Stats: 3,195,387 members, 7,958,090 topics. Date: Wednesday, 25 September 2024 at 08:44 AM

Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) - Health (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) (50086 Views)

Dr Satmak Gideon Found Dead In Neighbour's House In Jos Six Weeks After Wedding / Harmattan: Two Friends Suffocate From Charcoal Smoke In Jos / How To Maintain And Enrich Your Skin This Harmattan Season (2) (3) (4)

Re: Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) by jevic(m): 2:03pm On Jan 07, 2020
Rip to the dead.
Re: Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) by Slimsly100(f): 2:12pm On Jan 07, 2020
Randy100:
Is it extremely cold weather or carbon monoxide poisoning that killed them?

All of the above
Re: Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) by lizzypro: 2:17pm On Jan 07, 2020
The smoke contains carbon monoxide very poisonous gas.
Re: Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) by brainhgeek(m): 2:21pm On Jan 07, 2020
ghettokid1:
God's_plan.
All we can do as humans is to say "Ripp" we cannot do more than that
Godigini? Free For abeg
Re: Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) by Randy100: 2:45pm On Jan 07, 2020
Slimsly100:

All of the above
I see.
Re: Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) by smogup: 2:51pm On Jan 07, 2020
Wood fireplace in homes without chimney is dangerous
Re: Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) by Legendguru: 2:54pm On Jan 07, 2020
Oh
Re: Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) by ubox: 2:54pm On Jan 07, 2020
Criticaltemp:
Sorry guys, in a civilized world, u'll be in ur room with a heater ran through the walls.. RIP
But they still have a fire place with chimney

Re: Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) by sofiscatedmoron: 3:13pm On Jan 07, 2020
but oyibo them do this all the time, they have a place called fireplace in their sitting room

Re: Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) by alphaNomega: 3:46pm On Jan 07, 2020
spafu:
And I had recently resorted to burning charcoal at night with my five months old baby o. Never thought it to be risky.

You are lucky we have internet. You for just die throway
Re: Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) by PapaAdanna: 4:34pm On Jan 07, 2020
Aboki wan heat up room grin grin grin
Re: Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) by sleekier(m): 4:45pm On Jan 07, 2020
Eeyha
Re: Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) by sleekier(m): 4:46pm On Jan 07, 2020
sofiscatedmoron:
but oyibo them do this all the time, they have a place called fireplace in their sitting room

The soot, the carbon monoxide and the carbondiozide goes out of d room through the chimney!
It's only d resulting heat that radiates into the room.
Re: Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) by cooltola(m): 5:15pm On Jan 07, 2020
Re: Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) by mechanics(m): 7:00pm On Jan 07, 2020
It seems it's mainly cold in the night and morning, but warm in the afternoon.
Re: Harmattan: Two Friends Die In Jos From Charcoal Smoke (Photos) by suarezteeth(m): 10:07am On Jan 08, 2020
janefblog:

https://www.dailytrust.com.ng/harmattan-two-friends-suffocate-from-charcoal-smoke-in-jos.html
this is bad. May the lord be with the family. But what type of wood is that? I'm a producer of charcoal due to finding solutions to my broke life, but even the chicken � do not die of charcoal smoke. Though, mine do not have smoke

Robots Fight COVID-19 In Rwanda (Video) / COVID-19: 'Abiola Ajimobi Is On Ventilator' - Kemi Olunloyo Says / I Fall Sick Whenever My Hair Grows, What Could Be The Cause?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 15