Stats: 3,152,943 members, 7,817,768 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 07:10 PM

Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno - Health (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno (64228 Views)

26 Soldiers Test Positive For COVID-19 As Army Fumigates Headquarters / Nigerian Student Volunteers To Help Fight Coronavirus In Nanjing, China (Photo) / Coronavirus In Wuhan: ‘We Would Rather Die At Home Than Go To Quarantine’ (2) (3) (4)

Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by franchasng: 10:27pm On Mar 29, 2020
SpecialAdviser:
The way countries are evacuating their citizens from Nigeria eeeh, I suspect something very serious is cooking. May God help us. Please stay safe.
Meanwhile let me post the topic I created before for the people of God.

Hello People of God,

I write to beg you to Ignore some of the modern day Pentecostal Christians coming up with all manner of tales about the end of the world and all the trash.

They have come with their false claims after misinterpreting the book of Revelation and they keep disturbing all media space with theories like 666, antichrist, one world currency, one world government. To them, they are trying to win souls for Christ.

Unfortunately, they are simply chasing souls from Christ with their nonsense claims. What happens to those who beleived you, if they realised you lies. It simply shows how myopic and unprepared they are to receive our Lord and saviour. Even Jesus himself doesn't know when He will come back as contained in the Bible. Only the father God knows and will decide.

Worse disease outbreaks, worse wars, worse calamity have befallen the world in the past without Jesus coming. Jesus simply warned us to be ready at any time because after death comes judgement. If you die in an accident today, your own world have ended and you will be made to give account of your life on earth.

Please don't be deceived by people that try to create panic in order to preach the gospel. You are not even judged right when you accept the gospel in the midst of such panic. Repentance should be done even when things are very smooth in your life. Accept Jesus as your personal Lord and Saviour and make sure you worship God in truth and spirit. Don't cheat, Don't steal, Don't fornicate, Don't tell lies etc. Always pray and if you found yourself wanting in any sin, make confession and try to reconcile yourself with God immediately.

This way you can be ready for His coming and never be bothered if He will come today or 2moro. Again, some pastors are already preaching against taking the vaccine that may come after Corona. Please kindly ignore them. You will never be judged a sinner for taking any vaccine. How would God judge you such? You are simply innocent even if their is any form of conspiracy. You were never a part of it. Most of these pastors will come short of preaching true repentance to their members but will be too quick to talk about end time.

To all Catholics in the house, kindly remain steadfast in prayers. Please try to fast in this time of lent. Most importantly give alms to the poor. Your can send money to someone very poor through bank transfers. Sit and think deep, there are many of them around you, in your village and elsewhere.
This time of lent is an opportunity to please God and receive forgiveness of some of your misdoings and don't let it pass you by.

God bless you.
remain blessed

Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by realstars: 10:28pm On Mar 29, 2020
God Have Mearcy
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by Bilqisolaniyan(f): 10:36pm On Mar 29, 2020
God have mercy on us, heal our land in Jesus mighty name.
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by NairaMaster1(m): 10:38pm On Mar 29, 2020
karnafiu03:
Two Nigerian soldiers have tested positive for Coronavirus in Monguno, Borno State, SaharaReporters can confirm.

The duo, who returned to camp after they were issued administrative passes, have been quarantined at Sector 3 Mission Headquarters for observation since Saturday March 28, 2020.

It is unclear if the Nigerian Center for Disease Control had tallied the newly recorded cases to the number of confirmed cases in the country which currently stands at 97 with one recorded death.

http://saharareporters.com/2020/03/29/breaking-two-nigerian-soldiers-test-positive-coronavirus-borno

Sahara Reporter well done for keeping us awake.

Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by grandstar(m): 10:39pm On Mar 29, 2020
'This is devastating news. The news is rich with meaning.

It is not clear where they got infected. Worse, who have they infected. Bornu is a war zone. People are always on the move and anarchy reigns in certain areas. What if some no go areas get infected? The disease will begin to spread like wildfire.

Frankly speaking, Nigeria needs to find a unique approach to those scourge. The money nor the manpower and equipment just isn't there.

The government should work on finding preventive remedies that work. Does using a hot hairdryer work? Encourage people to use it. Does covering yourself under a hot bucket for 20 minutes work? Encourage people to do so.

The government should go all out to find out what works and does not work and be vigorous in pushing the word out. Does hydroxychloroquine work? It is time all doctors are trained on how to administer it and keep it out of the reach of people by threatening pharmacies which sell it off the shelf. This has succeeded with sleeping drugs and see no reason why it shouldn't with hydroxychloroquine.

