe33: 4:41am On Oct 10, 2019
Money exchange hands andcas e enters voicemail one year ago... update nigerians
Home » NEWS » EFCC Re-arrests Fidelity Bank MD Nnamdi Okonkwo Over Alleged Fresh Diezani’s $153m Loot

EFCC Re-arrests Fidelity Bank MD Nnamdi Okonkwo Over Alleged Fresh Diezani’s $153m Loot

By Temi Banjo   /  

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) in Lagos has rearrested Nnamdi Okonkwo, the Managing Director of Fidelity Bank PLC, over the discovery of $153 million in new funds also laundered through the bank by former Nigerian oil minister, Diezani Alison-Madueke.

Also under arrest is one of the bank’s Heads of Operations.

Sources learnt that the two top management officials were arrested and detained at the Lagos offices of the EFCC after fresh revelations emerged that the former oil minister laundered the money through the bank for purposes of rigging the 2015 elections in favor of former President Goodluck Jonathan.

Mr. Okonkwo had previously not disclosed the transactions to investigators at the EFCC, and the discovery prompted another security sweep of the bank.
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by netflicks(m): 6:17am On Oct 10, 2019
tunary:
Which one be IB

Ibadan
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by SavageResponse(m): 6:44am On Oct 10, 2019
kidap:

A 51 year-old female banker, Yetunde Iyabo Adewunmi, was on Tuesday, October 8, 2019, sentenced to one year imprisonment for conspiracy, aiding and abating fraud.

Adewunmi was convicted of the one-count amended charge instituted against her by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Ibadan zonal office, before Justice Peter Lifu of the Federal High Court 2, sitting in Osogbo, Osun State.

Investigation conducted by officials of the Commission had revealed that the convict used her position as a staffer of a new generation bank in Ile Ife, Osun State to forge two identity cards for one Abayomi Samuel Onalaja, an internet fraudster, to enable him cash two Western Union transactions received from his foreign victims.

She was said to have benefited N236,736 (Two Hundred and Thirty Six, Seven Hundred and Thirty Six Naira) from the illegal dealings.

Owing to the findings, the Commission earlier filed against her a five-count charge bordering on money laundering, but later amended it to one-count after agreeing to a plea bargain option with her.

The amended charge professed her guilty of an offence contrary to Section 27(2) of the Cybercrimes (Prohibition, Prevention etc) Act, 2015.

She pleaded guilty to the charge and was accordingly convicted.

The prosecution counsel Shamusuddeen Bashir had earlier prayed the court to accept the conditions of the plea bargain which included restitution of the proceeds of the crime, and as well confirmed that the Commission had indeed received the sum.

Source: https://ngg.ng/2019/10/09/51-years-old-female-banker-jailed-one-year-for-fraud-in-osogbo/

One year jail term cos of 236K meanwhile Cecilia Ibru and co who stole millions went scot free!
Re: 51-Year-Old Female Banker Jailed For Fraud In Osogbo by Nobody: 7:17am On Oct 10, 2019
WalkerMichael:

Udemy + yt... Based in Lagos too

Udemy is not a free site

55-Year-Old Pastor Flogged For Kidnapping, Impregnating 10-Year-Old Girl In Ogun / Fake Policeman Caught & Beaten In Plateau State (Photos) / Female Police Officer Brutalizes Lady, Bites Her Ear, Smashes Her Phone