Stats: 3,195,368 members, 7,957,989 topics. Date: Wednesday, 25 September 2024 at 06:57 AM

COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company (61789 Views)

New BRT Seating Arrangement As Lagos Eases Lockdown On Monday (Video) / 2 Jehovah's Witnesses Killed In Ekpoma​, Edo By Car While Preaching / What Are The Requirements To Travel By Local Flight From Portharcourt To Abuja) (2) (3) (4)

Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by braveboy64(m): 12:13pm On May 09, 2020
Audio settings, it won't last
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by Ezennwa(m): 12:14pm On May 09, 2020
Amdoyin:
then it comes back to you cos you and I pay for the vacant sit.
Yeah, just to prevent coronavirus.
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by Nobody: 12:14pm On May 09, 2020

Does this sitting arrangement/adjustment really have make much difference? I still feel as long as they are sitting together in a confined place ( bus), the chances of spreading will still be there. And that has been my fear for not going out after the lockdown was eased.
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by Aturitoroman: 12:14pm On May 09, 2020
Ezennwa:
Please Expatiate

Increase in Tfare
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by Righteousness89(m): 12:15pm On May 09, 2020
Ezennwa:
Please Expatiate
am Asking if the Passengers now pay more in Transport fare
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by Ezennwa(m): 12:17pm On May 09, 2020
Righteousness89:
am Asking if the Passengers now pay more in Transport fare
Yes, for sure
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by betterman22(m): 12:17pm On May 09, 2020
Creeza:
COVID-19: Local Transport Company In Edo State, New Sitting Arrangement (Photos)

Transporters in Benin City, the Edo State Capital encourages social distancing in their bid to curb the spread of the dreadful COVID-19 pandemic.

This period has really shown that people of Edo State value lives over money as they adopt a new sitting arrangement for long-distance travel within the state.

From Benin-City, the Capital to other parts of the state the sitting arrangement remains two persons per row and one at the front seat near the driver.

Nevertheless, prices increased by 40 percent i.e if one paid 1000 naira from Benin City to Uromi, or Auchi now you pay #1,400. A driver when asked about the added price made it clear that it's nothing to raise alarms about as the "extra" went to security agencies on the highway ( the police and FRSC) for their tireless efforts in this period of uncertainty.

“ Simply telling them to keep up the good work. Nothing more nothing less” He concluded

A very welcome development if you ask me.
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by Creeza(m): 12:19pm On May 09, 2020
Olarewaju89:
Those people are showing their pictures here, i hope you tell before posting their pictures? undecided
As you can see, I made sure to take the shots from behind. None of their faces are visible except the kids, of which I totally forgot to blurr.

Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by apexc8313: 12:21pm On May 09, 2020
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by camsyross: 12:21pm On May 09, 2020
Bola146:
grin grin Don't be surprised if the tfare is 3x before grin

Of cause na, the tfee is even x4
Same thing in my location.. covid 19 don make area Burst shocked
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by Nobody: 12:22pm On May 09, 2020
They should reintroduce okada.
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by ignis: 12:24pm On May 09, 2020
Ezennwa:
hmm!

Nice one, you sit comfortably without any disturbance.

Hope the transport fare will be comfortable too
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by itsene: 12:27pm On May 09, 2020
ArmaniUhuru:
If school resumes and they write exams with social distancing, many people will not graduate.
Very funny.
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by Impregnable101: 12:30pm On May 09, 2020
BUSHHUNTER:
Anything Lagos do...others must copy
it has been like this in benin since the lockdown
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by Ladyisi1(f): 12:31pm On May 09, 2020
Bola146:
it is double na,
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by WelcomeToBiafra: 12:34pm On May 09, 2020
Creeza:
True. It's VIP treatment. cool

Hahaha... Taxi drivers will be like: undecided
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by Ezennwa(m): 12:34pm On May 09, 2020
ignis:

Choice matters
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by OdefaGirl(f): 12:36pm On May 09, 2020
wunmi590:
New setting attangembet but more tfare

Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by wunmi590(m): 12:46pm On May 09, 2020
[quote author=OdefaGirl post=89354858][/quote]

Madam what I do?

Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by tunary(m): 12:48pm On May 09, 2020
Increment of transport fare is a problem where the hardship is worse than before
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by tunary(m): 12:51pm On May 09, 2020
BigTableShaker:
Very good, person fit straff before you reach destination sef.
Woman na big problem. na your straffing go cause accident for road
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by mechanics(m): 12:54pm On May 09, 2020
I hope it will be sustained.
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by Ezennwa(m): 12:55pm On May 09, 2020
ignis:

Yeah
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by luluosas(m): 12:57pm On May 09, 2020
Some town service bus drivers still carry 4 passengers per row. They are really stubborn
Creeza:
COVID-19: Local Transport Company In Edo State, New Sitting Arrangement (Photos)

Transporters in Benin City, the Edo State Capital encourages social distancing in their bid to curb the spread of the dreadful COVID-19 pandemic.

This period has really shown that people of Edo State value lives over money as they adopt a new sitting arrangement for long-distance travel within the state.

From Benin-City, the Capital to other parts of the state the sitting arrangement remains two persons per row and one at the front seat near the driver.

Nevertheless, prices increased by 40 percent i.e if one paid 1000 naira from Benin City to Uromi, or Auchi now you pay #1,400. A driver when asked about the added price made it clear that it's nothing to raise alarms about as the "extra" went to security agencies on the highway ( the police and FRSC) for their tireless efforts in this period of uncertainty.

“ Simply telling them to keep up the good work. Nothing more nothing less” He concluded

A very welcome development if you ask me.

Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by Emergencyson(m): 12:58pm On May 09, 2020
covid on the runs
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by naheem8307(m): 1:08pm On May 09, 2020
Ezennwa:
hmm!

Nice one, you sit comfortably without any disturbance.

But with extra charges... though it’s safe...
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by JuanDeDios: 1:09pm On May 09, 2020
Bola146:
Well, they ought to increase prices. If you must go out then you bear the cost since the transporters have a business to run.
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by mondi2: 1:11pm On May 09, 2020
Nice one, total compliance
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by OKTolu: 1:14pm On May 09, 2020
We don hear next please....
Re: COVID-19: New Sitting Arrangement In A Bus In Edo By Local Transport Company by Ezennwa(m): 1:15pm On May 09, 2020
naheem8307:

But with extra charges... though it’s safe...
Yeah, for real

10 Things I Learnt About Cross River State During My Service Year / Inside Kano Porto Golf Resort / Eko Atlantic City Updates

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23