Stats: 3,155,454 members, 7,826,740 topics. Date: Monday, 13 May 2024 at 07:26 PM

Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? - Culture (17) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? (75962 Views)

Abiama: An Aro Innovation Or An Ancient Pre-Aro Igbo Name for God? / BongoMusic.NG ( Download any Igbo Music) on bongomusic.ng / Who Knows Any Yoruba Name That Starts With ''Q''? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by FlordFlorez(m): 5:28am On May 16, 2020
OlawaleBammie:

Yoruba dont have C in her alphabets oga
just as Igbo doesn't have P in her alphabets.
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by sirjomore(m): 6:03am On May 16, 2020
Paulinus, check Google or dictionary for the meaning
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by obisunny1(m): 6:12am On May 16, 2020
Puta
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by Binismaeel: 6:15am On May 16, 2020
Loris576:
Who knows any igbo name that starts with Letter 'P' and the meaning
I need am
Pls lets move this to the front page
Pacoro
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by LordHiffy(m): 7:19am On May 16, 2020
Papa Nkechi
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by anambraamaka: 7:52am On May 16, 2020
Paulinuis
Pohlo
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by francisduru: 8:21am On May 16, 2020
Peterokwute
Pikotanu
Papanukwu
Puonaesomchi
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by Sugar019: 8:48am On May 16, 2020
Pussychuku

Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by kene005yahooc(m): 9:05am On May 16, 2020
Puruiche -different
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by spotty232(m): 9:25am On May 16, 2020
in the Igbo alphabet there is no "p" what we have is "kp" so you can't see a name with "p"
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by Johnrayban: 9:39am On May 16, 2020
[color=#006600][/color] cheesy pahose
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by Eaglesence: 9:41am On May 16, 2020
Paul Wan mama grin
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by addicted268(f): 9:52am On May 16, 2020
Yuneehk:

LOL! I like this one. No be small pia gbo. Doesn't seem like it's someone's name, though. You're just messing around.

Ya,I'm just messing around grin

Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by Sunky200: 9:55am On May 16, 2020
MahatmaGhandi:
You can as well tell me a Yoruba name that starts with z and one hausa name that starts with V

Yorùbá don't have C, Q and Z in its alphabet
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by Trez007(m): 10:09am On May 16, 2020
Plomise grin grin
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by Benbelor(m): 10:35am On May 16, 2020
atiku4President:

You are a liar. What of Perikoma

Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by normaman(m): 10:48am On May 16, 2020
Puruiche.
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by Lydiahandmade(f): 11:06am On May 16, 2020
Parachimelu
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by rafcrown(m): 11:26am On May 16, 2020
Pelebe ori.
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by zela(m): 12:37pm On May 16, 2020
I don't if its still relevant... But I have a student whose name is Pulife here in Enugu.
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by Fedxwan(m): 2:06pm On May 16, 2020
FlordFlorez:
Non. What about Yoruba's name that starts with C?

"C" is not in the yourba alphabets so you won't get any smiley
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by darleenje: 3:46pm On May 16, 2020
atiku4President:

You are a liar. What of Perikoma

What's the meaning?
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by darleenje: 3:52pm On May 16, 2020
zela:
I don't if its still relevant... But I have a student whose name is Pulife here in Enugu.

tongue
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by goriade: 4:11pm On May 16, 2020
Paulinus
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by Merrykid: 4:33pm On May 16, 2020
Pawpaw.
Panda
Pangolo
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by Octopusssy(f): 8:11pm On May 16, 2020
Acuna91:

Exactly there is no alphabet p in Igbo language, what we have is kp for p. Also kw for w.

Kwikwi
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by Kfed4ril(m): 8:22pm On May 16, 2020
femi4:
We don't have "C" in yoruba. We use "S" or "K" for its sound

There’s also no Z in Yoruba
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by AreaFada2: 8:37pm On May 16, 2020
FlordFlorez:
Non. What about Yoruba's name that starts with C?

There is o. Maybe not core Yoruba but a sub-dialect. Alaichani/Alaisani (Chani), Echemilukan/Esemilukan (Chemi). Both versions are acceptable. An old sub-dialect many may not understand now but I know very elderly people, over 90 years bearing these names.

Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by elchapoo: 11:08pm On May 16, 2020
Panyechukwukwuekene.
Panyechukwu
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by GreenCap: 1:14pm On May 17, 2020
Loris576:
Who knows any igbo name that starts with Letter 'P' and the meaning
I need am
Pls lets move this to the front page

Para_ure (M) means Take pride

UreChi (F) is God's Pride
Urenna (F) is Father's pride

Biaraure (F) means Came in pride, or
Nwabiaraure (F) meaning a Child (she) born with pride

Paraure is a rare Surname in Igbo land. You hardly find it as a first_name.

God bless your concept. Amazing!

UNESCO predicts that Igbo Language maybe extinct in *the year of jubilee* if nothing is done about it?
*50 years time

I see someone doing something. That's great

Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by Loris576(m): 3:44pm On May 17, 2020
GreenCap:

Para_ure (M) means Take pride

UreChi (F) is God's Pride
Urenna (F) is Father's pride

Biaraure (F) means Came in pride, or
Nwabiaraure (F) meaning a Child (she) born with pride

Paraure is a rare Surname in Igbo land. You hardly find it as a first_name.

God bless your concept. Amazing!

UNESCO predicts that Igbo Language maybe extinct in *the year of jubilee* if nothing is done about it?
*50 years time

I see someone doing something. That's great
Ok sir
But i am not actually an igbo sha
Re: Who Knows Any Igbo Name That Starts With Letter P? by Nobody: 4:12pm On May 17, 2020
All the people saying there is no p in igbo alphabets should go back to school especially igbos among them.
The rest are forgiven.

We have P then KP.
E.g. P, pùo na ùzò, pata nrì.
KP, kpòta ya na ebe a.

(1) (2) (3) ... (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (Reply)

Emmanuella Ropo "I Am Not Ooni Ogunwusi's New Wife" / Princess Inikpi Buried Alive, Sacrificed For Survival Of The Igala Nation. Video / Ezelekhae Ewuare: The Crown Prince Of Benin Kingdom Unveiled In Edo (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28