Stats: 3,152,479 members, 7,816,132 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:12 AM

Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate (21733 Views)

Tinubu Approved N3bn For National Social Register Verification – Bayo Onanuga / President Tinubu Suspends National Social Investment Programme / World Bank $800m: No Disbursement until States Submit Social Register - FG (2) (3) (4)

Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by zakim(m): 6:41am On May 05, 2020
The Senate yesterday said it was scrutinising the National Social Register being used by the Federal Government for its Conditional Cash Transfer to the poor populations across the country.

Chairman, Senate Committee on Special Duties, Senator Yusuf Yusuf, told reporters in Abuja that the probe was to determine the authenticity of the Social Register and the makeup of those currently benefiting from the programme. President Muhammadu Buhari had recently announced the addition of one million households to the National Social Register (NSR) up from 2.6 million.

Senator Yusuf said there were noticeable lapses in the register and the process of disbursement of palliatives to beneficiaries need to be corrected. He said: “Under the SIP, there are the households benefiting from the Conditional Cash Transfers.

However, I’m not satisfied and to be honest, it is not an easy thing to do at this material time. “The SIP has what they call a National Social Register. We’re trying to scrutinise that register to find out really, who are they (beneficiaries)? How did they come about the list?”

https://www.dailytrust.com.ng/cash-transfer-were-scrutinising-national-social-register-senate.html

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by otokx(m): 6:42am On May 05, 2020
Can a rubber stamp scrutinize anything?

108 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by Stephenomozzy(m): 6:43am On May 05, 2020

For where even Local government chairmen were reported to have run away with relief materials they were meant to distribute naim una wan scrutinize disbursement made by an unsupervised loot-oriented government (not limited to the federal level) long after they would have manipulated figures and so called register.

We don't even have social security numbers yet we're having Social Register! How? When will our leaders start using common sense to call misappropriation what it is?

49 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by Blackfire(m): 6:44am On May 05, 2020
Keep quiet you idiotic morons called sinators...

25 Likes 1 Share

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by Khayceeofficial(m): 6:54am On May 05, 2020
Better having a pandemic than having this demented bunch of ingrates tagged leaders Dealers

53 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by valentineuwakwe(m): 6:55am On May 05, 2020
story story

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by nony43(m): 6:56am On May 05, 2020
Will it get to families in the SE?

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by Kylekent59: 6:57am On May 05, 2020
It won't be enough let alone kano indígenes grin grin

2023 is still far--- My worry

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by helinues: 6:58am On May 05, 2020
Here they come again with their hullabaloos

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by Virginnn(f): 7:01am On May 05, 2020
They should stop this rubbish cash transfer.
Nigeria has no data base of the people who needed that conditional cash transfer. Even the 20k they claimed to have disbursed am still wondering when the data was gathered. Or was it done spiritually?
What is taking place now is massive stealing. They should just stop this open stealing.

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by TooMuchStuff: 7:01am On May 05, 2020
Supervised Northern Hausafulanikanuri Looting

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by Paperwhite(m): 7:04am On May 05, 2020
Khayceeofficial:
Better having a pandemic than having this demented bunch of ingrates tagged leaders Dealers
grin You're not wrong bro.Uncontrolled natural disasters are more acceptable than this useless set of rubberstamp fools.

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by Ernerstdavid55(m): 7:06am On May 05, 2020
grin audio
Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by slimmoney(m): 7:06am On May 05, 2020
Audio

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by StRichard(m): 7:07am On May 05, 2020
G

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by simhosting: 7:08am On May 05, 2020
I’m not satisfied to be honest
Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by Nobody: 7:08am On May 05, 2020
I can make you a professional Resume that will land you a job.

Check my profile picture
Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by solmusdesigns: 7:08am On May 05, 2020

Since Buhari cancelled NASS renovation budget of N47 billion due to economic melt down, its being gbas gbos for Buahir and Madam Minister for Disaster

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by Lyoncrescent: 7:09am On May 05, 2020
I've never been support of all these kind of schemes. From sure p to npower to conditional cash transfer. All these schemes have gulped hundreds of billions yet nothing really changes. These schemes are supposed to be like the icing on the cake; an additional incentive to development efforts that touches people's lives directly. But in the case if Nigeria, we spend 70 percent on the icing and 30 percent on the cake. And in both scenarios, corruption eats into both efforts of the cake and icing . It's a sad situation

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by Saviola6053: 7:09am On May 05, 2020
Audio Screening. Lol Na Make them give them their own Share.

