Stats: 3,152,789 members, 7,817,280 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 09:22 AM

Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi (2091 Views)

Produce Nnamdi Kanu In Court, His Absence Will Spell Doom – MASSOB Tells FG / The Dot Nation: Shehu Sani Reacts To Abaribe’s Controversial Shirt / Court To Abaribe, Immanuel El-Shalom, Tochukwu Uchendu: Provide Nnamdi Kanu Or? (2) (3) (4)

Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by Cyoung4real(m): 7:10am On Jan 30, 2020
President Muhammadu Buhari has replied Senator Eyinnaya Abaribe who called for resignation over an alleged increase in the spate of insecurity in the country.

Recall that on Wednesday during Senate plenary, Mr Abaribe called on Mr Buhari to resign as the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces, following his failure to secure the country.

However, in a swift reaction, the President, through his Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu, said Mr Abaribe’s call is foolish.

According to the President, the Senator is supposed to be in jail for his failure to produce IPOB leader, Nnamdi Kanu for whom he stood as surety.

Read the statement below :

SENATOR ABARIBE’S CALL ON PRESIDENT BUHARI TO RESIGN IS FOOLISH

President Buhari to resign on what basis?
Just because some characters think that President Buhari should resign, then they expect him to quit. That call does not represent the opinion of the country. This is the opinion of an arm chair critic, known for making stray comments.

Home Headline
Buhari to Abaribe: You’re supposed to be in jail for refusing to produce Nnamdi Kanu
by IBRAHIM RAMALAN January 29, 2020
President Muhammadu Buhari

tiamin rice
President Muhammadu Buhari has replied Senator Eyinnaya Abaribe who called for resignation over an alleged increase in the spate of insecurity in the country.

Recall that on Wednesday during Senate plenary, Mr Abaribe called on Mr Buhari to resign as the Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces, following his failure to secure the country.

However, in a swift reaction, the President, through his Special Assistant on Media and Publicity, Garba Shehu, said Mr Abaribe’s call is foolish.

According to the President, the Senator is supposed to be in jail for his failure to produce IPOB leader, Nnamdi Kanu for whom he stood as surety.

Just because some characters think that President Buhari should resign, then they expect him to quit. That call does not represent the opinion of the country. This is the opinion of an arm chair critic, known for making stray comments.

If a leader like President Buhari needs to resign, there are millions of other Nigerians who need to resign, including Senator Abaribe who unlocked the door to enable the escape of traitorous and treasonable suspects.

He signed the bond for the court to release Nnamdi Kanu on bail, from which moment the suspect disappeared into the thin air. Senator Abaribe has failed repeated deadlines to return Kanu to the court for trial, yet he has the effrontery with which to accuse someone of failing to the bidding of the law.

This is a man who should have replaced the suspects he failed to produce in the correctional facility.

Abaribe’s party raped the nation and left it collapsing in 2015 and President Buhari is fixing things up all the years he is in office.

President Buhari is working hard to keep Nigeria and Nigerians out of the harm terrorists have unleashed in the entire Sahel and Sub-Saharan Africa with the support of Nigerians and our foreign friends, he is going to finish off these terrorists. He alone can do it.
Buhari to Abaribe: You’re supposed to be in jail for refusing to produce Nnamdi Kanu
Garba Shehu
Senior Special Assistant to the President
(Media &Publicity)
January 29, 2020

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by helinues: 7:12am On Jan 30, 2020
Buhari don't have Abaribe's time.

Ordinary Abaribe.... Na learner
Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by Valro(m): 7:14am On Jan 30, 2020
This Buhari is a clown true true

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by Nobody: 7:17am On Jan 30, 2020
So in a nutshell the presidency is saying if not for its incompetence Abaribe will be in jail. That’s fantastic.
To think that they have been mute over this matter until now is unreasonable but I also understand that had this guy been given the right treatment some people would shout marginalization. The country is just so screwed.
If the FG would allow the judicial to be independent we won’t be having many of the problems we are facing right now.

