Stats: 3,158,062 members, 7,835,590 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 12:10 PM

Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus - Health (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus (19185 Views)

Coronavirus: Prepare For The Worst - Osagie Ehanire Tells Nigerians / It Takes A Month To Treat A Coronavirus Patient - Osagie Ehanire / Coronavirus: Leg Shake By Osagie Ehanire And Ayobami Akin - Photo (2) (3) (4)

Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by MiddleDimension: 9:07am On Feb 01, 2020
Nbote:
Says a country dat cannot boast of enough hospitals or doctors to handle basic health issues talk more of having quarantine centres... Says d health minister of a country who's President travels to London for even check ups

how did we contain ebola?
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by Hades2016(m): 9:11am On Feb 01, 2020
This chicken brain man dey make mouth cheesy grin

Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by Openbusiness: 9:13am On Feb 01, 2020
LibertyRep:
After all we handled Ebola

But let's not overstretch our luck, Mr. Minister.
Can we build a functional hospital within days?

Please guard our borders.
As deadly as Ebola is, it is not an airborne disease, transmission is by contact. So it can be isolated easily, if the infected people are quarantined. But the coronavirus is an AIRBORNE virus, which means people can get it by just breathing in fresh air. And this is why it is a thousand times more deadly than Ebola.
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by Onixlaz(m): 9:13am On Feb 01, 2020
Handle what? with what?

Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by babtoundey(m): 9:14am On Feb 01, 2020
I believe them.
They should concentrate on preventing it from spreading into Nigeria. I don't want them to think of how they will handle it.
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by luluman: 9:14am On Feb 01, 2020
popsy2:
China, with a much more advanced health care system has her hands full and so far, has been unable to check the spread of this novel virus. Nigeria, with almost zero health infrastructure and whose leaders travel to Britain for ailments as elementary as headache is boastful and confident that they can do what China hasn't been able to do.
God forbid that this virus should find its way to our shores, because it would ravage the land.

Anyways, the benefits of having your business legalized cannot be overemphasized. It builds public confidence in your brand and wins you more sales. So, if you are in need of CAC company registration, Business Name registration, Foundation, Schools, Church, NGO, Trademark, NAFDAC number on your products etc, talk to us at www. Lawlab. Com. ng
You may also consult us on any of the above free of charge. Yes! Free of charge.
Develop confidence in your own thing.
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by Truthbites: 9:15am On Feb 01, 2020
U guys can't even handle malaria n typhoid. Failed nation

Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by chriscrosss(m): 9:17am On Feb 01, 2020
Lollllll...you better pray it doesnt enter Nigeria..you can't fight boko, na corona you want fight...smh

Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by Nobody: 9:20am On Feb 01, 2020
MiddleDimension:

you dont know do you?
all doctors were on strike during that outbreak, hospitals were not working
that is how we controlled it
the exposed persons were not able to enter teaching hospitals and thus remained it one place, mosty lagos
if hospitals were working that period
it would have spread like wildfire
i here evdn in lagos, the task force treatment centers abandoned the exposed patients to their fate

Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by popsy2(m): 9:21am On Feb 01, 2020
MiddleDimension:

we contained ebola, so what's your point, low self-esteem!

Don't kid yourself. Corona virus is not Ebola. There is no known cure nor vaccine to it just yet, unlike the situation with Ebola. This is an epidemic we are talking about and human lives are concerned.

Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by popsy2(m): 9:22am On Feb 01, 2020
luluman:
Develop confidence in your own thing.

What's your point?
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by kudos4u(m): 9:22am On Feb 01, 2020
Oloriburuku which hand you think say na door knob sad

Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by Nobody: 9:23am On Feb 01, 2020
as lai mohammed was talking all that nonsense, we would not ban china travel.
he is also readyimg his private jet to take off once 1 person is suspected
gi and cool of in uk for 6 months
see him talking boldly,

Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by Openbusiness: 9:26am On Feb 01, 2020
Of course the Nigerian government can handle the Coronavirus, just like they said they can end Bokoharam, and 10 years down the line, Bokoharam is still here, they said Bokoharam is technically defeated, yet they are killing soldiers everyday. Then the Nigerian government said they can protect citizens and secure their lives, and yet so called bandits, Fulani herdsmen and kidnappers have killed thousands across the country, and the government has not found or arrested the killers. I would rather believe a talking fish or believe in a toothfairy than believe the Nigerian government, especially under Buhari. They just keep telling lies after lies after lies. smh
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by edoairways: 9:27am On Feb 01, 2020
handsomeclouds:
Foolish talk. That was how they told the world they had cure to Ebola, which brought Patrick to Nigeria.
At least Ebola has cure now
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by ola9ja(m): 9:34am On Feb 01, 2020
This man has lost his senses, what is the dude saying, can you build 1000 bed hospital in 10 days, what milestone have we set before in Nigeria.

