Stats: 3,152,405 members, 7,815,881 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 08:14 PM

EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun (748 Views)

EFCC Arrests 42 Suspected Internet Fraudsters In Asaba (Photos) / EFCC Arrests 42 Suspected Internet Fraudsters In Anambra, Enugu / Husband Kills Wife In Adamawa, Harvests Body Parts For Ritual (Graphic Photo) (2) (3) (4)

EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun by Solacemedia: 5:52pm On Mar 06, 2020
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, Ibadan zonal office on Friday, arrested 42 youngsters for alleged involvement in internet-related fraud.
The suspects, whose ages range between 18 and 33 years, were apprehended at different locations in Ilaro, Ogun State, following actionable intelligence earlier received on their alleged illegal activities

The suspects are: Peter Fasuhan, Kareem Oladimeji, Adeleke Sodiq, Akinlolu Quadri, Popoola Lukeman, Faniyi Jamiu, Joseph Elijah, Idowu Afolabi, Laleye Olaoluwa, Olabode Olasunkanmi, Shoyola Joseph, Baura David, Janta Oluwafolabomi, Akintunde Wariz, Olukotun Abiodun, Kazeem Popoola and Olaoye Akinyemi.

Others are: Adebanjo Olamide, Esiegbe Dare, Job Emmanuel, Idris Olarewaju, Bakare Sodiq, Popoola Waliu, Popoola Ibrahim, Balogun Tunde Daniel, Adegbite Richard, Owolabi Aderibigbe, Oniyide Benjamin, Sheye Oluwaseun, Enitan Babajide, Oguntayo Samud, Daramola Damilola, Adeniji Azeez, Shobola Adeolu, Odunbaku Tunde, Olamilekan Adedeji, Maja Toheeb, Giwa Olajide, Tolu Yusuf, Ashoregbabo Ayo and Adeosun Temitope.

Items recovered from them include eight exotic cars, mobile phones and laptops.

The indicted among them will be charged to court as soon as investigations are concluded.

Re: EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun by Gentlemanforyou: 5:57pm On Mar 06, 2020
Harvest

Re: EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun by Mutemenot(m): 5:59pm On Mar 06, 2020
Harvest and thanksgiving k
Re: EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun by Hotfella(m): 6:03pm On Mar 06, 2020
Hmm. Waiting for the day den go line up thieving politicians like this.

Re: EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun by Davash222(m): 6:13pm On Mar 06, 2020
This EFCC office come be like hotel. Na to go do dreadlocks buy iPhone come form yahoo boy make EFCC carry me make I go there go chill.
Re: EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun by Chrisbeks: 6:20pm On Mar 06, 2020
Harvest indeed grin
Re: EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun by Roadtoyesterday: 6:42pm On Mar 06, 2020
Harvest?
The more they arrest they more they grow in numbers..... What's the essence of EFCC self?

Keep harvesting while they keep scamming more
Re: EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun by Elton02(m): 6:47pm On Mar 06, 2020
grin Venue please for the thanks giving mass

Re: EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun by Aidejay(m): 7:01pm On Mar 06, 2020
I seriously doubt all of them are "Yahoo boys".
But since I am not in the closest vicinity to confirm this suspicion I can only but shake my head in suprise and disbelief that they let themselves be caught and paraded by the grossly corrupt and incompetent Nigerian police with it's archaic methods and practices.
It's at this point I exclaim Afonja....!

Re: EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun by Aammee77: 7:05pm On Mar 06, 2020
Nice job
Re: EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun by Aladdin1(m): 7:06pm On Mar 06, 2020
Which kind harvest be dis.na kongi harvest abi which one.? make dem harvest their organ na! harvest kee efcc!!.when dem go harvest fulanh herdsmen abi na bandits?
Re: EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun by Shellsploit: 7:35pm On Mar 06, 2020
Elton02:
grin Venue please for the thanks giving mass

Re: EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun by dangotesmummy: 8:16pm On Mar 06, 2020
Smh

The boys that Will soon be released when brown envelopes exchange hands

No be so social media halla and eventually their grandfather in the business, mompha was released

As if them get integrity.msheeewewww

I was more than disgusted when I saw the director of efcc struggling to take a selfie with mompha I was like ahannnnnn no self respect again.e go con be all these rats.when they take whatever they want to take from them, they'll be released
Re: EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun by DoubleEngine007: 10:04pm On Mar 06, 2020
No be only harvest,na uproot.. grin grin Some times I wonder,if na jazz these (EF -thief -thief) people take dey catch these boys.. Even in their large numbers,them no fit beat and pursue these efcc people go abuja ,to go arrest the real yahoo men?

No wonder their oga kpata kpata for yahoo matter,called them lazy youth .
Very lazy indeed grin grin

Re: EFCC Harvests 42 Suspected Yahoo Boys In Ogun by Slymonster(m): 11:03pm On Mar 06, 2020
This Ibadan zone must have some kind of money rush going on. I have not seen all of them all convicted. Obviously something shady is going on with that zone. Either they are just going all out for the cut from all this boys.

See cars they call exotic. May God help this country if such cars are exotic for youths.
It gives me joy when I see young people drive cars in Nigeria but to say this is exotic cars for Corolla and camry. Poverty go finish this country o.

Stay At Home : Lagos Task Force Destroy Shops To Enforce Lockdown / COVID-19 Lockdown: Delivery Van Of Nigeria Tabloid Caught Moving Travelers / Somebody I Trusted With My Money Trying To Be Funny.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20