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by jom28gy(m): 7:18am On Jan 30, 2020
president your lying, do what he told you

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by Nobody: 7:21am On Jan 30, 2020
Abaribe is an Iberibe man. If they had jailed him for failing to produce Kanu since he was a guarantor to him he would have still been in jail by now because Nnamdi Kanu had not set foot on Naija soil since he ran away

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by Snipper007: 7:25am On Jan 30, 2020
FAKE news with no source
Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by ludd2018: 7:26am On Jan 30, 2020
[quote author=Tetehjewels post=86223607]Abaribe is an Iberibe man. If they had jailed him for failing to produce Kanu since he was a guarantor to him he would have still been in jail by now because Nnamdi Kanu had not set foot on Naija soil since he ran away[/quot)

Nigerians are daft. They are not asking why did fed govt go to Kanu house to kill him when he was preparing to go to court . Fed govt is a terrorist in the case against Nnadi Kanu . fed govt does not have a case . if any one challenges the fed govt the govt ll fabricate a case against that person ....this govt is evil . Abaribe is speaking for the masses...he is representing the people

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by DeomoviesI: 7:31am On Jan 30, 2020
Hmmmm...... So the man must keep mute because he stands as surety. That's just the problem we keep facing. No self responsibility at all, you don't care about public opinions. SMH. You can get high definition movies and series into external drive and pc including DOCTOR SLEEP, POWER (up to S6E14) (zero,eight,one,four,four,two,three,eight,three,two,seven)

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by majamajic(m): 7:33am On Jan 30, 2020
Tetehjewels:
Abaribe is an Iberibe man. If they had jailed him for failing to produce Kanu since he was a guarantor to him he would have still been in jail by now because Nnamdi Kanu had not set foot on Naija soil since he ran away

The government failed on their part too , they triggered his take off

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by ogbuefi677(m): 7:35am On Jan 30, 2020
The way yoruba muslims like helinue,efighterr fall over themselves to defend buhari is shameful

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by olaric(m): 7:45am On Jan 30, 2020
Yes, Abaribe should be in jail but let the court decide that. However, Buhari should be at the International Criminal Court standing trial over the deaths of thousands of people in Benue, Plateau, Taraba and all over the country.

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by Nobody: 7:46am On Jan 30, 2020
I know it will come to this

Shameless bunch

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by Maxymilliano(m): 7:53am On Jan 30, 2020
How does producing KANU or jailing Abaribe improves the worsen security situation in country ?

I watched a video posted by Senator Ishaku Abbo yesterday, where he claimed that between December and January, Michika and Magdali, 2 Local governments under his constituency in Adamawa North has witnessed 13 different attacks by boko boys with wanton killings and stealings. The attackers were spotted to have camped across a popular river, the Army claims not to have sufficient weapons to launch a full scale attack despite huge defence budget year in, year out.

He also sited the case of a whole Emir of Potikum that was attacked with about 30 people killed and 100 kidnapped, yet what most of the never do wells that surrounded the deaf President could make out of what Abaribe said was Nnamdi KANU and how Abaribe should count himself lucky not to be in jail.

We are really in serious trouble

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by bigeliot(m): 7:55am On Jan 30, 2020
So nobody should tell you the truth again na. Yeye de smell.How can he b asking abaribe for kanu, na abaribe attack kanu for his house, wasn't kanu preparing to come to court b4 d attempt on his life, or is abaribe d Nigerian army? By law, d army should produce kanu or their commanders jailed. Bt na naija we dey, once ure not for us, u're done
[color=#990000][/color]

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by Niaja4real(m): 7:58am On Jan 30, 2020
Cyoung4real:

Home Headline
by IBRAHIM RAMALAN January 29, 2020

tiamin rice

If a leader like President Buhari needs to resign, there are millions of other Nigerians who need to resign, including Senator Abaribe who unlocked the door to enable the escape of traitorous and treasonable suspects.

He signed the bond for the court to release Nnamdi Kanu on bail, from which moment the suspect disappeared into the thin air. Senator Abaribe has failed repeated deadlines to return Kanu to the court for trial, yet he has the effrontery with which to accuse someone of failing to the bidding of the law.

This is a man who should have replaced the suspects he failed to produce in the correctional facility.

Abaribe’s party raped the nation and left it collapsing in 2015 and President Buhari is fixing things up all the years he is in office.

President Buhari is working hard to keep Nigeria and Nigerians out of the harm terrorists have unleashed in the entire Sahel and Sub-Saharan Africa with the support of Nigerians and our foreign friends, he is going to finish off these terrorists. He alone can do it.
Garba Shehu
Senior Special Assistant to the President
(Media &Publicity)
January 29, 2020

What exactly is the nexus between Abaribe being in jail and the insecurity situation Senator Abaribe is talking about
And what is the crime of Abaribe that should warrant him to be in jail
Garbage shehu is indeed a useful idiot

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by 1shortblackboy: 8:00am On Jan 30, 2020
The presidency will not tell us why the president shouldn't resign and what he is doing regarding d security issue facing d country instead they are talking about Abaribe's legal issue