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by oluwatunde1984(m): 7:09am On May 05, 2020
Deceiving us As usual. I believe one day God of heaven would intervene and Nigeria would experience true change

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by Nobody: 7:09am On May 05, 2020
The most useless rubber stamp senate

Just filled with yes Sir clowns

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by kerry57: 7:09am On May 05, 2020
I think what Nigerians need from the national assembly and senate is actions and not words. U guys keep telling us of what u are doing without result. Result should speak for u guys pls. U these set of paddy paddy senate with the executives cant achieve anything cos they will rub ur back and u rub theirs.
We need an active national assembly.

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by Asifiwe(m): 7:10am On May 05, 2020
Thieves and rogues in senate

Hand-Text Of Senseless Senator

Again these men comes to heart,
Paid to say yes and nay,
Lame duck,
Canker, queer rapscallion minds
Incorrigible,
Political impostors detached from the humdrum of street cries
Maggots in honour
Damp squib temples of legislators
Dishonorable honorables,
Rotund circles of rascals
Fellows fit for the gallows
Clamping on huge figures,
While many groan in poverty and misery
These men,
Myopic spendthrift
Guilty of our nation’s scraggy state
Yet so confused to order the path of the clueless dummy
Who imposed tax on all, by military orders
Ignoring the pleas, and rightful protesters
Turned tyrannical with marching murderer on Lagos Street
Their gains is from the pain of myriads of unemployed
The beggars,
The homeless,
Hungering and the dying,
Yet, these,
Profligate band of quipster
Queasy brains,
Feigning parliamentary proceedings,
Though,
Benighted of procedural skills,
Bootleg scorners
Go to now, you dunce,
Senators are no thief
Legislators are honourable men
Your reputation!
Mud eaten,
Ask the people, they know so well,
Your inscriptions are carved on www
The insignia of corrupt men

Your pride faded,
Honour, a high price you must pay to regain them,
Not with money
You banter and wade it off,
Glory in these,
Your temporal pride,
Your mansions outlive you,
Your coffins called cars
Your billions in Zurich,
Your fears to face the people
And the mockery of Truth
When your time is over,
Then deaths will seek you speedily,
With sicknesses of nameless brand,
Retrospectively,
Sufferers will call to mind, the avoidable denials,
Their pains, their poverty in your pride against your master- THE PEOPLE,
Welcome to your misery
Nigerians will watch you die
They are no fools.

https://www.poemhunter.com/poem/hand-text-of-senseless-senator/

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by CalabarPikin: 7:10am On May 05, 2020
How did they come about the list?”

My point of interest....
Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by kleverley(m): 7:10am On May 05, 2020
I don't know the basis for the cash transfer, neither have I seen a beneficiary. It makes me wonder if it is a northern thing.

Ineptitude at it's peak
Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by IMASTEX: 7:10am On May 05, 2020
otokx:
Can a rubber stamp scrutinize anything?
I wonder

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by FloxySmart(f): 7:10am On May 05, 2020
Nigerians are really heartless o! How can some people part away with money that is meant to serve as relief for the people at this kind time ( money that is not sufficient to start with). Anybody capable of doing such can kill for money and as such be given the same judgment as a murderer if found guilty

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by LivingSage: 7:11am On May 05, 2020
As how?
solmusdesigns:

Since Buhari cancelled NASS renovation budget of N47 billion due to economic melt down, its being gbas gbos for Buahir and Madam Minister for Disaster

Re: Cash Transfer: We’re Scrutinising National Social Register – Senate by MISTAICEY02288(m): 7:12am On May 05, 2020
Mtcheeww. Una dey craze undecided

These Are The Bad Roads Leading To LUTH Hospital - Photos / Isoko Community Vows To Banish Anyone Who Votes For APC / Xenophobia: Nigeria To Commence Evacuation Wednesday - NICASA

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25