Stats: 3,150,730 members, 7,809,803 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 03:14 PM

Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD - Pets (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Pets / Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD (5479 Views)

Female Semi Slant Gsd Pups For Sale...dad Is A Slant Mum Is A Straight Back... / Patrick Is Growing So Fast Into An Amazing Big Guy...he Is A Slant Back Male Gsd / A Slant Back Female Gsd Pup Needed! (2) (3) (4)

Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by Taystee: 6:55pm On May 23, 2020
setobaba:

See the mother picture and the father too below
First pic is the pup mother
Second is father
The third is my pup

Someone said here there is no way my pup could be GSD slant or showline whatever they call them

From what I saw the dam is a showline (first pix), while the second pix, the sire is a working-line gsd, but I would advise place that puppy on a high and take its pix from side,so that we can get a better view...
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by yuswrld20(m): 11:08pm On May 23, 2020
Jackonsy:

I swear if you near my GSD if you go healthy know say Ogun dey guide you
to me empty threats captivated by barks
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by yuswrld20(m): 11:09pm On May 23, 2020
Jackonsy:

Tibetan ni, Tibetan ko
Werey lie full your heard
GSD is the best and most intelligent dog
in ur dreams IDIOT!!!
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by setobaba: 5:33am On May 24, 2020
Taystee:

From what I saw the dam is a showline (first pix), while the second pix, the sire is a working-line gsd, but I would advise place that puppy on a high and take its pix from side,so that we can get a better view...

Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by Mokelu: 10:57pm On May 24, 2020
yuswrld20:

I am not criticizing the gsd but clarifying smh

Keep your thoughts to yourself, bros. With due respect, opinions you just shared are not appreciable.
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by Mokelu: 11:01pm On May 24, 2020
[quote author=setobaba post=89895503][/quote]

This pup fine o... bros, allow am grow up small like by 5 months thereabouts, the features go don day show wella.... don't stress yourself... ensure u do d needful by feeding high protein diets
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by setobaba: 12:38am On May 25, 2020
Mokelu:

This pup fine o... bros, allow am grow up small like by 5 months thereabouts, the features go don day show wella.... don't stress yourself... ensure u do d needful by feeding high protein diets
ok for sure loading the dog with chicken daily
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by guvna(m): 11:16am On May 26, 2020
setobaba:
I got her few weeks ago for 65K the seller claim she’s GSD see slant back
First picture is the first day purchased
Second picture is recent.
Though I saw the mother she’s slant back but couldn’t see the father

No more than 25% GSD and definitely not any slant back
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by Eveezy(m): 9:58pm On May 26, 2020
guvna:

No more than 25% GSD and definitely not any slant back
DNA machine how far?

Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by Spanishmilf(m): 9:59pm On May 26, 2020
Eveezy:

DNA machine how far?
Lmfaoooo
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by Spanishmilf(m): 9:59pm On May 26, 2020
PERAGSD you are sighted grin
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by sixsgod: 10:14pm On May 26, 2020
Bro if you need a slant return that pup the mum was stacked to look like it's a slant.
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by Hausduohjay(m): 11:28pm On May 26, 2020
setobaba:
I got her few weeks ago for 65K the seller claim she’s GSD see slant back
First picture is the first day purchased
Second picture is recent.
Though I saw the mother she’s slant back but couldn’t see the father

Good day. First and fore most the Word Slant back to address a Gsd is Inappropriate, its either a Showline or Working line. Under the Showlines, which i see you seem more interested in, we have ASL - American Showlines and WGSL - West German Show Lines respectively.
Secondly, pertaining to your question. The only way to ascertain your dog is either of Working Lines or Showlines respectively, is through its Pedigree Details.... Dont be fooled Sir
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by setobaba: 3:43am On May 27, 2020
Hausduohjay:

Good day. First and fore most the Word Slant back to address a Gsd is Inappropriate, its either a Showline or Working line. Under the Showlines, which i see you seem more interested in, we have ASL - American Showlines and WGSL - West German Show Lines respectively.
Secondly, pertaining to your question. The only way to ascertain your dog is either of Working Lines or Showlines respectively, is through its Pedigree Details.... Dont be fooled Sir

Can you ascertain that for me ? I uploaded the mother and the father picture already
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by Hausduohjay(m): 7:50am On May 27, 2020
setobaba:

Can you ascertain that for me ? I uploaded the mother and the father picture already

It must be with the pedigree details of the dog sir, and not looks alone.... Before one can ascertain if its an ASL or WGSL
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by sixsgod: 2:59pm On Jun 06, 2020
Op kindly update us with pics
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by setobaba: 5:28am On Jun 26, 2020
Update on my Dog just barely 8weeks old

I call her Update

Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by setobaba: 5:30am On Jun 26, 2020
[sup][/sup]Let me drop an update on my GSD
She’s barely 8weeks old
I don’t know if I’ve tried enough on her growth

Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by setobaba: 5:34am On Jun 26, 2020
More pictures
I just don’t know how to upload video

Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by Nobody: 11:12am On Jul 03, 2020
setobaba:
She’s barely 8weeks old

Your dog fine o, I'm working on getting a GSD soon.
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by sixsgod: 4:53pm On Jul 03, 2020
setobaba:
She’s barely 8weeks old

yes you have, keep it up
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by setobaba: 5:27am On Jul 04, 2020
BabaOwen:
Your dog fine o, I'm working on getting a GSD soon.
Pls try and get the real Gsd they are just littered with many varieties
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by prosper87: 11:01pm On Jul 05, 2020
KingAfo:
You don buy am already na. Even if na perpendicular back there’s nothing you can do again. Take care of it.
tell am
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by setobaba: 11:04am On Aug 11, 2020
She’s indeed not slant but good

Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by setobaba: 7:40pm On Oct 10, 2020
5 months after
Confirmed slant bank

Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by Pierced(f): 9:55pm On Oct 10, 2020
It looks like a straight back from the two pictures.

Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by chudidonas(m): 3:35am On Oct 11, 2020
setobaba:
5 months after
Confirmed slant bank

Beautiful
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by sixsgod: 10:47pm On Nov 03, 2020
setobaba:
5 months after
Confirmed slant bank
you could drop a better Pic tho, doesn't look like a show line from this
Re: Pls Help Me Determine If This Pup Is A Slant Back GSD by setobaba: 12:15pm On Nov 04, 2020
sixsgod:
you could drop a better Pic tho, doesn't look like a show line from this
Ok I will get another pic of her someday

Where Can I Golden Retriever In Nigeria? / Newly Imported Siberian Husky Puppies (1 Male And Female Available / Post Ur Dog's Current Height And Weight Here