Its only God that has been saving our ass, people in Nigeria are still dying of common malaria, and you are there ,opening your smelling mouth to tell us that, you can handle CORONAVIRUS

Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by Okwyjesus(m): 9:37am On Feb 01, 2020
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by Emmymarvel(m): 9:41am On Feb 01, 2020
jarawa:
https://www.dailytrust.com.ng/we-can-handle-coronavirus-health-minister.html
So said the idiots who can't even tackle common malaria

Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by Openbusiness: 9:41am On Feb 01, 2020
MiddleDimension:

Ebola is not an airborne virus, so you can't compare it with the Coronavirus at all. If it gets to Nigeria, there will be a national epidemic and your president will just run away to London and be ruling from there, while your vice president will hide somewhere in aso rock, and your senators will all run to Europe and America leaving the country to whatever fate that befalls it. China is struggling, as advanced as they are, they can't contain it, in fact external bodies are saying the Chinese government is lying about the rate of infection and number of infected, that it is far more than the numbers they are given and they are covering it up, just like they covered up the SARS virus. They handled SARS very well, many outside observers thought SARS will send China back to the stone age, but they were able to contain it and recover fast. But this virus is different, it is even more deadly than SARS. Only 6 cases has hit them so far and America has already declared a public health emergency because they have seen how deadly the virus is (how quick it can spread silently because it has a 3 weeks incubation period before symptoms appear, and how fast it can kill). That's the almighty America oh, Europe is already banning flights to and from China, because they know how it pinches. The last major plague in Europe, the bubonic plague, killed about half the population of Europe, and they have not forgotten. But here we are, a country with a terrible public medical infrastructure is boasting and making mouth? Lol! Continue. cheesy
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by PROJECTBASE: 9:42am On Feb 01, 2020
That is how Buhari promised us that he would handle Bokoharam. Those ones heard and became angrier. Please don't provoke coronavirus too. Abeg
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by Openbusiness: 9:44am On Feb 01, 2020
Okwyjesus:

Kikikikikikikikikikikikukikukikikiki
cheesy ROTFL
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by Xclusivedaniel6(m): 9:49am On Feb 01, 2020
HacheNoire:
Definitely!

We have handled greater epidemic like People's Democratic Party so Corona virus will not be much of a task or risk.

now ask yourself, if your children or your generation sees this trash you spat will they see you as a wise one or foolish one
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by ebuclassic18(m): 9:55am On Feb 01, 2020
Idiots in uniform of government, Almighty China is struggling to control the virus, soon u start calling for prayers
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by OsamaDallon: 10:01am On Feb 01, 2020
HacheNoire:

His Excellence, President Mohammadu Buhari (GCFR)
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by cooldipo(m): 10:11am On Feb 01, 2020
I laugh so hard when i read the headline. Good caption, oga minister please save us another calamity with your mouth.

Lassa,bokoharam,herdsmen,kidnapper
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by DRSEGUNBABA: 10:17am On Feb 01, 2020
Very stupid talk I can’t wait for that virus to show up and expose ur incompetence
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by OsamaDallon: 10:18am On Feb 01, 2020
HacheNoire:
Definitely!

We have handled greater epidemic like People's Democratic Party so Corona virus will not be much of a task or risk.

Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by Wiifesnatcher(m): 10:41am On Feb 01, 2020
Osagie is just one clown listening to the directive of aboki that have little or no value for life

the Chinese should better restrict their visit to kastina and other places in North where they're in population
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by ayodeji4000(m): 10:42am On Feb 01, 2020
lassa fever you cannot handle na coronavirus wey China never find solution for u won battle. YOU ARE MOUTHED
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by witworth(m): 10:53am On Feb 01, 2020
Hypocritical foolish coward.
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by Vulcanheph(m): 10:57am On Feb 01, 2020
HacheNoire:
Definitely!

My brother both APC and PDP are both Horrible Viruses.......
Re: Osagie Ehanire: We Can Handle Coronavirus by dapadawee: 10:57am On Feb 01, 2020

Resident Doctors Begin Nationwide Strike Action Today / 2 Out Of 3 Suspected Coronavirus Cases Negative - Osagie Ehanire Health Minister / Brain Drain: Nigeria Left With 24,000 Doctors – NMA

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35