Stats: 3,153,195 members, 7,818,647 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 08:43 PM

Uber's Operating Licence Withdrawn - Technology Market - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Technology Market / Uber's Operating Licence Withdrawn (741 Views)

Is Jumia Still Going To Be Operating In The 2 Weeks Lock Down?? / Free PBX Licence Call 07000.700.111 / Mint Dell XPS 13 (9360) I7 8th Gen For Sale 400k [WITHDRAWN] (2) (3) (4)

Uber's Operating Licence Withdrawn by millizoo: 3:07pm On Nov 25, 2019
Uber licence to operate in London, has been withdrawn by Transport for London (TfL) for fears of passenger safety.

Transport for London(TfL) said they have not renewed Uber’s licence after “several breaches that placed passengers and their safety at risk.”londonlovesbusiness.com reports.

TfL stated in a statement, “Despite addressing some of these issues, TfL does not have confidence that similar issues will not reoccur in the future, which has led it to conclude that the company is not fit and proper at this time.”

Helen Chapman, director of licensing and regulation at TfL said, “As the regulator of private hire services in London we are required to make a decision today on whether Uber is fit and proper to hold a licence. Safety is our absolute top priority.

“While we recognise Uber has made improvements, it is unacceptable that Uber has allowed passengers to get into minicabs with drivers who are potentially unlicensed and uninsured.

“It is clearly concerning that these issues arose, but it is also concerning that we cannot be confident that similar issues won’t happen again in future.

READ MORE: https://www.nollywoodtimes.com/2019/11/ubers-operating-licence-withdrawn.html

Re: Uber's Operating Licence Withdrawn by fixedhollies(m): 3:38pm On Nov 25, 2019
Re: Uber's Operating Licence Withdrawn by bigdot1759(m): 3:41pm On Nov 25, 2019
Abi kidnappers don enter London ni
Re: Uber's Operating Licence Withdrawn by millizoo: 12:31am On Dec 04, 2019
Up Naija!!!

I Need A Samsung Galaxy Watch 2018 / My Experience With An App I Think Can Kick Off Uber And Taxify / New Airpods 2 Wireless Case Available In Ilorin

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 7