The government can also give out an award of a $1m for anyone who finds a cure. You'd be shocked that a simple cure exists right there in your garden. This disease must not only be tackled but most importantly, de-fanged. Until that is done, we may forever live in the shadow of it.
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by ezechinez: 10:40pm On Mar 29, 2020
let everyone of us should give his/her life to God 🙌
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by Farki: 10:40pm On Mar 29, 2020
SweetCunt97:
How the virus take reach borno

Maybe it is searching for enemies of Nigeria.
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by gamapoy539: 10:44pm On Mar 29, 2020
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by Tumbulum: 10:44pm On Mar 29, 2020
There is a big problem. How did this virus get to borno? I pray this news is fake.
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by Liposure: 10:46pm On Mar 29, 2020
JamParkMe:
Boko boys will soon have free reign over the entire northern Nigeria. I think it's time we gather all those who tested positive for COVID-19, euthanize them with a lethal IV dose of potassium chloride, cremate their bodies and bury their ashes 100km beneath the ground in a remote jungle. How do you think China was able to defeat this virus? Have you forgotten how they said a hotel housing corona virus patients mysteriously collapsed?

Difficult times call for difficult measures.
baba, u want make dem cremate chioma
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by Nobody: 10:46pm On Mar 29, 2020
SweetCunt97:
How the virus take reach borno

Ask Boko boys or peradventure herdsmen
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by silverkings: 10:52pm On Mar 29, 2020
Ishilove:
*chuckle*
Shit_ is about to get real
it has gotten real long ago!!
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by Oksman(m): 10:53pm On Mar 29, 2020
Helpfromabove1:
How did it get to borno , are they returnee

Abi they when for secret operations in Abuja or Lagos with this rich politicians

Good question.
I thought as much since both left with a pass.

Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by Xlyad(m): 10:54pm On Mar 29, 2020
Tumbulum:
There is a big problem. How did this virus get to borno? I pray this news is fake.
pass is a short leave from the war front, usually 2weeks, for soldiers to check on their families. They likely got it from Lagos or Abuja
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by Kingspin(m): 10:55pm On Mar 29, 2020
This virus will open Nigerian yansh. Bet it...
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by ORBLIGHTS(m): 10:59pm On Mar 29, 2020
Brothers... no panic. una go dey ok las las. AHUA!!!
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by frog12: 11:00pm On Mar 29, 2020
we hear a 49 year old priest died from this !!! so not only the elderly are dying
=we hear a 49 year old priest died from this !!! so not only the elderly are dying
we hear a 49 year old priest died from this !!! so not only the elderly are dying
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by Danmaiduguri(m): 11:00pm On Mar 29, 2020
karnafiu03:
Two Nigerian soldiers have tested positive for Coronavirus in Monguno, Borno State, SaharaReporters can confirm.

The duo, who returned to camp after they were issued administrative passes, have been quarantined at Sector 3 Mission Headquarters for observation since Saturday March 28, 2020.

It is unclear if the Nigerian Center for Disease Control had tallied the newly recorded cases to the number of confirmed cases in the country which currently stands at 97 with one recorded death.
B
http://saharareporters.com/2020/03/29/breaking-two-nigerian-soldiers-test-positive-coronavirus-borno

Bloody liars. We dont have test kits here in borno
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by heilige(m): 11:00pm On Mar 29, 2020
Shege...
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by Divinesupply: 11:01pm On Mar 29, 2020
Skyfornia:
I still feel the government or relevant authorities are neglecting to sensitive the people on the easiest way one can get in contact with the virus which is the touching and spread of naira notes.

Do you know that a naira note touched by an infected person can travel across cities and states under 24hrs? This is a more serious danger than shaking of hands and social gathering.
Vital point!
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by tunddy(m): 11:14pm On Mar 29, 2020
Naija which way, may God help us all
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by Cokerten11(m): 11:16pm On Mar 29, 2020
God help us all
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by ignis: 11:21pm On Mar 29, 2020
Should soldiers also be isolated ?
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by DAVE5(m): 11:28pm On Mar 29, 2020
Helpfromabove1:
How did it get to borno , are they returnee

Abi they when for secret operations in Abuja or Lagos with this rich politicians

Very important question ohh
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by Nobody: 11:31pm On Mar 29, 2020
fulaniHERDSman:
Make dem use Python dance cure am.

Hahahahahahaha
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by WeRblessed(f): 11:32pm On Mar 29, 2020
Let them pass it to boko haram's camp. That is the only way Buhari can defeat the boko boys.
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by VillagePipu: 11:34pm On Mar 29, 2020
toffyz:
Make Sahara Reporters park well Jor.....Them too dey lie, they're not reliable!

But when they broke the news of Abba Kyari's own, you were nodding your head.

Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by OlawaleBammie: 11:37pm On Mar 29, 2020
Righteousness89:
Yawa Don gas!!

Covid-19 Locate Shekau!!

Why dont u ask God to forgive him instead??
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by Nobody: 11:38pm On Mar 29, 2020
athaboi:
Abeg leave our soldiers but you can catch brutai and every other corrupt generals. But leave those young boys Abeg...na beg I dey beg my brother corona

So Corona nah ur brother sad
Re: Two Nigerian Soldiers Test Positive For Coronavirus In Borno by Ustec: 11:49pm On Mar 29, 2020
Ayeesharh:
God have mercy�
Wanted to say something before i saw abdulfatai,
Bye.

Nigerian Doctor Suspended In Canada Over Sexual Comment (Photo) / Maggots Coming Out From A Woman's Head (Viewers Discretion Advised) / Little Girl Lives With Stomach, Liver & Bowel Outside Her Body In UK (Graphic)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39