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by allthingsgood: 8:01am On Jan 30, 2020
its just the truth
Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by allthingsgood: 8:02am On Jan 30, 2020
1shortblackboy:
The presidency will not tell us why the president shouldn't resign and what he is doing regarding d security issue facing d country instead they are talking about Abaribe's legal issue

Did Jonathan that started the whole boko haram thing resign

Stop blabbing this morning

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by allthingsgood: 8:03am On Jan 30, 2020
Niaja4real:

What exactly is the nexus between Abaribe being in jail and the insecurity situation Senator Abaribe is talking about
And what is the crime of Abaribe that should warrant him to be in jail
Garbage shehu is indeed a useful idiot

The nexus is that a criminal lacks the moral authority to criticize the president
Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by Feemmy(m): 8:03am On Jan 30, 2020
Is the reply necessary? This why they can't take criticism

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by Nobody: 8:06am On Jan 30, 2020
So why isn't he in jail?

The insignia of the judicial system is Lady Justice, the lady holding a sword in one hand and a pair of scales in the other.

Note that she's always blindfolded. Nigeria's version has opened the blindfold and has become a card-carrying member of the political party in power.

There are elements in Nigeria that are bigger than the law. Sacred cows.

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by okeyfrank: 8:14am On Jan 30, 2020
Buhari has no shame.
After boasting to secure the country and defeat Boko haram and FAILED, the most honorable thing for the president to do is to resign and allow people with the brain to lead this complex country.

Shame on the Senate President for calling such a statement for the president to resign, HATE SPEECH

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by Lynx001: 8:17am On Jan 30, 2020
Herdsmen kill 25 in agatu. No response from Any aide for 1month. Bandits kill 12 in zamfara. Same thing. Senator ask buhari to resign,serap accuses buhari of..... The next thing u hear is in a swift response.
AMERICAN GOVT.
nancy pelosi accuses trump of financial recklesnes,abuse of pnwer,malreating migrants. Trump;you aint right, in my campaign i said am gonna build a wall at the border, we need to stem,migrant flow.am not abtsing power. We had congress approval before the airstrike.
NIGERIAN GOVT
Lawmaker ask buhari to resign.
.Aide to president: you are supposed to resign. ur neco result is not genuine. Tell nigerians how you slept with an under-age girl in a popular abuja club.
God help us

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by 1shortblackboy: 8:29am On Jan 30, 2020
allthingsgood:

Did Jonathan that started the whole boko haram thing resign

Stop blabbing this morning
Jonathan started Boko haram ? lipsrsealed undecided when una ready to stop to fool unaself nigeria go better

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by allthingsgood: 8:32am On Jan 30, 2020
1shortblackboy:
Jonathan started Boko haram ? lipsrsealed undecided when una ready to stop to fool unaself nigeria go better

You are the one fooling yourself here because u refuse to use your brain and think
When did boko haram start bombing who killed yusuf their leader who refused to work with americans and other international partners chibok girls were kidnapped under whose watch

Use ur brain for once my friend
Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by Bola146(f): 8:32am On Jan 30, 2020
embarassed cry Hypocrites!!!

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by 1shortblackboy: 8:59am On Jan 30, 2020
allthingsgood:

You are the one fooling yourself here because u refuse to use your brain and think
When did boko haram start bombing who killed yusuf their leader who refused to work with americans and other international partners chibok girls were kidnapped under whose watch

Use ur brain for once my friend
you know u dont have any evidence for these your allegations they're just what you think but have ever thought that you maybe wrong

Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by allthingsgood: 9:02am On Jan 30, 2020
1shortblackboy:
you know u dont have any evidence for these your allegations they're just what you think but have ever thought that you maybe wrong

Do your research and stop blabing. Google is there for you
Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by Omoboricash(m): 9:04am On Jan 30, 2020
[quote author=ludd2018 post=86223751][/quote
Unfortunately his people denied him. They said he was not speaking for the people of south east.
Re: Buhari To Abaribe: You’re Supposed To Be In Jail For Refusing To Produce Nnamdi by GamalNasser: 9:09am On Jan 30, 2020
The same APC that called for Jonathans resignation many times even though he was performing far better than Buhari then are now crying wolf just because inept Buhari was asked to resign .

Ondo 2020: Meet The 11 Aspirants Jostling For APC Ticket / Nigeria Will Either Withness A Violent Revolution Or Breakup Soon / BREAKING: CBN Reopened COVID-19 Loan Application Portal

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60